GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Various > Sharp

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-13-2006, 13:39   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mbcommunication's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Murcia,Spain
Age: 35
Posts: 1,470
Member: 116918
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590386
Thanks Meter: 562
Problems Unlocking GX20

Have now tried dataone clip with a error message everytime, also tried Movilcom all sharp unlocker but it will not put the phone in DIAG mode and also the same problem with the latest version of NEC Smart tool all software soloutions using COM port to PS2 adaptor and 2 different GX10/20 PS2 adaptors one a battery powered cable and a normal COM cable, please any advice or suggestions will be apprciated.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2006, 14:21   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
flashfone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: United kingdom
Age: 34
Posts: 729
Member: 129546
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
are you using the gx20 cable this looks the same as the gx10 exept the pin outs are diferent
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2006, 15:25   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mbcommunication's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Murcia,Spain
Age: 35
Posts: 1,470
Member: 116918
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590386
Thanks Meter: 562
Quote:
Originally Posted by flashfone
are you using the gx20 cable this looks the same as the gx10 exept the pin outs are diferent
Am using the GX10 PS2 Cable which i was imformed by the re-seller (cant remember which as it was a while ago i got it) this was compatible with GX10/10i/20 this is the first 20 i have tried so sounds like the re-seller was not truefull when i made this purchase i have 2 of these GX10 PS2 cables would it be possible to modify one of these to work on GX20 and if so how would i go about this.

Thanks so much for your help so far.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2006, 19:55   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Age: 48
Posts: 33
Member: 187150
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
gx10 and gx20 cable are the same, i have unlocked with the same cable gx10, and gx20 without any problem, so try to download a free software, and i hope you do it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2006, 22:36   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mbcommunication's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Murcia,Spain
Age: 35
Posts: 1,470
Member: 116918
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590386
Thanks Meter: 562
Ok can someone please clarify things here possibly plainjet or another mod is the GX10 cable the same as the GX20 if not could someone provide instructions on how to modify my existing GX10 PS2 cable. And if they are the same does anyone have any idea what the problem could be as mentioned above have tried with the 2 mentioned free softwares but cant get the handset in DIAG mode using the dataone PS2 cable with a PS2 to COM adaptor i know the adaptor is fine as i have used it with many other PS2 cables fine and the GX10 adaptor works fine on GX10 handsets.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2006, 00:50   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mbcommunication's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Murcia,Spain
Age: 35
Posts: 1,470
Member: 116918
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590386
Thanks Meter: 562
Any more ideas have had another couple of gx20 all the same as above
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2006, 01:25   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
needi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Near phones
Age: 36
Posts: 1,155
Member: 18303
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Well if the cable is working for GX10....its ok.Just try soft from WWW.V I L A N I.COM.It works....but remember dont plug out the cable until soft finishes unlocking.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2006, 01:40   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mbcommunication's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Murcia,Spain
Age: 35
Posts: 1,470
Member: 116918
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590386
Thanks Meter: 562
Have tried that soft already same problem the phone just wont get in XXXX mode
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2006, 06:47   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Port Harcourt Nigeria
Age: 41
Posts: 1,081
Member: 197720
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 24
use sharp gx10 cable works with it perfectly and use sharp unlocker by ****** version 3.1 in usr u will be happy
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2006, 14:08   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
BCcommunication's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: MX-KEY is the BEST
Age: 32
Posts: 937
Member: 76456
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1579869
Thanks Meter: 57
i did update files sytem my mobile ok
thanx all my friend
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2006, 14:20   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mtony969's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: england
Age: 55
Posts: 3,024
Member: 24552
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
Works fine gx10 cable and griffin old box
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2006, 14:34   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Hamzah2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Age: 39
Posts: 277
Member: 50170
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by BCcommunication View Post
i did update files sytem my mobile ok
thanx all my friend
Happy for you bro but since the info on this thread is very poor i post a complement.

GX20 Cable is the same as GX10 service. here u got the soft using rapidshare.de.
here is the how to:
*************************************************
RUN THE PROGRAM "GX10i+GX20.exe"
1) CONNECT THE CABLE TO THE HANDSET
2) POWER ON THE MOBILE
3) SELECT THE PHONE MODEL
4) PRESS "Conectar" ( DETAILS SHOULD BE READ FROM THE HANDSET )
5) PRESS "Aplicar Selecion"
THE PHONE IS UNLOCKED


NOTE:
USE THIS SOFTWARE AT YOUR OWN RISK
******************
FOR WINDOWS 98,98SE,ME
******************
some people are experiencing some problems with a missing file on their windows system when trying to run GX10i+GX20.exe
looks like this when you try to launch the software
Component MSCOMM32.OCX or one of it's dependencies not correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid.

Solution
You need to register the MSCOMM32.OCX file on your system.
You need to copy the MSCOMM32.OCX from this CD to your windows system32 folder then open a command prompt by going on to start menu all programs accessories then command prompt.
Now in command prompt type REGSVR32 MSCOMM32.OCX and that will register the OCX file.
Now restart your computer and launch the software.
*************************************************

Take care proceeding. Sharp is sensible. remember what NEEDI mentioned...

Peace

Wassalam
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2006, 03:00   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 203
Member: 254830
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
Cool gx 20

hi!used cable gx10 and used software sharp gxx by spunlock .you found this in www.unlockEasy.com.sorry my inglish
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2006, 04:08   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Afzaal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: lets See.
Posts: 3,408
Member: 128918
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 282
My Experience with GX20
GX10 Cable with V.illani Soft 3.1
1000% Okay Unlocking...
Best Regards.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems connecting GX20 using data cable grumpy Sharp 2 08-01-2005 21:24
Problem In GX20 guedes666 Sharp 2 05-12-2005 10:49
Problem with gx20 teerak2uk Sharp 0 06-25-2004 00:15
How to unlock GX20 ???????? Alien-9 Sharp 9 10-06-2003 03:36

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:11.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.55510 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO