GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Saras Boxes > UFS2 + UFS3-Tornadoflasher

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2005, 11:09   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 33
Member: 129600
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
T630 will not call or text after flash?

Hi, I have just upated the firmware on a SE T630 using "Ericsson RTP UFS v2.6_h" - I've used the firmware:

MCU: t630_125779_r6c005_eu1_disable_otp.bis
MOD: t630_125802_r6c005_modem.bih
GDFSL t630_hk_gdfs.big

I've also tried MCU: t630_125779_r6c005_eu1_rsaon.bis

They both flash OK, and the phone loads fine, but when making a call it tries to dial then stops. When recieving it goes through to answerphone. texting does not work either.

I've tried different SIMs on different networks

The phone's type is Sont Ericsson T630 2723/140 r5atz4
The serial no is: bd301g59** (*'s withheld)

Any ideas?

Cheers
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2005, 12:35   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 33
Member: 129600
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Update - I have installed the version 4 and 8 (as well as 6) MCUs - still no good

Ideas?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2005, 09:24   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 33
Member: 129600
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I have now flash version 6 software (GDFS then MCU, then MOD) still doesn't work.

Please can someone help
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2005, 11:17   #4 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Scotland
Age: 28
Posts: 93
Member: 138792
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Try a different GDFS - I've always found that one to be rubbish. GDFS can usually be left alone unless you are debranding or there is a problem with the phone.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2005, 12:03   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
pawaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Age: 35
Posts: 1,461
Member: 55631
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh
Hi, I have just upated the firmware on a SE T630 using "Ericsson RTP UFS v2.6_h" - I've used the firmware:

MCU: t630_125779_r6c005_eu1_disable_otp.bis
MOD: t630_125802_r6c005_modem.bih
GDFSL t630_hk_gdfs.big

I've also tried MCU: t630_125779_r6c005_eu1_rsaon.bis

They both flash OK, and the phone loads fine, but when making a call it tries to dial then stops. When recieving it goes through to answerphone. texting does not work either.

I've tried different SIMs on different networks

The phone's type is Sont Ericsson T630 2723/140 r5atz4
The serial no is: bd301g59** (*'s withheld)

Any ideas?

Cheers
Check with this thread...

T630 "band Locked" Solution.

[PaWaa]
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2005, 13:36   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
tirum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Age: 30
Posts: 107
Member: 100764
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
hello

alexh still same problem flash with New ver R7a Mcu,modem, with GDFS after complete

try inte Secblk
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2005, 15:55   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 33
Member: 129600
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
CHeers guys, but no use (not even on other thread)

I installed v7 GDFS (there are several to use form, I used 630_125790_R7A011_EMEA2_OTP.bis), v7 MCU then v7 MOD with "protect SA when flashing GDFS disabled).

Then Init SecBlk

Put my Voda SIM in it, it did make a call ... once, then stopped. But wouldn't receive calls, now can't send or recieve. Texts don;t work.

Tried an orange SIM, and it works fine. But def unlcoked as >*<<*<* gives 4 open locks.

Any ideas please?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2005, 17:45   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
tirum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Age: 30
Posts: 107
Member: 100764
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
hello

no need to disabled protect SA i done maney phones
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2005, 10:20   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 33
Member: 129600
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Don't think tat's it mate as it ddn;t work before either
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
6300 china phone cannot call or text topnoyze PadFinder box 10 08-09-2008 18:36
V360 flashed can not call or receive calls mariangsm Motorola P2k 2 05-18-2006 20:12
T100 no text after flash 6.2cracked wilcd Sony Ericsson 4 05-04-2003 21:44

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:06.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.28852 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO