GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > LG

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-25-2004, 23:14   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Age: 31
Posts: 8
Member: 88192
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Question LG G5400 - backing up the original firmware

hi! Can sb tell me,how can i (if is it possible) make a backup of my original lg g5400 firmware? U know,it's bought in the czech republic,so it's got a czech localization. Other firmwares i found were usually only in English and some other languages,that are not usable for me. Thats why I'd like to make it's backup. So If u have any idea how to back it up, it'll be great if u share 'em with me.thx a lot!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2004, 05:56   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Norway
Age: 44
Posts: 5
Member: 88449
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Smile

You can use floader for g5300 and get your firmware backed up! Thats what i did before changing 'everything' on my own 5400

Just beep me if you need more specific help
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2004, 20:11   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Age: 14
Posts: 8
Member: 88741
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Trond, Hi!
My wife has an 5400. Can you contact me via email?
I have some questions...
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2004, 07:31   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Norway
Age: 44
Posts: 5
Member: 88449
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
doperst, just ask here if you like, or send me a PM.

I will try to get the time to write down a fast guide on how to bakcup your lg 5400, using the datacable and floader 5300 later today... No promises. I've done it for myself after changing some graphics and ringtones etc, and when I flash it with that firmware, it goes back to exactly the way I backed it up: all my settings are already there and its really neat

Anyway, will try to get it done....
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What is the best tool for backing up the original firmware? CDMA Sucks Motorola ODM 3 03-29-2008 14:20
what is the original firmware in L7 from cingiular robba Motorola P2k 1 06-21-2006 15:13
How do I back-up the images from a 7250i ? Patrick UFS2 + UFS3-Tornadoflasher 2 04-17-2005 16:04
Back up the JAVA ah5150 Sharp 0 12-19-2003 04:45
Backing up the flash cool Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 08-21-2001 11:00

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:00.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.22742 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO