GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > LG

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-23-2006, 23:22   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
laxxe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Denmark
Age: 41
Posts: 1,698
Member: 4205
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Which box for unlocking LG should I buy?


Hi!

I already have a Blazer, which I haven't used that much. Mostly for unlocking LG U8xxx phones (LG U8120). Most of the other phones that Blazer supports isn't sold in Denmark - and I never got to buy the adapter (C2200 adapter), which should be used for some phones.

Which box should I buy for unlocking U880, U890, U300, KG800 and other newer phones?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 20:38   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
laxxe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Denmark
Age: 41
Posts: 1,698
Member: 4205
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
No suggestions, anyone?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 21:48   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Speedymobile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: www.speedymobile.co.uk
Posts: 665
Member: 255014
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by laxxe View Post
No suggestions, anyone?
Quote:
U880, U890, U300
No box supportes these phones for unlocking as yet

Wait, wait, and wait some more ... BTW Best LG Tool for me is Vygis, but I also use Redbox 2 plus as it is also a very good tool.

This is my opinion only ... you must buy the best tool for yourself

BR,

Speedymobile UK
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 22:03   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
laxxe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Denmark
Age: 41
Posts: 1,698
Member: 4205
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Thanks for your reply! What about KG800 and other new phones?

What's the difference between the Vygis box, and the Vygis dongle?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 22:12   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Speedymobile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: www.speedymobile.co.uk
Posts: 665
Member: 255014
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by laxxe View Post
Thanks for your reply! What about KG800 and other new phones?

What's the difference between the Vygis box, and the Vygis dongle?
Check your PM box... (Empty it while your there too)

BR,

Speedymobile UK
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 22:23   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
laxxe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Denmark
Age: 41
Posts: 1,698
Member: 4205
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
I did check it (and deleted some messages, so please resend your last message).

I can see you box is different from this one: http://www.vygistoolbox.com/ - how come?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 22:33   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Speedymobile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: www.speedymobile.co.uk
Posts: 665
Member: 255014
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by laxxe View Post
I did check it (and deleted some messages, so please resend your last message).

I can see you box is different from this one: http://www.vygistoolbox.com/ - how come?
Same inner board.. different outer... jjust like a chocolate bar wrapper

Sometimes we get Blue ones too.. depends on the supplier really.

If you prefer without box, then this is also an option.

Multi-box is also a very good tool... and great support too
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 22:34   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
mlmr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Pampas Gacho tch
Age: 44
Posts: 275
Member: 116335
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
Hi.
First of all You have to think about the team that made the box.
I have a Blazer and the support is very slow.
To resolve this problem I bought a Vygis, and it has a good support. very fast. Now I haven`t used the Blazer anymore.
I have a v-power too, powered by Vygis team, and it is working well.
So, it is important who made the box.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 22:44   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Speedymobile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: www.speedymobile.co.uk
Posts: 665
Member: 255014
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by mlmr View Post
Hi.
First of all You have to think about the team that made the box.
I have a Blazer and the support is very slow.
To resolve this problem I bought a Vygis, and it has a good support. very fast. Now I haven`t used the Blazer anymore.
I have a v-power too, powered by Vygis team, and it is working well.
So, it is important who made the box.
Couldnt agree more... also.. VPower box is the nuts

It's on my "essentials" list
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 22:58   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
mlmr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Pampas Gacho tch
Age: 44
Posts: 275
Member: 116335
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Speedymobile View Post
Couldnt agree more... also.. VPower box is the nuts

It's on my "essentials" list
The V-power Box isn`t very "pretty", I agree, But it give me money.It`s important for me.

Good team is important.
Cheap box isn`t important ( see the cruiser for exe. when they dongle was about 400USD they support was the best)
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 23:31   #11 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Age: 47
Posts: 140
Member: 152204
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
vygis is a good tool for lg phone
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2006, 01:58   #12 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: tunis tunisia
Age: 50
Posts: 345
Member: 74413
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
vygis is the best relay on me but if you need to unlock these phone no need thers free solution with ter one data cable but in u900 thres problem after unlock phone dont detect normal sim crd only UMTSone lie new orange 9french) vodafone
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which box for lg? krefcik2 The Market Feed Back 9 12-06-2009 11:41
LG Kp 501 - Which Cable For Unlock? Nicko_12345 Basic Micro-Box Software Support (SAMSUNG, HUAWEI, etc...) 11 07-17-2009 15:09
Which Unlocking Kit Should I Buy mobilelink44 UFS2 + UFS3-Tornadoflasher 0 02-06-2008 18:38
Which hardware for unlocking LG KG880? laxxe FuriousGold 2 12-07-2006 14:01
Which hardware for unlocking LG KG880? laxxe VygisToolbox 2 12-06-2006 11:28

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:18.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.41364 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO