GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Non GSM/Mobile Related Forums > Bluetooth > Bluetooth-Software

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-01-2007, 18:10   #106 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 53
Member: 191944
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by thanosied View Post
So no one can help me with this problem? I still don't see why the stereo headphones profile is the only thing not working for me, but audio headset & hot sync works fine...
can u pl tell me how to connect mobile to computer, for using computer speakers and mic for answering calls
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2007, 08:21   #107 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4
Member: 426041
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yolly Zubrick View Post
I don't have a laptop so I can't verify your claim. But in my Windows XP SP2 system, all detected devices are displaying ID's, so I don't see why a PCMCIA device can't have ID's displayed too. AFAIK, WIDCOMM rely on VID and PID to lock the license to its software. Since your PCMCIA bluetooth came with WIDCOMM, it should have these IDs.

Does Windows XP install the default Windows Bluetooth drivers for your PCMCIA device? What version of Windows are you on by the way? You should at least have Windows XP SP2.
PCMCIA cards are seen as "compatible" in the Device Manager settings, not as an actual Device ID. Anyway, go to Billionton PCMCIA works with WIDCOMM 5.0.1.2500 and you'll find a way to get this to work with PCMCIA cards.

Ninja1
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2007, 00:18   #108 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1
Member: 420411
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Both links in the first post seem to be gone.
Could someone upload the archive to another host please?


Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2007, 00:26   #109 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
gabiz_ro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Romania
Age: 39
Posts: 469
Member: 29006
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14
find on http://www.megaupload.com/?d=1YD51VZ0
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007, 15:16   #110 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 3
Member: 139654
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
cant download it from rapidshare or megaupload. is it possible, that somebody uploads it again? maybe on rapidshare?

thanx a lot
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2007, 15:07   #111 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 6
Member: 435073
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by brubbel View Post
cant download it from rapidshare or megaupload. is it possible, that somebody uploads it again? maybe on rapidshare?

thanx a lot
You can find some good step-by-step instructions and as well as active downlinks (at least they were as of yesterday) at the site www.dev-hack.com. It's a pretty slick site as well.

If you want to go directly to the posts and downlinks for the file you want, go to this thread. Click here.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2007, 03:20   #112 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico
Age: 32
Posts: 4
Member: 168428
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
@LookingAround: Many many many thanks for posting an useful - and alive - link to get the damn files.

Now, I'm thinking of doing a translation of the article to Spanish. If there's an actual need for it just let me know by posting a reply here.

Props to illusion for opening up the drivers
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2007, 21:52   #113 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Detroit Michigan Area
Posts: 1
Member: 489287
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
A2DP with 5.1.0.1100 Not working yet.

Hi! My first post here:

Read the entire forum about 5 times which helped me greatly,
I've been able to get 5.1.0.1100 and have it working with my dongle.
Everyhing works except stereo audio to my Motorola HT820 Headset.

The dongle came with a CD that includes an older Widcomm 3.xx software version
and everything on that works, but is too old and does not support A2DP.

A quick sanity check, running BlueSoleil demo version (5MB data limit) works just fine so I *could* purchase it to get this to work
but that's no fun and I'd never learn anything ;-)

Anyhow from the forum I've figured out how to install 5.1.0.110
and make it work license patch & all, but no stereo headset goodness,
I am able to get 'handfree' working but that gives low quality
64kbps 8bit 'phone' quality audio.

Both services show up:

Motorola HT820 Hands-Free Unit --> Works
-and
Motorla HT820 Stereo audio --> Cannot connect : (

If I try to connect to stereo audio it just times out and fails.
Did reinstalling/pairing and rebooting 6 times now
no change in result.

My dongle is a high power class 1 BT (100mw) *yea I can hear it a block away*
no-name device (Compusa Branded on box) purchased at Compusa.
I've modified the ini file and license to include it.
The device uses a CSR chipset (Cambridge Silicon Radio)
(not Broadcom) and doesn't work at all with the latest software downloadable at the Broadcom site.

Firmware version is 1593

HCI Version : T HCI 1.1
HCI Revison : 0639
LMP Version : BT LMP 1.1
LMP Sub Version: 0639

Any ideas why the stereo audio won't connect?
I noticed some people here on the forum have/had the same problem
and for others it seems to just work.
It does work with BlueSoleil, so I at least know
the hardware can handle it.

Thanks!!!

Steve


Last edited by SteveG; 04-15-2007 at 22:13.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2007, 09:58   #114 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 8
Member: 454171
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveG View Post
Hi! My first post here:
Any ideas why the stereo audio won't connect?
I noticed some people here on the forum have/had the same problem
and for others it seems to just work.
It does work with BlueSoleil, so I at least know
the hardware can handle it.

Thanks!!!

Steve

You are not the only one having A2DP problems with the Widcomm 5.x drivers. I have tried it on two diffrent CSR dongles and everything works except A2DP.

My recommendation is that you try the Widcomm 4.0.1.3000 drivers. I'm running that version and both A2DP and AVRCP works like a charm.

The only bug I've found so far is that if you enter standby or hibernate mode while A2DP is connected you have to reboot to get A2DP working again. Dropping the A2DP connection before entering standby or hibernate mode solves the problem.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2007, 01:51   #115 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1
Member: 380250
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveG View Post
Hi! My first post here:

Read the entire forum about 5 times which helped me greatly,
I've been able to get 5.1.0.1100 and have it working with my dongle.
Everyhing works except stereo audio to my Motorola HT820 Headset.

The dongle came with a CD that includes an older Widcomm 3.xx software version
and everything on that works, but is too old and does not support A2DP.

A quick sanity check, running BlueSoleil demo version (5MB data limit) works just fine so I *could* purchase it to get this to work
but that's no fun and I'd never learn anything ;-)

Anyhow from the forum I've figured out how to install 5.1.0.110
and make it work license patch & all, but no stereo headset goodness,
I am able to get 'handfree' working but that gives low quality
64kbps 8bit 'phone' quality audio.

Both services show up:

Motorola HT820 Hands-Free Unit --> Works
-and
Motorla HT820 Stereo audio --> Cannot connect : (

If I try to connect to stereo audio it just times out and fails.
Did reinstalling/pairing and rebooting 6 times now
no change in result.

My dongle is a high power class 1 BT (100mw) *yea I can hear it a block away*
no-name device (Compusa Branded on box) purchased at Compusa.
I've modified the ini file and license to include it.
The device uses a CSR chipset (Cambridge Silicon Radio)
(not Broadcom) and doesn't work at all with the latest software downloadable at the Broadcom site.

Firmware version is 1593

HCI Version : T HCI 1.1
HCI Revison : 0639
LMP Version : BT LMP 1.1
LMP Sub Version: 0639

Any ideas why the stereo audio won't connect?
I noticed some people here on the forum have/had the same problem
and for others it seems to just work.
It does work with BlueSoleil, so I at least know
the hardware can handle it.

Thanks!!!

Steve

I think that you must have an 1.2 LMP dongle, which supports
the stereo audio
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2007, 09:34   #116 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1
Member: 621017
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
about widcomm

i read and tried but wht is "use disk" i couldn't understand. under control panel where is use disk.
reply soon.

if any one can help me out.plz i would appreciate u. someone would be there to help.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2007, 19:39   #117 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 14
Member: 46369
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Assuming you are running XP: in device manager, when you double click on your bluetooth device, you will get the device properties page. when you select the 'driver' tab and click on 'update driver' the wizard will start. Select 'no, not this time' and next, select 'install form a list or specific location' and next, select 'don't search, I will choose the driver to install and next. There you will see the 'Have Disk' option. Navigate to where your widcomm\driver\usb folder is and you should see there the inf file. Once you select the inf file you will see the device listed...
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2007, 00:32   #118 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2
Member: 625945
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I have a quick question and I hope it has an easy solution.

I had 5.1.0.1100 patched and installed on two of the same exact laptops. I was able to use a CSR dongle perfectly fine on both laptops. The trial on one of the laptops expired so I went legit and bought a Broadcom 2045 based dongle from walmart. The software that came with the dongle is Widcomm 5.1.0.3300. I have installed the software on both laptops and the dongle works correctly on one laptop. Ive uninstalled and reinstalled repeatedly. The icon stays blue/white but I get "Your Bluetooth device could not start the search for devices" during the wizard's search for devices.


Is there something that was installed in the registry/software that didnt quite get removed on the laptop that isnt working? Or are there some files that I can copy from the "working laptop" to get the "non working" laptop working properly? Right now the only version I can get working on the "non working" laptop is 5.1.0.1100 in trial mode.

in short
I have 2 of the same laptop runing xp sp2. Same 5.1.0.3300 installed on both. The Broadcom dongle only works on one. Any suggestions?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2007, 04:44   #119 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2
Member: 625945
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Duuuh...I had it connected to a usb hub instead of directly to the onboard usb.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Cummings View Post
I have a quick question and I hope it has an easy solution.

I had 5.1.0.1100 patched and installed on two of the same exact laptops. I was able to use a CSR dongle perfectly fine on both laptops. The trial on one of the laptops expired so I went legit and bought a Broadcom 2045 based dongle from walmart. The software that came with the dongle is Widcomm 5.1.0.3300. I have installed the software on both laptops and the dongle works correctly on one laptop. Ive uninstalled and reinstalled repeatedly. The icon stays blue/white but I get "Your Bluetooth device could not start the search for devices" during the wizard's search for devices.


Is there something that was installed in the registry/software that didnt quite get removed on the laptop that isnt working? Or are there some files that I can copy from the "working laptop" to get the "non working" laptop working properly? Right now the only version I can get working on the "non working" laptop is 5.1.0.1100 in trial mode.

in short
I have 2 of the same laptop runing xp sp2. Same 5.1.0.3300 installed on both. The Broadcom dongle only works on one. Any suggestions?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2007, 07:43   #120 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 28
Member: 426437
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Good thread... Finally connected my Logitech Mini-BT Receiver that came with my diNovo Laser desktop... also connected my Jawbone headset... even got Logitech SetPoint installed and working. All buttons work!

Crazy.

The only thing remaining is the Stereo connection for my Motorola S9 - it connects fine, uses the Audio Gateway service, says it's connecting Stereo, but I can only hear mono out of one ear... No options are available to change to stereo. Grr - anyone else having A2DP issues?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:30.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.61599 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO