GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Various > LG

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-21-2011, 07:19   #1 (permalink)

Member: 1639384
Sonork: rodrigt
Thanks Meter: 0
USB Driver for LG GT540 won't load, only bluetooth

Help please for a complete newbie! When installing drivers to connect my PC to an LG GT540 phone the Bluetooth seems to install OK, but NOT the USB driver, thus I cannot upgrade from OS 1.6 to 2.1.

This happens both on an XP PC and a Win 7 laptop. When I go to Device Manager>Ports I see "LGE Bluetooth..." and in DM>Modems I get "LGE Virtual Modem", but the phone still won't get recognized by the LG_PCSuiteIV_Setup, the LGMobile Support Tool (B2CAppSetup) or the KDZ updater.

Repeatedly I've uninstalled the above and retried loading the USB drivers by running the LG_PCSuite_IV and also by running LGUSBModemDriver_WHQL_Eng_Ver_4.8.1.exe, but I get the same result.

Suggestions anyone? Thanks
Old 08-21-2011, 07:46   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster

Member: 57760
Sonork: 100.1579298
Thanks Meter: 3,510
Try this one
LGUnitedMobileDriver_S4981MAN34AP22_ML_WHQL_Ver_3. 4.zip
The Following User Says Thank You to nasirahmed For This Useful Post:
Old 08-21-2011, 08:51   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster

Member: 521
Thanks Meter: 76
....................LG GT 540..........................................

LG GT540 Usb Driver Download:

LGUSBModemDriver_Ver_4.9.6_All_091203.zip