GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Saras Boxes > UFS2 + UFS3-Tornadoflasher

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-05-2004, 11:18   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 154
Member: 40082
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
security code on NOKIA 7200 rh-23 FAILED

Hi All!
I've discovered that DCTX_UFS_1.2o can not reset security code on NOKIA 7200 (RH-23). Tested on 5 different phones > all time Setting USER LOCK 12345... FAILED
all other functions work fine.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2004, 15:21   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Nokall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: *Portugal* Lisbon*
Age: 35
Posts: 876
Member: 13223
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by kibsoft
Hi All!
I've discovered that DCTX_UFS_1.2o can not reset security code on NOKIA 7200 (RH-23). Tested on 5 different phones > all time Setting USER LOCK 12345... FAILED
all other functions work fine.
Try many times itīs not only in 7200 itīs in all Nokia :P
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2004, 15:44   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 154
Member: 40082
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
about 10 times per one phone is enough I think.
and I know that security is 12345 and it's not locked (no wrong entry at all). phones are absolutely new. I just reflashed it with new software and discovered it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2004, 16:04   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Nizamo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 687
Member: 48505
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.102180
Thanks Meter: 32
guys i did more than 20 times and the code didn`t go
whats the problem Saras
Hope Saras will update the O soon coz even the content package in the 6230 is not good thier`s problem when extracting.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2004, 10:38   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Nokall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: *Portugal* Lisbon*
Age: 35
Posts: 876
Member: 13223
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 47
Try it phone on
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2004, 00:22   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
baboom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Athens - Greece
Age: 46
Posts: 938
Member: 59935
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 108
Donate money to this user
Just use GRIFFIN box .
Its working for me.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2004, 15:00   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
epic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Tutuban
Age: 59
Posts: 1,359
Member: 10635
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
Thumbs up

what you did in griffin box to reset sec code?? thnx..

BR,
epic
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2004, 13:44   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
baboom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Athens - Greece
Age: 46
Posts: 938
Member: 59935
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 108
Donate money to this user
Just be shure phone is in TEST mode...
Use Special functions ---> Set user code to default !!!
Working 100% for me.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2004, 14:30   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Jordan
Posts: 791
Member: 45682
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 54
hi

you must use dctx 1.3b to reset security code



br
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2004, 06:12   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
baboom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Athens - Greece
Age: 46
Posts: 938
Member: 59935
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 108
Donate money to this user
I try with DctX 1.3b with no succes..... but Griffin work.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Security code on nokia 5130 Hamster_Nuclear Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 4 07-30-2009 04:30
How to reset security code on Nokia 9500? robbie WD2 & APE (Symbian Phones) 1 08-17-2005 19:55
Security code on Nokia 5190 nokia4kid Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 05-03-2004 08:08
remove Security code on nokia 6800 gilsie Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 1 07-26-2003 09:31
Is it posible that nobody knows how to reed or off security code on NOKIA 7110??? starpho Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 05-20-2001 14:59

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:51.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.25284 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO