GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Non GSM/Mobile Related Forums > Bluetooth > Bluetooth-Software

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-29-2006, 02:46   #61 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3
Member: 302465
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
OK, so I'm now running 5.1.0.1100 with my Ambicom BT 1.2 adapter under XP SP2, and everything is great (including A2DP) -- except it ONLY works when logged in as administrator. If I log in as a regular user, which I usually do, BT doesn't work at all.

Any ideas?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2006, 09:37   #62 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Age: 34
Posts: 28
Member: 73653
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Thanks for the V5.1..installed great...works great..

but i would like to ask which option did people pick here in the crack
menu ??

i just did every one
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2006, 16:35   #63 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19
Member: 187700
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
I haven't been here in a while - does the license patcher also patch the x64 edition?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2006, 19:48   #64 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 35
Member: 79741
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by amires
This version is working perfectly with my Logitech MX-5000 keyboard/mouse combo however every now and then I get a message saying that this is an evaluation version of Widcomm. Any help would be appreciated.
Are you experiencing the usual nags with SetPoint and this BT Stack?

Keyboard lag, keyboard repeating keys, keyboard LCD "freezing" while playing multimedia tracks, mouse lag, high CPU load upon mouse usage etc. etc.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2006, 15:32   #65 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Taiwan, China
Age: 43
Posts: 100
Member: 177301
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 47
Lightbulb MX1000 BT mouse works just fine

To G0tHm0G,

I am using Dell TrueMobile 350 with WIDCOMM 5.1.0.1100. And my SetPoint version is 3.0. They work together perfectly. No mouse lag at all.

So far the only mouse I used with the lag issue is Dell XPS M2010. So I believe the lag could be the hardware issue.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2006, 16:02   #66 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 5
Member: 300298
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Are you experiencing the usual nags with SetPoint and this BT Stack?

Keyboard lag, keyboard repeating keys, keyboard LCD "freezing" while playing multimedia tracks, mouse lag, high CPU load upon mouse usage etc. etc.
For me usually when keyboard haven't been used for several minutes lag and repeation occurs. Mouse lags happens only when my computer is on high cpu load, for example when I am converting some divx files to dvd.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2006, 17:02   #67 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 35
Member: 79741
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
@Tseng:

There's a new firmware and BT Stack (Toshiba, of course) for the XPS 2010. Is been for a couple of weeks in the Dell ftp, but they didn't update their support pages till much later.

Link

The 2010's internal BT module is a new revision of the popular "350" module (the "old" 350 is codename "U2" using "Eowyn" firmware and this one is codename "EastFold" using "Greenland" firmware. I think it would make more sense that the "EastFold" revision would use "Eowyn" firmware, but who can fathom Dell's mind...)

This new firmware (Greenland) won't flash "out of the box" in the old 350 modules, it would require some hacking and I don't even know if it would be counterproductive for them.

There's also a new driver set for Dell BT Keyb/Mouse combos but idk if this would apply to the 2010.

Link1
Link2
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2006, 02:46   #68 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Taiwan, China
Age: 43
Posts: 100
Member: 177301
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 47
Very interesting information regarding Dell BT350

To: G0tHm0G,
Its very interesting information. Based on the report from WIDCOMM, my Dell BT 350 firmware version is 24.22. Its updated by one of program in Dell previous Toshiba BT stack. I just D/L the driver and use the DFU to update firmware.

How do you get the information regarding the U2 & Eastfold. Is there hardware difference? Can we tell the different verion by Dell P/N?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2006, 06:46   #69 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 35
Member: 79741
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
@Tseng:

Got the info of the dongle "codenames" from the new .inf file.

If you open it on a text editor you will see three device ID's related to Dell BT dongles:

Floyd/Pink
U2
EastFold (USB\VID_413C&PID_8120) <- This is the new dongle's ID.

And I got the info from the firmware opening it with an hex editor (i was surprised that DFU would complain about the firmware not being for my 350 so I decided to investigate a bit).

Can't help with the Dell P/N yet ;;
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2006, 10:45   #70 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 10
Member: 302929
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi,

I have a Dell D600 with a truemobile 300 bluetooth chip. I am running the 5.1.0.1100 Drivers and have updated my BT firmware to:
LOADER=bc02x_4hci_bt1.1_16.5_encr56 2002-11-06
STACK=bc02x_8unified_fl_bt1.2_18_0403291415_encr12 8 2004-03-29

I have two questions.
1) When I use the license patch I will periodically get trial version popups. Is there a license patch that will get rid of the popups?

2) What is the best/newest firmware version to use with my chip? Is there a repository of various DFU files I can look at? Thanks.

Cheers,
mpho01

Last edited by mpho01; 07-05-2006 at 06:03.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2006, 14:27   #71 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1
Member: 305293
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Just wanted to say an awesome release.

Installed on IBM Thinkpad T42 paired with Jabra BT150. All the noise is gone and it works like a charm. Had a funny one when it couldnt find a bluetooth device, I just hit cancel and away it went. Then applied license patch! No reboot required.

Thanks heaps!!!!

Jarvil
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2006, 20:56   #72 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: POLAND (TG)
Posts: 53
Member: 50486
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi Thanks for this SW but i have one problem with it. When I installed it, used the License Patcher and rebooted i have error "Cannot load btrez.dll". This file already exists in \system32. What should I do?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2006, 21:44   #73 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 108
Member: 40901
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by luckyknight
I haven't been here in a while - does the license patcher also patch the x64 edition?
Yes it does (assuming you are referring to my license patcher)
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2006, 09:08   #74 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 10
Member: 302929
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tseng
To: G0tHm0G,
Its very interesting information. Based on the report from WIDCOMM, my Dell BT 350 firmware version is 24.22. Its updated by one of program in Dell previous Toshiba BT stack. I just D/L the driver and use the DFU to update firmware.

How do you get the information regarding the U2 & Eastfold. Is there hardware difference? Can we tell the different verion by Dell P/N?
I just updated a U2_8103 to an Eastfold_8120 everything seems to be running fine except the new firmware is only encr56 rather than encr128. Does dell publish another firmware that may support 128bit encryption


LOADER=cyt_8unified_fl_bt1.2_19_0409211533_encr128 2004-09-21,
STACK=cyt_8unified_fl_nofs_bt2.0_21c_dell_06060602 30_encr56 2006-06-06

Cheers
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 05:41   #75 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1
Member: 117855
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Unhappy

my nokia pc suite doesnt detect this widcomm software ,all other functions of widcomm are normal ,can some body help me pleaseee
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:47.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.31045 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO