GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Multimedia

Nokia Multimedia No Unlocking or Flashing Programs here, this section for Ringtones, Wallpaper and other media Files and Windows/Java/Symbian games and applications.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-11-2002, 04:40   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Age: 33
Posts: 18
Member: 15302
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Cool how to make a blinking logo

how to make a blinking logo in 8210
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2002, 22:33   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Dave.W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: England
Age: 31
Posts: 2,829
Member: 7653
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 811
first you need to open the flashfile you are writing (best to use mcu and ppm as one file) in a hex editor and search for an operator name from your phone (such as orange or O2 - UK) and you'll see it with a load of other names. this section of the ppm is the "plmnv" and you will see a long list of provider names from all the countries which are covered by the language pack you are using (same as the list of languages). infront of the name you will have one vyte something like 0Ah, 09h or something and infront of that you will have F0h. infront of F0h you will have the network code reversed (one byte) so for O2 (UK) you will have 01h, for orange (UK) you will have 33h. infront of this is some other stuff then the other names of your country.
you need to put the mouse pointer infront of the first letter in your network name and drag it so all networks in your country are covered then use copy and paste to move it one byte to the right. in the space you created, add 01h (this is the control that causes the text to blink). select the who country block again but this time start at the end of your networks name. in the new space at the end, add 01h again (now it is like a flashing text message ). open the file in ppm splitter/fixer and correct all ppm checksums or use ppm manager to correct ppm crc. flash to phone and update faid by rolis/eeprom tools if you used ppm manager or use koci/b-phreaks log if you used ppm splitter/fixer. now your network name will flash (and it will really piss you off after a few days ).
note it is possible to just select your networks name when moving the flash up a byte but when you put the sim card from a different network in, it wont work properly.
hth
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2002, 18:05   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Age: 33
Posts: 18
Member: 15302
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
how to make a blinking phonebook in 8210

how to make a blinking phonebook in 8210
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2002, 23:03   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Dave.W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: England
Age: 31
Posts: 2,829
Member: 7653
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 811
are you stupid?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2002, 06:11   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Allen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Philippines
Posts: 527
Member: 2034
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 24
Ask what he knows...
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2002, 09:28   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Dave.W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: England
Age: 31
Posts: 2,829
Member: 7653
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 811
some person asks for info, i give an exact explanation (lots of research time for me to find this info) and he still either doesnt get it or is to ignorant to say thankyou.
maybe if i said "click this button, type your operator name and click go" he would have been happy
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2002, 10:23   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Allen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Philippines
Posts: 527
Member: 2034
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 24
Really stupid newbie, dont worry Dave.W i apologize for what he has i his mind. Im glad that your help for others really upholds everybody especially on the modification manner.

And before i forget many many thanks to you!

REGards...
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2002, 04:00   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Malaysia
Age: 37
Posts: 239
Member: 8898
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Dave.W,

TQ, man...
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2002, 23:46   #9 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: SLOVENIA
Posts: 91
Member: 6642
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
What about N7110

can i do it in n7110 too.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2002, 04:11   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: South East Asia
Posts: 203
Member: 662
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Dave.W,

Is it posible to make a blinking bitmap operator logo?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2002, 05:26   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Bombay , India
Age: 31
Posts: 155
Member: 10543
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
thankz mate
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2002, 06:27   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ed2k_7's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Manila, Philippines
Age: 43
Posts: 1,381
Member: 4408
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Re: how to make a blinking phonebook in 8210

Quote:
Originally posted by gardz
how to make a blinking phonebook in 8210
Be precise and be thankfully responsible... Don't ask 1 by 1... it's more of a learning experience here in Forum rather than begging for some hints. Board Rules said that search first before posting...

Board Rules for us specially for Newbie
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to make WUG logo in DCT3??? ..:MumbaiGsm:.. Twisterflasher 0 11-01-2006 04:58
How to make operator logo flashing? Ian Nokia Multimedia 3 04-02-2004 08:10
How to make blinking LEDs when receive calls masterross Hardware Equipments for GSM 20 11-24-2002 18:10
How To make upgraded 3310(3315v6.08), Keypad led blink follow ring tone rhythm???? Henry Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 40 10-26-2002 01:10
how to make a blinking ringtone&phonebook in 8210 gardz Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 09-28-2002 18:14


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:48.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.33029 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO