GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Saras Boxes > Twisterflasher

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-21-2005, 16:50   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Age: 34
Posts: 13
Member: 93842
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Activation problem on 90xxx


Hi there,

I got a new Twister 90xxx from my reseller.

I have installed the 1.30 come with the box but no luck... All four programs refuse to work

What's more is, as shown in the attachment, my s/n shown in the text area is DIFFERENT from the one shown in the status bar below~!

What's wrong??? Please help....

Thanks....
Attached Images
File Type: gif twistererr.gif (56.9 KB, 141 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2005, 17:08   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Odia The Ultimate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Where dreams become reality.
Age: 47
Posts: 5,751
Member: 4042
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23,960
Quote:
Originally Posted by sscywong
I got a new Twister 90xxx from my reseller.
Please download update 1.30.001 and this will cure the issue with DCTx.

Download the Test versions of RTP and ATRz from www.twisterflasher.com/files, to cure the issues with these software.

Dont worry about the serials being different this is just a display issue with the older softyware versions which cannot handle the new serials above 65536.

Odia.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2005, 17:12   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Age: 48
Posts: 14,548
Member: 563
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22,350
Quote:
Originally Posted by sscywong
Hi there,

I got a new Twister 90xxx from my reseller.

I have installed the 1.30 come with the box but no luck... All four programs refuse to work

What's more is, as shown in the attachment, my s/n shown in the text area is DIFFERENT from the one shown in the status bar below~!

What's wrong??? Please help....

Thanks....
and after you do what odia said, you will need activation strings, please use the one below:

Nr: 90643
EriN: 01279FD3BD69AA85FB
DctN: 05A47B7F0EFE2EA30F
SamN: 0CF1EFCA3B36DBE809
MoaN: 06F4BCAE78F553121A
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2005, 17:28   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
todoportable's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Jerez de la Frontera , Cadiz , SPAIN
Age: 42
Posts: 410
Member: 115106
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Hello Raskal

Today arrived my twister from Movilcom , I have the same problem .

Nr: 90643
EriN: 01279FD3BD69AA85FB
DctN: 05A47B7F0EFE2EA30F
SamN: 0CF1EFCA3B36DBE809
MoaN: 06F4BCAE78F553121A

that you writte is for all twister? or each serial number have different one .

Thank and regard
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2005, 17:43   #5 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 251
Member: 18701
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 52
Each Twister have own Serial Number and for this Serial Number you need own Activation Strings.

This Strings can give your Reseller.

regards,

Benny
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2005, 17:53   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
MovilCom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Age: 45
Posts: 302
Member: 8959
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by todoportable
Hello Raskal

Today arrived my twister from Movilcom , I have the same problem .

Nr: 90643
EriN: 01279FD3BD69AA85FB
DctN: 05A47B7F0EFE2EA30F
SamN: 0CF1EFCA3B36DBE809
MoaN: 06F4BCAE78F553121A

that you writte is for all twister? or each serial number have different one .

Thank and regard
Your twister dont need any activation string, please download latest software 1.30.01 and ATR & RTP software

Best Regards
Tomas - MovilCom
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2005, 17:58   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Age: 34
Posts: 13
Member: 93842
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Done~!

Thanks everyone~~!
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2005, 01:10   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
todoportable's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Jerez de la Frontera , Cadiz , SPAIN
Age: 42
Posts: 410
Member: 115106
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by MovilCom
Your twister dont need any activation string, please download latest software 1.30.01 and ATR & RTP software

Best Regards
Tomas - MovilCom

thank you very much Tomas

Best Regard
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2005, 12:18   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
MovilCom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Age: 45
Posts: 302
Member: 8959
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Remember if serial number of your twister is 90xxx
usually you dont need any activation string,
please download latest software 1.30.01 and ATR & RTP software
Please dont run any older software
and dont put any activation string

Best Regards
Tomas - MovilCom
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2005, 14:11   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
todoportable's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Jerez de la Frontera , Cadiz , SPAIN
Age: 42
Posts: 410
Member: 115106
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Dear Tomas

I think , the 1st one that buy I have problem , because when I try to conect in Nokia softyware itīs said BOX_AUTH_ERROR:32 , and i cant flash anything . I have talk to many friend , itīs could be activation problem ?

The 2nd one works great , Twister is fantastic ( I only need LOGGIN & PASSWORD of the support area ) .ī

Thank you for your support

Best Regard Carlos
Attached Images
File Type: jpg error32.JPG (96.2 KB, 80 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2005, 15:11   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
TheMasterGSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bios security area
Age: 30
Posts: 835
Member: 73387
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
Red face

hello,
i have my activation code .but when i enter i get this message
UFxBoot V2.2 (c) SarasSoft 2003. Id: 62 CF 0
UFS_USB V2.6 (c) SarasSoft 2005.S/n: 25099
Licence: False
Licence Updated, Please Reconnect


if i reconnect then i get the same message again!!!
For nokia it is working!!
please any help??
thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2005, 16:49   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
MovilCom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Age: 45
Posts: 302
Member: 8959
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by todoportable
Dear Tomas

I think , the 1st one that buy I have problem , because when I try to conect in Nokia softyware itīs said BOX_AUTH_ERROR:32 , and i cant flash anything . I have talk to many friend , itīs could be activation problem ?

The 2nd one works great , Twister is fantastic ( I only need LOGGIN & PASSWORD of the support area ) .ī

Thank you for your support

Best Regard Carlos
MAN !!!!!

I WROTE WITH BIG LETTERS on the paper INSIDE PLASTIC BOX

NEVER PRESS UPDATE BOX without previous(before) notice.
Do not press on the button "update firmware" - you will deactivate the box.

Spanish Version:
No actualizar la box, sin previo aviso.
Esto es, no pulsar sobre el boton "update firmware" en la pestaņa UFSx del modulo de Nokia DCTx o descactivareis la caja.

PLEASE READ MANUAL BEFORE START TO PLAY WITH YOUR BOX !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Best Regards

Tomas - MovilCom

P.S.
For repair your first box :

1. Go to Archivos de programa/Nokia/Phoenix
2. Delete File 90026.req
3. Connect "bad" box. Run Software "DCTX 1.3i"
4. Press "Update BOX"
5. Select REQ.FBI file
6. When Software ask you "you are sure" press "YES"
7. WHen Software terminates you will see message "req file saved in ......"
8. Disconnect box, from cable.
9. PUT IT in the booth (DONT TOUCH IT BEFORE RECEIVE NEW FILE)
10. Go to Archivos de programa/Nokia/Phoenix
11. Compress file 90026.req
12. Send this file to [email protected]
13. Will send you "NEW FILE" when we receive it from SARAS
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2005, 21:28   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
todoportable's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Jerez de la Frontera , Cadiz , SPAIN
Age: 42
Posts: 410
Member: 115106
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Soory Tomas , If I did a mistake , Iīve already send you a mail , sorry
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2005, 01:25   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
todoportable's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Jerez de la Frontera , Cadiz , SPAIN
Age: 42
Posts: 410
Member: 115106
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Now I have problem with XYY34 box , when I use Eric_ATR_Ufs_16i_test2.exe and Eic_RTP_Ufs_26i_Tst_2.exe , When I conecct it , the box ask me for the activation string .

UFxBoot V2.2 (c) SarasSoft 2003. Id: 62 CF 0 0
UFS_USB V2.6 (c) SarasSoft 2005.S/n:
Licence: False
Licence Update Failed


thank you very much & regard Carlos
Attached Images
File Type: jpg error3.JPG (168.8 KB, 94 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2005, 07:24   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 768
Member: 739
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by todoportable
Now I have problem with XYY34 box , when I use Eric_ATR_Ufs_16i_test2.exe and Eic_RTP_Ufs_26i_Tst_2.exe , When I conecct it , the box ask me for the activation string .

UFxBoot V2.2 (c) SarasSoft 2003. Id: 62 CF 0 0
UFS_USB V2.6 (c) SarasSoft 2005.S/n:
Licence: False
Licence Update Failed


thank you very much & regard Carlos
hmm i am looking on your desk in the background LOL i think you should not have all that Stuff there becuase it will be a big memory slowdown there lololol..

And for the problem you have now you need to update the license and need a activation string key.

Ask your reseller he will help you to give you those strings.

/Gsmhq
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
activation problem on lg azeezat Xpresscodes.com 2 06-28-2009 10:33
activation problem on lg azeezat Basic Micro-Box Software Support (SAMSUNG, HUAWEI, etc...) 2 06-28-2009 00:14
problem on activation bb5king azeezat BB5KING for (BB5BOX) 2 11-04-2008 20:52
problem getting activation email on gsmserver.com theonlyallan Smart-Clip 3 10-18-2006 17:09
Problem on Activating phone... jacsha Cruiser Suite 9 05-10-2004 19:21

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:59.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.46144 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO