GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > LG

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-11-2010, 09:08   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 10
Member: 1322498
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
GW300 complication after flashing

Hi,
I just flashed my GW300FD (fido) with GW300AT-00-V10c-404-XXX-SEP-30-2009+0_TotalBin using Gsmulti 3.0. Everything went all in the sense that the new firmware has been applied successfully.

Having said that, the sim seems locked out.
The fido sim used to work fine before the flashing, I do not know what kind of lock got applied to it.

The message given is "Usim Locked".

Any way to fix it? I used my computer and usb cable only with a few softwares for the flashing and do not have an unlocking box.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.
-Snail
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2010, 09:16   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
.:hack3r2k:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: FuriouSTeaM
Age: 30
Posts: 38,383
Member: 15022
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.53452
Thanks Meter: 39,705
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by visitor22 View Post
Hi,
I just flashed my GW300FD (fido) with GW300AT-00-V10c-404-XXX-SEP-30-2009+0_TotalBin using Gsmulti 3.0. Everything went all in the sense that the new firmware has been applied successfully.

Having said that, the sim seems locked out.
The fido sim used to work fine before the flashing, I do not know what kind of lock got applied to it.

The message given is "Usim Locked".

Any way to fix it? I used my computer and usb cable only with a few softwares for the flashing and do not have an unlocking box.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.
-Snail
Enter 2945#*71001# and for unlock code enter 0000000000000000 (16 times zero)

Br
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2010, 16:47   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 10
Member: 1322498
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
It did not work bro.
I have entered as you mentioned so far 3 times just to try over again, and it did not seem to work. I have 7 tries left now for unlocking i think.
Any help would be really appreciated.
Thanks a lot.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2010, 17:46   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 10
Member: 1322498
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Never mind ...

Never mind bro.
I flashed it with a newer firmware (GW300AT-00-V10e-404-XXX-MAR-12-2010+0_TotalBin), and it removed the simlock restriction.
Thank you for your input!
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 12:54   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Age: 40
Posts: 3
Member: 110730
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
After flashing with firmware (GW300AT-00-V10e-404-XXX-MAR-12-2010+0_TotalBin), does it have facebook app? have you found any problem with the sw? I am asking because I want to do the samething on my phone. I am just going to buy it!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Seeking for flash nokia 5110 old version (3 version) can exchange for new Tomas Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 07-05-2014 11:33
5110 flash new software , need help steve Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 08-03-2013 06:39
FLASH BOX WANTED!!!!!! J Wanted Products 9 07-14-2012 20:42
5110 5.24 locked all 4 locks after unlocking... MCG Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 03-07-2000 21:24
need to flash 6110 paulomt1 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 08-16-1999 12:20

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:41.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.24406 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO