GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > LG

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-25-2004, 15:05   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 25
Member: 16129
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
how to update my 7100

how to update my 7100?
why is there 2 different firmware? codeData and AlchemyData?????
thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2004, 16:38   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 25
Member: 48852
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
how to unlock LG7100

please search in the forum next time
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2004, 17:59   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 25
Member: 16129
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by sholor
how to unlock LG7100

please search in the forum next time
sorry but i have try to search.... w/ "lg 7100 how to upgrade" but no result found......second.... my english isn't good....i'm italian....

but
sorry next time i will be more accurate....


thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2004, 18:09   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 25
Member: 16129
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by sholor
how to unlock LG7100

please search in the forum next time

sorry but no solution in this link.....there is a serius problem the phone after upgrade don't work and no solution found for this......or i can't understand the 3d....which one?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2004, 18:11   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 38
Member: 50021
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
1) erase phone using FLOADER.

2) Flash phone with version 103 firmware

mail me if you have any trouble.

christian
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2004, 18:13   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 38
Member: 50021
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
first erase your firmware.... then introduce the new one in the phone...
to make it easy, select erase tab ... select LG 7100 and then set up your com port... finally your phone must be off and connected to the pc.. click on star and the push the red button of the phone... when it begins sending flash you can let your phone alone.... and for writing is nearly the same but you must put alchemydata on flash1 and codedata on flash2
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2004, 18:17   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 25
Member: 48852
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
maybe you have this problem:

http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/show...343#post614343
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2004, 18:40   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 25
Member: 16129
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
ok but i need to download pic from phone......and i need the last fw for do it.... only 1 solution..... send the phone to lg support....
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2004, 01:10   #9 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 42
Member: 43168
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi! If you want download pictures from the phone you must use "photoloader"

Link: http://mobileclub.com.ru/modules.php...ownload&cid=16

did anybodi no how to make backup of caldata from LG7100?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2004, 11:58   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Age: 29
Posts: 15
Member: 51123
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Read

http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/sho...4343#post614343

hope it helps.

  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how to update my blackberry dongle with new update jasperali FuriousGold | Powered by FuriousTeam 1 03-04-2010 09:58
I need help to how to update my HWK amhere Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 0 10-07-2008 12:46
How to update my A31 to lg8 njben E-Gold Based Phones 1 07-20-2007 18:54
how to update my siemens c65 Kakihara S-Gold Based Phones 1 03-09-2005 00:01
how to update my 3210 v3.00? carlito Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 12-02-2001 17:11

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:25.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.39343 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO