GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > LG

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-01-2009, 12:39   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 472
Member: 607045
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 127
how to enter code in LGKc550 without sim card?

hi everybody
i am trying to unlock lg kc550 its on orange poland. the problem is i dont have have poland network sim card. when i inset orange uk sim card it says insert right sim card. i got the code but i cant enter code. plz help me and tel me what i do in cose of like this or any other direct unlock solution. thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2009, 13:03   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Lost in Paradise
Posts: 3,697
Member: 391664
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1580390
Thanks Meter: 974
You Need to put test card

BR
UMER
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2009, 17:11   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 472
Member: 607045
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 127
problem solved with tornado sim.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2009, 02:34   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Amartt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Age: 35
Posts: 589
Member: 115826
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 391
Whit testsim card the trouble persist !! like whit any universal sim unlock card ..... any1 knows another solution???
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2009, 02:37   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
luzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,415
Member: 44659
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 260
Some LGs lock themself (even with the original SIM) after too many wrong code tries, if thats your case, only direct unlock by cable would do
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2009, 07:17   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Softway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,699
Member: 143889
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1584685
Thanks Meter: 341
sometimes with original sim says locked but with test card goes into menu easily...

with test sim instead of original sim if with original sim not work

Code:
Insert original sim card and turn phone on.
Enter 2945#*71001#
Sim unlock mode pop up .
Enter your unlock code and press ok
The phone will then reboot and the unlock is complete.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2010, 15:12   #7 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 62
Member: 339684
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
put in test card ,fully turn on,enter 2945#*71001# enter code and ikt unlocked, tested and work fine
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2010, 12:45   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2
Member: 1385534
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
hi
Simply provide us your LG KC550’s IMEI (which can be found by typing *#06# into your phone), during check out.
After order placement, the Unlock CODE together with easy to follow instructions guides will be sent to your email address within the time frame given.
Follow the unlocking instructions provided by UnlockallCellular.com and easily dial in the supplied Unlock CODE for your mobile and start using your Canada - Rogers Wireless LG KC550 with any SIM Card.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 20:19   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 12
Member: 1121749
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
so is it posible to unlock kc550? i need to buy unlock code?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How To Enter Code In Sony Ericsson T616 toukour DIV 3 04-30-2012 14:13
how to enter code in lg7050 47eleven-t LG 2 07-11-2004 11:51
how to enter code in motorola phones magnet Phone Unlocking Codes & Maps 3 11-17-2003 21:12

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:21.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.24583 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO