GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Trisha & Matrix Flasher

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-28-2004, 18:25   #1 (permalink)
ARC
No Life Poster
 
ARC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: UAE
Age: 33
Posts: 1,380
Member: 5019
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.110196
Thanks Meter: 49
3650 - Stoped in erasing flash

Hi friends
I had a 3650 with startup problem,( it powers on, but after 5-7 sec. it resetes automatically and finally power off)

i tried to flash with matrix, everything goes well, but it stopped in 20% of erasing flash and after that i tried to flash again, but same problem appeared
now my phone does not power on at all

any solution? , please help me

thanks in advance
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2004, 19:22   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Yoda_Brno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Czech Rep.
Age: 33
Posts: 348
Member: 40423
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
What configuration of PC do u have? If running win2k try to stop applications like ICQ, disable networking, and any appz in system tray. (it may help on slower PC`s 700 - 1000 mhz) If it isn`t HW problem on your 3650 it MUST work
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2004, 20:30   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Windziarz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Poland
Age: 34
Posts: 1,273
Member: 18406
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by ARC
Hi friends
I had a 3650 with startup problem,( it powers on, but after 5-7 sec. it resetes automatically and finally power off)

i tried to flash with matrix, everything goes well, but it stopped in 20% of erasing flash and after that i tried to flash again, but same problem appeared
now my phone does not power on at all

any solution? , please help me

thanks in advance
had the same problem, for me desoldering and soldering back flashes using hot air helped
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2004, 23:33   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Digitec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Age: 45
Posts: 195
Member: 40921
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
3650 is the only phone I know that is conuming too much of current from box during flashing, this could be problem with powering your box / phone. Similar is 6600. 6600 as far as I know some flash memories in 6600 dies too, too often. So be careful.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2004, 23:35   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Digitec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Age: 45
Posts: 195
Member: 40921
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Cool

3650 is the only phone I know that is conuming too much of current from box during flashing, this could be problem with powering your box / phone. Similar is 6600. 6600 as far as I know some flash memories in 6600 dies too, too often. So be careful.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2004, 06:51   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Yoda_Brno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Czech Rep.
Age: 33
Posts: 348
Member: 40423
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Digitec
3650 is the only phone I know that is conuming too much of current from box during flashing, this could be problem with powering your box / phone. Similar is 6600. 6600 as far as I know some flash memories in 6600 dies too, too often. So be careful.
So i can kill fully functional phone (3650/6600) i. e. language changing with matrix???
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2004, 11:03   #7 (permalink)
ARC
No Life Poster
 
ARC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: UAE
Age: 33
Posts: 1,380
Member: 5019
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.110196
Thanks Meter: 49
oh, my 3650 can be fixed for 20$ and now it's dead cause i tried to use my matrix
thanks for your support digitec.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2004, 11:17   #8 (permalink)
ARC
No Life Poster
 
ARC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: UAE
Age: 33
Posts: 1,380
Member: 5019
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.110196
Thanks Meter: 49
another thing, is that i have a 3650 locked to a network
i tried to unlock it, but it says: ERROR 02 or something like that.

what's problem?
can it be from my computer, cause i think my matrix computer is less than 700Mhz

any help?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2004, 12:01   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Yoda_Brno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Czech Rep.
Age: 33
Posts: 348
Member: 40423
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Try "USER AREA FORMAT" before unlock... it may help..
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2004, 18:34   #10 (permalink)
ARC
No Life Poster
 
ARC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: UAE
Age: 33
Posts: 1,380
Member: 5019
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.110196
Thanks Meter: 49
Wink problem solved

hi friends
Problem solved

I changed my computer,

I flashed my dead 3650 successfullly and now 3650 works like before
( it powers on, backlight and then power off after 10-15 seconds)

how to solve this problem?

I already flashed MCU+PPM , but still problem not solved.

any help?
how to solve this problems (BLINK PROBLEM) on 3650 phone with matrix?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2004, 21:27   #11 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 86
Member: 11251
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by ARC
how to solve this problems (BLINK PROBLEM) on 3650 phone with matrix?
if revolution 5.00 beta 4 works for you, please try to make backup of pmm memory (if something will go wrong, you will be able to restore) and set pmm file provided by this beta.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2004, 09:15   #12 (permalink)
ARC
No Life Poster
 
ARC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: UAE
Age: 33
Posts: 1,380
Member: 5019
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.110196
Thanks Meter: 49
I already flashed MCU+PPM, but now my phone power on and backlight will be on without nokia logo, and arround 10 seconds later, phone will be power off.

What's solution, friends?

how can i solve this problem

- USER AREA FORMAT?
I think it's for GRIFFIN users, if no please tell me how can i do it with MATRIX

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2004, 05:21   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Yoda_Brno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Czech Rep.
Age: 33
Posts: 348
Member: 40423
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by ARC
I already flashed MCU+PPM, but now my phone power on and backlight will be on without nokia logo, and arround 10 seconds later, phone will be power off.

What's solution, friends?

how can i solve this problem

- USER AREA FORMAT?
I think it's for GRIFFIN users, if no please tell me how can i do it with MATRIX

Thanks
Sorry, User area format was to another question (7650 unlock error -1) i writed it to bad window. But user area format is not only for Griffin users. In Koci`s revolution sw is one of the reset USER AREA FORMAT too. It solves problem on wd2 phones after flash "Phone strtup failed, please contact retailer" If u have this problem do UAF reset and phone will work normally. What FW has your 3650 before flashing??? u are trying to flash it with MCU 4.13??? (I had the same problem.MCU 3.16 to MCU 4.13 power on for 10sec blank screen and then power off. Also on griffin it does not work too. Try to flash it with MCU 3.16 (also make PMM backup before) If it will work, downgrade needs FFS and UAF after flashing, make pmm backup of your functional phone and try it flash to 4.13 again.for flashing use 5.00 BETA4 sw, for resets use old Koci`s revolutoin sw. Aser area format takes about 40sec so be patient and dont click to another reset until it writes done. FFS reset make before UAF. With mcu 3.16 it should work.
Post me result, or with problem u can contact me at icq 148777819.
Regards

Last edited by Yoda_Brno; 04-01-2004 at 05:38.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2004, 07:32   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: CT,SA
Posts: 299
Member: 25213
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
Originally posted by...(think it was Digitec)
"Just power on the phone, than wait till the message appear and than press "N" button twice to receive message Done. If this Done appear in left corner , just press button T (testmode) and wait till NOKIA appear on the display , than select RESETS and put 7650 format user AREA, wait 2 minutes or more and wait till Done appear."
This has worked for me on 3650 and 7650
(Oops, sorry, this is for "phone startup failed, contact the retailer)
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2004, 08:27   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Jumanji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 168
Member: 58189
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
The answer bad contacts on your connector. I did have this problem
br
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Stoping iphone erase proccess owoblow iPhone 2 / 3G / 3GS 3 09-21-2009 01:14
Help Me In Erase Files For Nokia 3650 zonetrichur Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 2 11-26-2007 08:52
Flash with Mt-Box stoped in erasing said4 MT-BOX 7 02-19-2007 21:34
Big Problem erasing flash a 3650 before flashing !! humbedj UFS2 + UFS3-Tornadoflasher 12 08-15-2006 11:27
Whenever erase flash viewdb-stoped at 15,6% Lugo Alcatel & TCL Old Models 3 06-28-2000 17:28

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:00.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.82478 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO