GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Motorola > Motorola P2k

Motorola P2k A-Series: A630,A668,A728,A732,A768i,A780,A835,A840,A920,A925,A1000,A1200
C-Series: C250,C26x,C33x,C35x,C370,C380,C450,C550,C650,C390,C975,C980
E-Series: E1,E398,E390,E375,E370,E378i,E380,E680,E770,E1000,E680i,E1070
P-Series: P280
T-Series: T280,T720,T721i,T722i
V-Series: V60,V66,V7x,V80,V150,V180,V186,V188,V220,V226,V235, V30x,V360,V400,V500,V525,V535,V547,V555,V557,V635,V600,V620,V872, V3,V3x, V3i,V980,V975,V1050.
other-Series: like L6,L7,U6.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-17-2006, 20:34   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
bananin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Age: 39
Posts: 1,277
Member: 150844
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 253
u6 dead bad testpoint how repair??


i have make unlock for u6 via testpoint whit p2k easy tool 3.7 cracked and software says ok but the phone not power on.
now the phone no make nothing (no ligth, no boot , no usb conection no testpoint boot) and is missed a condenser removing the shield
seethe picture
how repair??

thanks for reply
Attached Images
File Type: gif u6.GIF (42.2 KB, 90 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2006, 09:01   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
thecult's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: burning phones
Posts: 1,704
Member: 9700
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 62
hi,

really easy. Download service manual and locate capacitor and value, search for the same value in other board and use it.

If you can't get same capacitor don't panic, use any capacitor with almost same or greater value. f.example. if capacitor value is 1pf you can use any value >= 1pf (2pf 10pf ...)

your board will be alive again
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2006, 17:27   #3 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 61
Member: 169095
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
will the phone the phone go into test mode *#power button at the same time if so u will have to test point the phone use the smart-clip to repair the pds and re flash the phone
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2006, 18:31   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
bananin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Age: 39
Posts: 1,277
Member: 150844
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 253
no the board no make nothing no boot whit testpoint is totaly dead
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2006, 18:49   #5 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: lahore+bradford
Posts: 70
Member: 74239
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
yes thecult is saying right.do it or if this ic"s print damadeged aswell then
trece print on pcb with other fone and fixe it with wire.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2006, 16:12   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
bananin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Age: 39
Posts: 1,277
Member: 150844
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 253
i replace the capacitor successfully but the phone no power on and no boot (whit o whitouttestpoint).
is possible that i make short-cut and damaged a ic ??
how fix this ??
and what is the posible damages??

sorry for my bad english
and thanks for help
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2006, 17:31   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ZoHaiB_(FoneGSM)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: UK, London
Posts: 1,251
Member: 82666
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.108210
Thanks Meter: 283
same problem here but no buddy replay me

/vbb/showthread...44#post2036144
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
V3re bad testpoint how repair??? celutek Smart-Clip 3 12-15-2007 22:53
V3re bad testpoint how repair??? celutek Motorola P2k 1 12-15-2007 18:40
Siemens A57 BAD TESTPOINT HOW TO REPAIR ? Bokonda E-Gold Based Phones 11 09-18-2005 20:33
c35 no network after bad flahing.how repair?? foi4 x1x to x45/x50 7 09-16-2002 14:51
dead again GD35, how repair it Siemens man Panasonic 0 06-20-2002 23:23

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:24.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.29678 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO