GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Federal One

Federal One Federal One & Prodigy Support Section

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-29-2007, 11:57   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ReyTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Age: 42
Posts: 1,391
Member: 135945
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 83
Red face NEWBIE! problem using F1 with diamond dongle, need help please!!!


@MODS
I hve a new Diamond dongle and F1 box! ive downloaded the latest version Suote ver 1.0.38.12 and ive also downloaded the DCT4plus software as well and installed it! ive installed all the drivers correctly and the NSS starts ok! ive checked the devices in device managers and "federal one USB device" & "Sedna FTDI Device" are visible! but when i start the software i get this screenshot saying error"

Checking Framework...Done.
->..pdginterfc.dll version: 1.0.479
->....pdg4fbus.dll version: 1.0.1648
->....pdg4mbus.dll version: 1.0.106
->.....pdg4fls.dll version: 1.0.1164
->....pdg4flsc.dll version: 1.0.0.58
->pdgphonebook.dll version: 1.0.189
->.bb5usbflash.dll version: 1.0.0.42
Reading Virtual USB device...Done.
->Serial: 2bbbbb5, HW: 0.0 (sn chnged intenionally)
Testing Interfaces...
->USB DKU2....Supported.
->USB CA-53...Supported.
Testing Directories...
->DCT4 Loaders Dir('Flash')......Found.
-->0 file(s) found.
-->Please copy the loaders first!
->ADSP Loaders Dir('FlashUsb')...Found.
-->0 file(s) found.
-->Please copy the loaders first!
->DCT3 Loaders Dir('fls1sup')....Found.
-->0 file(s) found.
-->Please copy the loaders first!
->Products Dir('products').......Not Found.

and in the software i get only BB5 selection enabled & no DCT3, DCT4 & linda options!
pls see the screen shots below!

F1 upgraded to last version

SN: 10545, HW: 10.08, Build: 03.10.01.26
F1 device is in boot mode.
Device is ready for upgrade.
-------------------------------------------
Connecting to server...Done.
Nss Server Version 0.0.0.7
Getting module version...Done.
F1Module Version 0.0.0.1
Calculating file...Error!
Device already upgraded to last version!
Disconnecting from server...Done.

Pls inform me wht is the exact problem and how to use this box!!!!???????
WBR
ReyTech.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DCT4 option error.JPG (74.4 KB, 37 views)
File Type: jpg diamond licensce read errror.JPG (66.3 KB, 17 views)
File Type: jpg diamond check error.JPG (66.5 KB, 14 views)

Last edited by ReyTech; 12-29-2007 at 12:01. Reason: box serial numbers were displayed! had to remove them
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2007, 11:44   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ReyTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Age: 42
Posts: 1,391
Member: 135945
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 83
@SUPPORT
Can u people pls take oput some time and give me a reply regarding this problem pls? coz i think this too is your products as well and ive paid money to get this! so please help me!
WBR
ReyTech.
;-)
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 06:08   #3 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 46
Member: 200500
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReyTech View Post
@SUPPORT
Can u people pls take oput some time and give me a reply regarding this problem pls? coz i think this too is your products as well and ive paid money to get this! so please help me!
WBR
ReyTech.
;-)
Meybe supporters are on a leave, because of new year holidays so wait.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 17:48   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
allal123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: ALGERIA™
Age: 39
Posts: 4,169
Member: 192681
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.106870
Thanks Meter: 5,066
Quote:
Originally Posted by + Gsm-plus + View Post
Meybe supporters are on a leave, because of new year holidays so wait.
I THINK THIS TEAM IS IN HOLIDAY THROUGHOUT HIS LIFE. maybe forever

This is the only box that I have not used since I bought it
no update
no support from his team
no news
only good box design ,YELLOW as formule1
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 16:41   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: China GuangDong
Posts: 1,676
Member: 7220
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,592
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReyTech View Post
@SUPPORT
Can u people pls take oput some time and give me a reply regarding this problem pls? coz i think this too is your products as well and ive paid money to get this! so please help me!
WBR
ReyTech.
;-)

Hi, making sweet and short method, please select F1 device during NSS installation. Connect F1 device first then enable diamond features.

Your device do not need any update as it is already updated and thats why server prompted this error and mentioned "Device already upgraded to last version!"

Best Regards
Alan Tan
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2008, 19:36   #6 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 75
Member: 472979
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by allal123 View Post
I THINK THIS TEAM IS IN HOLIDAY THROUGHOUT HIS LIFE. maybe forever

This is the only box that I have not used since I bought it
no update
no support from his team
no news
only good box design ,YELLOW as formule1
yes..agree with you
no move since long time..if project is dead..atleast supporters could announce us, and forget about f1 box
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2013, 13:04   #7 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Pakistan
Age: 32
Posts: 48
Member: 1061082
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
I need usb drivers federal one usb device driver and sendra ftdi driver
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Newbie with a TOMTOM GO720 - help please Cuppa GPS devices , Navigators & Maps 0 05-10-2009 20:17
help to use ufs with setool dongle nadirghazi UFS2 + UFS3-Tornadoflasher 11 07-06-2008 15:58
NEWBIE! problem using F1 with diamond dongle, need help please!!! ReyTech Federal One 0 12-29-2007 11:48
newbie need help please wilky007 Nokia Multimedia 0 08-13-2006 22:24
newbie needs help please DracUK Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 5 10-28-2002 14:55

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:45.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.47541 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO