GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Multimedia


Nokia Multimedia No Unlocking or Flashing Programs here, this section for Ringtones, Wallpaper and other media Files and Windows/Java/Symbian games and applications.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-14-2003, 16:43   #31 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
yeldar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: UK/España
Age: 49
Posts: 1,595
Member: 12578
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 59

He has just sent another email asking for you to maybe check that the sound card is not conflicting the IRQ.

This may also be conflicting with LPT port

I have asked for soft to check and reset LPT port, so we will have to wait & see..............
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2003, 16:49   #32 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
yeldar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: UK/España
Age: 49
Posts: 1,595
Member: 12578
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 59
I have just done a quick search, and found a pdf doc for parallel pro, but it has settings for LPT port which may be of some use or help...........
http://www.siig.com/manuals/8parapro-d.pdf
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2003, 21:13   #33 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: portugal
Posts: 774
Member: 6265
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I already used a proggy to reset LPT port but still not workin

Will now about the IRQ set to 7. Anyway im not having conflits with my sound card or other devides and LPT
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2003, 03:08   #34 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
speed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Greenhills
Posts: 530
Member: 936
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
TO ALL

I HAVE THIS SOLUTION LONG TIME ALREADY! VERY SIMPLE, NO NEED TO OPEN THE DONGLE! NO NEED TO PUT WIRE OR USB!

1) JUST RUN THE SOFTWARE "Siemens Direct IMEI Writer 4.00 by Maxfron" ONCE OR TWICE. THEN CLOSE IT.
2) THEN RUN DCT4 CALC

ENJOY!


Does anyone here have Counter-Strike 1.6? or where I can download it?

Last edited by speed; 03-18-2003 at 03:37.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2003, 07:59   #35 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Age: 40
Posts: 133
Member: 20989
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I can't find a download anywhere!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2003, 09:45   #36 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
speed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Greenhills
Posts: 530
Member: 936
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
HERE YOU GO http://groups.yahoo.com/group/speed_...ter%204.00.zip
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2003, 19:47   #37 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: portugal
Posts: 774
Member: 6265
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Stills not working on my pc.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2003, 23:04   #38 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Age: 40
Posts: 133
Member: 20989
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally posted by yeldar
Guys, this is how I fixed the problem:

1) get yourself a USB cable
2) Cut off the square end of USB cable and strip back to the wires
3) Find the RED wire and cut down others (not needed)
4) Remove outer shell/casing from dongle
5) Take RED wire from USB cable and solder it to pin 20
6) Replace casing - take care in doing this
7) I then used a hot glue gun to seal area where USB cable coming out.
8) Plug dongle into LPT port
9) Plug USB into USB port on pc
10) EnJoY the use of DCT4 calculator!!

To help you find pin 20, I have a pdf document with pin out.

Please view it here:

http://www.yeldar.co.uk/atmel4dct4.zip

Yeldar
It works! Yeldar rules.

Last edited by GNOSIS; 03-21-2003 at 04:29.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2003, 21:51   #39 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
yeldar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: UK/España
Age: 49
Posts: 1,595
Member: 12578
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 59
I have received an email from a member of my own forum who has had the same problems as some of you.

For those who are still struggling, this is what he said:

Hi Yeldar,

I thought I had better email you and pass on some information regarding the dongle you sold me a few weeks back.

The dongle worked fine on my desktop PC but the software wouldn't open on my laptop, even with a USB lead plugged in and feeding 5v to Pin 20 on the Atmel chip. It just came up Dongle Not Found.

However I purchased a mains powered 4 port USB hub and have just tried it with that with surprising results. It works absolutely fine with the hub connected between the laptop and the dongle, provided I don't use the mains adaptor supplied. If I apply the mains adaptor I get the Dongle Not Find message again but it works A1 with just the hub connected which will do me though I don't understand why that should be.

The hub comes brand new with mains adaptor and A - B USB cable and cost me £10.50 + £2.50 P&P which is a very good price for one of these items from Ebay's site, but I have since found out that Zignig are selling them direct off their own website for £9.75 + £3.50 P&P. The web address for purchase is:
http://www.zignig.com/

I hope this helps you and any member of the forum who has a similar problem to me.


So I hope this helps you - worth a try??

B.R.

Yeldar
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2003, 22:07   #40 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: portugal
Posts: 774
Member: 6265
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Sure it worthes a try!!

Sounds good to me.. just still dont get why the hell the dongle dont works normaly.. very weird thing

And.. Yeldar, tks for still standing on this matter.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2010, 07:37   #41 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Prussia
Posts: 3,292
Member: 7844
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 181
i had same problem with infiinty .. dongle not found ...

i just solved this second .. i tapped it 3 times on top of the box and now it works :P
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2010, 23:22   #42 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
Member: 1234846
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
A problem with the USB driver exists on some Windows Operating Systems/releases when the IntraVUE USB dongle is moved from the USB port it was originally installed on to any other USB port.

You should be able to do this. In versions 2.0.4 and 2.0.5 the USB driver may have problems.

This has been fixed in the driver supplied by our vendor. You may update your driver using their software available at this link.


http://i-vue.com/intravue/dongle/Install.exe



To begin the process, REMOVE THE USB DONGLE.

Next, launch the just downloaded executable and check Uninstall. Then select the 'Begin Uninstall' button, as shown below.



When that is complete, you can the un-check the Uninstall checkbox and check the USB checkbox at the top, as shown below.

You will get a message asking you to be sure the USB dongle is NOT connected.



When the above is completed you will get a success message. The New Hardware Wizard may or may not run depending on whether Windows thinks this is a new install or a re-install. Intravue will now find the dongle regardless of which port it is inserted into.



Source FROM

http://networkvisionsoftware.com/for...php?topic=55.0
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
jawad need help dongle not found sameed_j Easy-Unlocker 1 08-15-2009 14:25
help,spider not setup on my p30 simorgh SpiderMan 1 04-03-2009 15:19
help dongle not found gsm_era Easy-Unlocker 4 02-27-2009 11:52
pls help in my box dongle not found gsmsalik Easy-Unlocker 7 08-21-2008 00:24
Lurker Gold NOT WORK ON MY COMPUTER!!! Uvedovle BF, BG, TH, BHx Series 13 01-08-2004 16:30


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:23.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.37299 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO