GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Saras Boxes > Twisterflasher

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2005, 14:43   #1 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Age: 32
Posts: 40
Member: 89745
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
2600 dead after failed flash

Hello
I was flashing my 2600 when about half through there was an error and the procedure was stopped. now the phone will not power up & is completly dead. any ideas what to do?
Thankx Rob.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2005, 19:29   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 155
Member: 18194
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Put charger in and reflash again !
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2005, 15:49   #3 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Age: 32
Posts: 40
Member: 89745
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
tryed but because the pevious flash erased some stuff from the phone before it failed i get this message when i try to flash again:

1st Boot Ok, DCT4, UPP: 1201
Fl0: 0x01000000-0x013FFFFF,00012A7E,Amd 29BDS320
Algorithm: u_amd.fia
Algorithm Ok, MSID: 84DE82BB94D351D65AFCDF62D6
Decoded MSID: 3E4EBAE9-00405B84-A8000000
Encoded FAID: AA307459-FBDFA797-919B3F39
Erasing: 0x01000000-0x0100FFFF ...
Erasing Error: 10, at: 0x01000000-0x0100FFFF, FFFFFF, Time: 00:06
Process Failed, Repowering Mobile

any ideas what to to?
Thankx Rob.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2005, 17:43   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Dewolden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In a cellfone
Age: 56
Posts: 420
Member: 63464
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 85
Try this: Skip Erase from Area 3 or 2 ant flash Manual.

Regards Dewolden
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2005, 12:23   #5 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
karwos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Poland
Age: 24
Posts: 4,948
Member: 117496
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.83919
Thanks Meter: 22,699
You have phooked imei now.

Best Regards,
karwos
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2005, 13:39   #6 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Age: 32
Posts: 40
Member: 89745
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
yeah my imei is ????????etc
why is my imei f*ucked? i just wanted to flash my goddam firmware
i tryed putting back the original firmware but no sucess
what should i do?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2005, 15:28   #7 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Age: 32
Posts: 40
Member: 89745
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
anybody?
what should i do, my imei is ????????etc after i try to upgrade firmware.
Thankx Rob.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2005, 21:32   #8 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: albania
Age: 43
Posts: 754
Member: 22586
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 32
Use griffin server and rebuild flash IMEI.
It will cost you one credit.
And next time be carefull

BR
Mike
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2005, 21:57   #9 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Age: 45
Posts: 14,556
Member: 563
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22,356
This situation happens often with 2600 handsets and not only with 3-rd party flasher, also original equipment kill it in same way.

Doctormike is right, you have to rebuild imei.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2005, 10:08   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mohammad2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Age: 29
Posts: 641
Member: 71144
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
real way nly with ufs3 box select model on the DTE-1 (D211) press the erase flash key ok and erase full flash

second :write full flash and cnt with (select the 2600) ver 4.42

1000000000000000000 % ok
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2005, 15:32   #11 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Age: 32
Posts: 40
Member: 89745
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
i tryed with "erase flash memory" with DTE-1 (D211) and pressed ok on "adjust start adress" & "adjust end adress" and after that i flash the phone normally with Rh-59(2600) but still the same, "sim invalid". what am i doing wrong?
Thankx Rob.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2005, 22:16   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mohammad2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Age: 29
Posts: 641
Member: 71144
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
you write the pm 1100 (rh18) to phone

and full unlock

10000000000000% ok
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nokia 5220 dead after failed flash Ralcala Universalbox 1 08-29-2009 17:39
e900 dead after failed flash dawuda1 Samsung Hardware Repair 1 06-16-2008 19:11
W810 dead after failed flash (Error flashing block at address: 0x444B0000) Xflame Cruiser Suite 12 12-11-2006 03:27
W810 dead after failed flash Xflame Cruiser Suite 0 08-15-2006 14:51
6270 dead after failed flash... can't revive. Help! kraftfahrzeug Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 3 08-11-2006 08:58

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:12.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.58432 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO