GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Various > Sagem > ARM9 BASED M62 / M62+

ARM9 BASED M62 / M62+ All MYxxx Like: MY C3-2, MY X1-2, MY Z-55, MY X2-2, MY C-4, MY Z-3, MY C2-2, MY V-75, MY X3-2, MY X-7, MY V-65, MY C-1, MY X-1w, MY C-6, MY C-5w, MY C-2, MY X-2, MY X-6, MY G5, MY X-3, MY X-5, MW X1, MY V-56, VS2, VS1, MY C5-2, MY X-8, MY X-4, MY C4-2, MY V-55, MY X5-2, MY C-3b, MY C-3s,MY100, MY200, MY300X, MY400, MY V-85, MY V-76, MY X6-2 etc
Also SG321i, VS3 & MY-S7 (Smart Phone)

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-27-2005, 00:46   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Age: 31
Posts: 4
Member: 94070
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post Sagem My X5-2 update with locked 997

Hello fellows I have a problem with updating My x5-2... software has blocked eeprom fields - i cant change them... i found solution like this:

Quote:
Read field 997 of the phone's eeprom with either sagem doctor or telmemplus and you should see something like:

Field 997 (28 bytes)

51 57 29 11 00 21 25 14 10 20 30 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
00 00 00 00 ^^ ^^ ^^ ^^ ^^

I recomment setting a baud rate of 9600 with both sagem doctor and in the phone.

Dont mind the first 6 bytes, take note of the last 5 bytes. They will be different for you as i just used these as an

example. Take note of the values you get.

Now open the "MSU_3.09 251481326.exe" (you can get it of planetsagem.com but you must register)

Next you may want to enable hidden files and folders in folder options (im sure you know how to do this!)

Go to:
C:\Documents and Settings\<VAR>\Local Settings\Temp\abc123.tmp\
<VAR> been current logged in user if on 2k/XP

C:\windows\temp\abc123.tmp\
if on 9x/ME

Please note "abc124" can be any characters/numbers eg. "nsj458.tmp"

Now we need to copy 2 files here: "MSU 3.09 251481326 d137 SAGEM-Production.exe" and "SGMDetect.dll" to a different directory. These are un-compressed files from the MSU_3.09 251481326.exe we opened! Close MSU 3.09 and open your favourite hex editor! I like Hex-Workshop

Open "MSU 3.09 251481326 d137 SAGEM-Production.exe" and search for text "251481326"
Now change this number with the number you got from field 997. eg. replace 251481326 with XXXXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXXX been the values you got from field 997.

Now save changes to the exe and close hex editor. Put the serial/baud rate back to automatic in the phone if you changed it and open MSU 3.09 251481326 d137 SAGEM-Production.exe. Now Click next and flash away!
but it doesn't work for me - my software update msu_3.08.exe does not create any SAGEM-Production.exe or SGMdetect.dll ... I've tried to change my msu_3.08.exe with hex edt and there was one occurence of text string corresponding to update number... but it doesn't work too... i dont know to do now :/ any solutions?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2005, 02:26   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
.:hack3r2k:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: FuriouSTeaM
Age: 30
Posts: 38,557
Member: 15022
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.53452
Thanks Meter: 40,033
Donate money to this user
This doesnt work. If fields blocked nothing can do.

Br
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2005, 09:26   #3 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
gsminfo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Poland
Age: 44
Posts: 5,680
Member: 23714
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18,766
try via SCDR 2

work perfect
flashing
lang changing
all software problem repairing

b r gsminfo
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2005, 10:12   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Sahiwal Punjab , Pakistan
Posts: 2,886
Member: 123133
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.999
Thanks Meter: 881
its no solution yet
Br
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2005, 11:11   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Age: 31
Posts: 4
Member: 94070
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsminfo
try via SCDR 2

work perfect
flashing
lang changing
all software problem repairing

b r gsminfo
I thought there would be cheapest way... i need only to change firmware, not to unlock phone :/

PS: Thanks for replying...
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sagem MY X5.2 NPL2 ARM9 BASED M62 / M62+ 0 09-06-2005 23:14
unlock sagem my x5-2 hiteshhitesh FuriouS II 1 01-12-2005 16:51

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:34.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.20611 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO