GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Motorola > Motorola P2k

Motorola P2k A-Series: A630,A668,A728,A732,A768i,A780,A835,A840,A920,A925,A1000,A1200
C-Series: C250,C26x,C33x,C35x,C370,C380,C450,C550,C650,C390,C975,C980
E-Series: E1,E398,E390,E375,E370,E378i,E380,E680,E770,E1000,E680i,E1070
P-Series: P280
T-Series: T280,T720,T721i,T722i
V-Series: V60,V66,V7x,V80,V150,V180,V186,V188,V220,V226,V235, V30x,V360,V400,V500,V525,V535,V547,V555,V557,V635,V600,V620,V872, V3,V3x, V3i,V980,V975,V1050.
other-Series: like L6,L7,U6.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-18-2008, 00:05   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Z-RocK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Z-LanD
Posts: 1,156
Member: 294953
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1576570
Thanks Meter: 228
~~~ Unlock K1/Z3 without TP ~~~


~~~ Unlock K1/Z3 without TP ~~~



You will need: -
MS Tool (use searh botton)
K1/Z3 boot core( download link is below)

Here are the quick steps for this tutorial.

1. Open up MS tool and select your phone profile (K1 or Z3.
2. Connect phone in bootloader mode usiung the *+# + power on method
3. Select "Read backup" and choose PDS
*Note if your phone gets a critical error message here please do not use the rest of this tutorial.

If the backup was done without any error this means that the phone is compatible with the tutorial as mstool can read data from the RAMDLD and can write the bootloader and read the PDS!

Now only proceed if everything is okay: battery fully charged without sim card and memory card.


Let's continue :-

4. Conect phone in bootloader mode "*" + "#" + "power";
5. Open mstool and click in "Write Backup"
6. Select the file "K1__BOOTCORE_TP.bkp" for K1 or "Z3__BOOTCORE_TP.bkp" for Z3;
7. OK. After your phone shuts down automatically, remove the battery and replace the battery. The phone will be recognized by the PC. To see if everything is okay, open RSDLite and make sure it detected "S BLANK NEPTUNE LTE2"... If it is, everything is ok! The phone screen is black! This is OK.
8. Now open mstool and click "unlock". Wait for the phone being disconnected, remove the battery and replace the battery again;
9. In mstool click "Write Backup";
10. Select bootloader 0A.B2 for k1 and 0A.C0 for Z3;
Enjoy!

download link for k1/z3 bootcore

http://rapidshare.com/files/10832230..._Z3_and_K1.rar


tested and worked for me

Last edited by stanner_austin; 04-18-2008 at 15:15. Reason: front changed.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to Z-RocK For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 04-18-2008, 07:01   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
bronce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Pilipinas
Posts: 2,287
Member: 488875
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1626294
Thanks Meter: 1,049
any other link for k1/z3 bootcore please ???

by the way a lot of thanks for this share...........
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2008, 10:01   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Z-RocK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Z-LanD
Posts: 1,156
Member: 294953
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1576570
Thanks Meter: 228
@.:Towhid:.
solution is free u need just Mstool cracked and use search botton to find it

@bronce
http://www.zshare.net/download/10724628b5584b51/
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2008, 10:50   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
bronce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Pilipinas
Posts: 2,287
Member: 488875
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1626294
Thanks Meter: 1,049
@z-rock,
thanks a lot for this and your quick reply..........

br,
bronce
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2008, 11:04   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
IkaMazini's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,446
Member: 162473
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 529
././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././
Attached Images
File Type: png Thanks.png (16.2 KB, 88 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2008, 12:43   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
bronce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Pilipinas
Posts: 2,287
Member: 488875
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1626294
Thanks Meter: 1,049
@z-rock,

can we used MSTOOL CRACK?

TIA
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2008, 12:47   #7 (permalink)
Banned
 
Z-RocK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Z-LanD
Posts: 1,156
Member: 294953
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1576570
Thanks Meter: 228
yes i've done it with mstool cracked
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2008, 15:15   #8 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Unknown
Age: 32
Posts: 7,614
Member: 49752
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.112446
Thanks Meter: 5,224
Quote:
Originally Posted by Z-RocK View Post
yes i've done it with mstool cracked
nice.
front changed little which help user to understand more clear.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2008, 15:29   #9 (permalink)
Banned
 
Z-RocK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Z-LanD
Posts: 1,156
Member: 294953
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1576570
Thanks Meter: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by stanner_austin View Post
nice.
front changed little which help user to understand more clear.
thnx for ur support

WBR
Z-RocK
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2008, 06:33   #10 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 82
Member: 518262
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
works like a charm!!

i unlocked k1 locked to T-MOBILE... Thanks z-rock!!

Handset model: K1
Connected to handset ok
Detected platform: S Flash Neptune LTE2
Bootcore version: 0AB2
Sending RAMDLD to handset...ok
Hardware regional range: NOT LOCKED
External flash chip ID: 00898810
Reading backup data...ok
Handset model: K1
Connected to handset ok
Detected platform: S Flash Neptune LTE2
Bootcore version: 0AB2
Sending RAMDLD to handset...ok
Hardware regional range: NOT LOCKED
External flash chip ID: 00898810
Erase of backup...ok
Write of backup...ok
Write backup complete.
Handset model: K1
Connected to handset ok
Detected platform: S Blank Neptune LTE2
Bootcore version: 0300
Sending RAMDLD to handset...ok
Hardware regional range: NOT LOCKED
External flash chip ID: 00898810
Direct unlock method selected.
Started unlocking sequence...
Reading current simlock flags...
Setting simlock flags to be unlocked...
Unlocking sequence completed ok

Last edited by benchnix; 04-29-2008 at 06:39.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2008, 18:39   #11 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Age: 43
Posts: 93
Member: 163775
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
succeso!!! 60 mot z3 full unloked. TX.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2008, 12:51   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3
Member: 777583
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Ok thanks first..

But~

when I turned on the phone in bootloader mode, the MS tool said the handset is not connected. Do you know why?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2008, 13:05   #13 (permalink)
Banned
 
Z-RocK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Z-LanD
Posts: 1,156
Member: 294953
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1576570
Thanks Meter: 228
check drivers if installed correctly
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2008, 13:48   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mbarek_oussema's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: TUNISIA
Posts: 594
Member: 208633
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 24
[B]Great job bro
keep it up
B.R
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2008, 14:52   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
chezral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 274
Member: 203715
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 226
Hmmm, I'm wondering now if we can get bootcores for other models and try the same procedure?
Any thoughts?

As long as we back up 32mb, the pds and BL, this would be an idea to experiment on.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unlock K1/Z3/L71/L7i/L7e without TP rashedmc Motorola P2k 8 11-13-2009 16:43
Can rocker dongle unlock k1, z3, v3 without tp? emicabher Rocker Dongle (By Legija) 9 01-05-2009 21:18
When willit be possible to Unlock K608 Red36 without TP ludwigma Cruiser Suite 4 02-08-2006 21:01

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:25.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.40769 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO