GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Motorola > Motorola P2k

Motorola P2k A-Series: A630,A668,A728,A732,A768i,A780,A835,A840,A920,A925,A1000,A1200
C-Series: C250,C26x,C33x,C35x,C370,C380,C450,C550,C650,C390,C975,C980
E-Series: E1,E398,E390,E375,E370,E378i,E380,E680,E770,E1000,E680i,E1070
P-Series: P280
T-Series: T280,T720,T721i,T722i
V-Series: V60,V66,V7x,V80,V150,V180,V186,V188,V220,V226,V235, V30x,V360,V400,V500,V525,V535,V547,V555,V557,V635,V600,V620,V872, V3,V3x, V3i,V980,V975,V1050.
other-Series: like L6,L7,U6.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-01-2005, 05:36   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: here
Posts: 869
Member: 20953
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 78
can MSS4 or smart-clip unlock the V3 from rogers?

anyone unlocked successfully the V3 from rogers Canada??? using what >?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2005, 06:49   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
garfild's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: montenegro
Age: 35
Posts: 497
Member: 51104
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by zapped
anyone unlocked successfully the V3 from rogers Canada??? using what >?
it is V3 - bootloader version 08.23 ...................No unlock this moment
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2005, 09:03   #3 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: aus
Posts: 92
Member: 7968
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
V3 boot loader 08.23
SW ver : R374_G_OE.40.7AR
Can't unlock by MSS4 and Smart Clip . Tested.

Have any other solutions ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2005, 09:09   #4 (permalink)
Sun
No Life Poster
 
Sun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: VI
Age: 43
Posts: 751
Member: 17084
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14
Yes, waiting for a new update from MSS4 or SCT......
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2005, 08:36   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: here
Posts: 869
Member: 20953
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 78
i guess MSS4 is first!
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2005, 16:17   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Czech republic
Posts: 607
Member: 12813
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16
since yesterday Victor can do V3 bootloader 08.23 - V3 96R & newer
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2005, 16:28   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
sky178's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: GSM_land
Age: 38
Posts: 641
Member: 15217
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 21
smart have a new update, maybe it can unlock it
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2005, 18:16   #8 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
kasner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Ukraine
Age: 42
Posts: 1,202
Member: 56469
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 136
No, SC can't unlock this models (with new boot loaders).
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2005, 00:47   #9 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Moscow
Posts: 53
Member: 17411
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
SC can only steal mssbox.com solution....
If you remember situation with first V3, V550, C975.... - First mssbox.com , after few weeks SC added it. But at this moment, all know, that SC is cloned. I think, they will not make any support for cloned product.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2005, 01:40   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
evan_silbert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Boston
Posts: 5,027
Member: 21920
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
Cloned boxes can't use online update, friend
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2005, 01:58   #11 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Moscow
Posts: 53
Member: 17411
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
If I will have HEX and dump of any new online update, I will make my online update in 30 minutes :-) But if SC will do it, I will say only again steeled "good support" .... But I very hope, that SC team can not or will not steal mssbox solution once again.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2005, 02:20   #12 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Moscow
Posts: 53
Member: 17411
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
.... for stealing www.mssbox.com solution...
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2005, 03:25   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
evan_silbert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Boston
Posts: 5,027
Member: 21920
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
This product is a good value and is helpful to a lot of people. You have trashed it and you have trashed yourself. Congratulations.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2005, 03:42   #14 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Moscow
Posts: 53
Member: 17411
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
You didnít understand me. I didnít say, that I will put.... I sad, that I can to do it! But if I can to do it (I am not programmer), it can do any good programmer in 5 minutes with cloned clips. Is it Oki mr. Evan?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2005, 04:18   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
evan_silbert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Boston
Posts: 5,027
Member: 21920
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
Let's wait to see the reaction from SC team. Maybe by tomorrow these posts will be invisible.

Otherwise, we will see how they handle this situation. They have not failed us yet.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can the Smart Clip unlock the V557? venomhotboy Smart-Clip 5 03-31-2006 16:19
SC TEAM PLZ HELP! Will the smart-clip unlock the V186m? traian1 Motorola P2k 1 12-18-2005 22:59
did the smart-clip unlock the e1000 ?? sunnyboy Smart-Clip 10 06-17-2005 13:00
Can smart clip unlock V3 ricson Motorola P2k 8 12-12-2004 05:45
Can smart-clip unlock the Motorola A1000 mobilestation Smart-Clip 1 11-04-2004 06:56

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:32.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.37758 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO