GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Saras Boxes > Twisterflasher

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2004, 15:31   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
DonaldDuck69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Austria
Posts: 828
Member: 5641
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 69
Contents Package Extracting Failed

I have problem with flashing CNT Files. I use DCTx 1.2_l
Same problem on 2x 3510i and 1x 6100
Griffin can flash this without problems, but Twister bring me this error:

Detected: V 03.40 02-12-02 RH-9 (c) NMP.
1st Boot Ok, DCT4, UPP: 1120
2nd Boot Ok, FLID: 00898874, Intel 28F640W18-T
Algorithm: u_intel.fia
Algorithm Ok, MSID: 8422D14B8CFED7B2CB6A3C97C8
Decoded MSID: F81DBAE9-004C9629-A8000000
Encoded FAID: BB58FF5B-5548EB2B-B9C9789C
Area: 0x01000000-0x0100FFFF Erased, Time: 00:00
Area: 0x01010000-0x017EFFFF Erased, Time: 01:18
MCU Flashing Completed, Time: 02:05
Area: 0x01580000-0x0168FFFF Erased, Time: 00:10
CNT Flashing Completed, Time: 00:04
Extracting Contents Package ...
Init Local Mode Ok, Time: 00:01
Contents Package Extracting Failed:
Process Failed, Repowering Mobile
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to DonaldDuck69 For This Useful Post:
Old 02-09-2004, 16:18   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,064
Member: 6142
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 37
I have same problem!
Regards Roniri
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to roniri For This Useful Post:
Old 02-09-2004, 16:53   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Phantom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: next to you ; )
Posts: 729
Member: 1133
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by DonaldDuck69
I have problem with flashing CNT Files. I use DCTx 1.2_l
Same problem on 2x 3510i and 1x 6100
Griffin can flash this without problems, but Twister bring me this error:

Detected: V 03.40 02-12-02 RH-9 (c) NMP.
1st Boot Ok, DCT4, UPP: 1120
2nd Boot Ok, FLID: 00898874, Intel 28F640W18-T
Algorithm: u_intel.fia
Algorithm Ok, MSID: 8422D14B8CFED7B2CB6A3C97C8
Decoded MSID: F81DBAE9-004C9629-A8000000
Encoded FAID: BB58FF5B-5548EB2B-B9C9789C
Area: 0x01000000-0x0100FFFF Erased, Time: 00:00
Area: 0x01010000-0x017EFFFF Erased, Time: 01:18
MCU Flashing Completed, Time: 02:05
Area: 0x01580000-0x0168FFFF Erased, Time: 00:10
CNT Flashing Completed, Time: 00:04
Extracting Contents Package ...
Init Local Mode Ok, Time: 00:01
Contents Package Extracting Failed:
Process Failed, Repowering Mobile
I encounter this mainly with my Griffin Box. But flash it a couple more time, it should work. If all fails, for some reason, after I reinstall the Flash Package, it works again.

BTW, maybe can try to reinstall Flash Loaders too. Never tried the loaders but it's just a guess.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2004, 18:50   #4 (permalink)
Nic
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Sweden
Age: 41
Posts: 273
Member: 36361
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Before reinstalling, check if the files are read-only. I have seen thisproblem with griffin and when the files are read-only. Just set them to archive or nothing.

//Niclas
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2004, 20:45   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
locer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Latvia
Age: 52
Posts: 664
Member: 8435
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
The same problem onNokia 7210

  Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2004, 21:36   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Age: 45
Posts: 14,556
Member: 563
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22,356
Quote:
Originally Posted by locer
The same problem onNokia 7210

Try to flash MCU, PPM and Content file, not only content file.


B.R.,
Raskal
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2004, 21:56   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
locer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Latvia
Age: 52
Posts: 664
Member: 8435
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Tried flash all. A stop in the same place.
It is already tested on several devices. Further all are corrected with Prodigy.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2004, 22:22   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Mobileman_hu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Hungary
Age: 37
Posts: 473
Member: 3097
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 29
Hi All!

I have the sam problem, but find solution! First you must delete or uninstall theese files, than reinstall all again! If you just copy theese files not install them they wont work!

Mobileman_hu
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2004, 22:30   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
locer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Latvia
Age: 52
Posts: 664
Member: 8435
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
It not the decision of a problem. Earlier in the catalogue there was no previous version of files. Prodigy has fulfilled with these files of 100 % correctly.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to locer For This Useful Post:
Old 02-11-2004, 20:33   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 163
Member: 3620
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
There is a problem at CNT with 3510i since exist Nokia K version software (and L same), just use J version and all will be OK. Small bug when speeding CNT
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2004, 21:24   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
DonaldDuck69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Austria
Posts: 828
Member: 5641
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 69
Yes it's a bug in l version
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2004, 10:17   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Age: 45
Posts: 14,556
Member: 563
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22,356
Quote:
Originally Posted by DonaldDuck69
Yes it's a bug in l version
DD69, you're right. There is a bug, hope that at monday to get this problem fixed.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2004, 20:35   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Falck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Denmark
Age: 46
Posts: 1,059
Member: 18805
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by DonaldDuck69
I have problem with flashing CNT Files. I use DCTx 1.2_l
Same problem on 2x 3510i and 1x 6100
Griffin can flash this without problems, but Twister bring me this error:

Detected: V 03.40 02-12-02 RH-9 (c) NMP.
1st Boot Ok, DCT4, UPP: 1120
2nd Boot Ok, FLID: 00898874, Intel 28F640W18-T
Algorithm: u_intel.fia
Algorithm Ok, MSID: 8422D14B8CFED7B2CB6A3C97C8
Decoded MSID: F81DBAE9-004C9629-A8000000
Encoded FAID: BB58FF5B-5548EB2B-B9C9789C
Area: 0x01000000-0x0100FFFF Erased, Time: 00:00
Area: 0x01010000-0x017EFFFF Erased, Time: 01:18
MCU Flashing Completed, Time: 02:05
Area: 0x01580000-0x0168FFFF Erased, Time: 00:10
CNT Flashing Completed, Time: 00:04
Extracting Contents Package ...
Init Local Mode Ok, Time: 00:01
Contents Package Extracting Failed:
Process Failed, Repowering Mobile
Yes, problem can be solved with installing v1.2j. Had same bug with 1.2l, and uninstalled this version and used 1.2j, after that i flashed 3530 v5.00 mcu, ppm and content succesfully.

WBR Falck_12unlock
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Falck For This Useful Post:
Old 10-24-2004, 21:25   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: czech rep.
Posts: 243
Member: 49095
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
extract cp file(GRIFFIN)/ CNT area not empty while extract(UFS)

Are you sure, that are bags in flash, or flash loader or some another?
I have 2x5100, 1x7210, 2x6610, all with "extract content file failed" (griffin box) or "CNT area not empty!!!" (UFS-TORNADO box). Nobody never (since one year back) didn't bring ANY REGULAR SOLUTION for repair. I tried all possibility with more box, without effect! Can anybody EXACTLY NAME the problem?

thanks for really expert solution
BR
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to aleshek For This Useful Post:
Old 10-24-2004, 21:36   #15 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
RedeYeS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Jo
Age: 36
Posts: 613
Member: 36706
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.58560
Thanks Meter: 110
some times extracting faild or after flash procissing faild .. (phone dont enter to local mode ) caused by poor ram ic .. no power to feed UEM .. so phone dont go to local mode ..
it can be sloved by jumber solution ..
(this is in case hardware problem for sure)
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
6020 Contents Package Extracting Failed ngaia Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 27 02-25-2009 06:59
6230 contents package extracting failed? torbay UFS2 + UFS3-Tornadoflasher 6 05-15-2008 09:29
Contents Package Extracting Failed for 6020 and 3220 singapore Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 16 02-16-2007 17:39
6101 Contents Package Extracting Failed VinhHai Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 12 10-17-2005 01:27
Contents Package Extracting Failed DonaldDuck69 Twisterflasher 0 02-09-2004 15:31

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:54.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.36690 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO