GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Various > Siemens-Benq > Siemens Hardware Repair Area

Siemens Hardware Repair Area all about Hardware Repairing you can get if here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-05-2004, 08:50   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
MADCIRA's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Proud Serbia
Posts: 389
Member: 65352
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 112
siemens mc60 display

Hi !!!
MC 60 when turn on,there is no lights on display!
I change display but problem is still on!!!
HELP !
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2004, 21:12   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Chris02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Germany
Age: 27
Posts: 5,193
Member: 41076
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 53
Problem is a little µBGA!

Look near SIM reader and you will find it!

Rehot or reball it!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2004, 09:55   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
MADCIRA's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Proud Serbia
Posts: 389
Member: 65352
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 112
Ok,thx Chris02,but i don't know which BGA is!
Can you tell me mark of part!!!
I already rehot everything near SIM reader,but there is no results!
And how you say i must reball it,or is there something else?
B.R. Chris02 !!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2004, 19:04   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Chris02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Germany
Age: 27
Posts: 5,193
Member: 41076
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 53
Make a pic of PCB and I'll show you which one I mean!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2004, 19:09   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
microera's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: EU.si
Posts: 1,535
Member: 4923
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by MADCIRA
Hi !!!
MC 60 when turn on,there is no lights on display!
I change display but problem is still on!!!
HELP !
Are you set contrast?
Today I have same problem...
http://eh.student.utwente.nl/~landy/Tools(unlock,flashers,etc)/SiemensContrastTool%201.2.zip
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to microera For This Useful Post:
Old 10-08-2004, 07:54   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
MADCIRA's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Proud Serbia
Posts: 389
Member: 65352
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 112
I already set contrast,but that is not contrast problem!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2004, 13:59   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: birmingham
Age: 38
Posts: 13
Member: 85560
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
hmm i have this problem also ??
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2004, 15:13   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
MADCIRA's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Proud Serbia
Posts: 389
Member: 65352
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 112
Heheh
I know which BGA is, but how reball it,it's very very small,hehe
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2005, 10:16   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
vazgsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: root
Posts: 703
Member: 111871
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.78975
Thanks Meter: 87
Got the same problem.. only blue screen, not lcd, and not contrast. Tryed to rehot that little bga, but no results.

There´s a lot of phones like this here, and authorized service is claiming total loss on them. Any hint?


regards,
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2005, 15:00   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
MADCIRA's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Proud Serbia
Posts: 389
Member: 65352
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 112
@vazgsm
Try to change eeprom with freia???
Back of lcd have two colours- orange or green?
Which your's???
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2005, 09:03   #11 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Varna
Age: 42
Posts: 62
Member: 48841
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by MADCIRA
Hi !!!
MC 60 when turn on,there is no lights on display!
I change display but problem is still on!!!
HELP !
So, I met this problem some time ago. The reason was in display light control transistor. Because I have not the part to replace it, I have take the output of the keypad light control transistor (these circuits is separated - I suppose the phone can light up the keypad without display or oposite, and this functions will be unusable).
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2005, 09:58   #12 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 69
Member: 16801
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Solution is wery simpe i ges.... if it that whot i mean.... its two set of lcd on s55 m55 c60 and mc60 series and when you take oder lcd phone work wel bat nothin is on lcd... you must write lcd set parameter to phone.... with martech 2 ist done for 10 second....
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unlock Siemens Mc60 julie29 E-Gold Based Phones 2 06-04-2005 11:22
Siemens MC60 display problem!!! altec33 E-Gold Based Phones 4 01-21-2004 14:18
Unlocking Siemens MC60??? Da_Nikita Siemens-Benq RingTones and WallPapers 18 11-09-2003 19:54
Siemens MC60 - unlock? laxxe E-Gold Based Phones 31 10-29-2003 00:49
sIEMENS mc60 UNLOCK CODE? haloman Siemens-Benq RingTones and WallPapers 1 10-27-2003 10:01

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:31.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.65141 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO