GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Samsung > Samsung Hardware Repair

Samsung Hardware Repair Post here your Hardware Repairing Hints or Problems with Samsung Phones.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-26-2005, 10:05   #1 (permalink)
giu
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Age: 45
Posts: 5
Member: 110046
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
E700 display too bright

I have an E 700 when I switch on the display goes too bright, but not every time.
Someone has some idea of as I can repair it?

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2005, 10:10   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
JulesJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: At Worknetwork
Age: 37
Posts: 220
Member: 104528
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Ive had that once,i stripped thd lcd from housing and serviced it.solved the problem.all the hardware components are underfilled,so makes difficult to work with!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2005, 10:23   #3 (permalink)
giu
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Age: 45
Posts: 5
Member: 110046
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Could you please explain to me how did you stripped the LCD??
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2005, 10:29   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
JulesJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: At Worknetwork
Age: 37
Posts: 220
Member: 104528
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
detach the lcd from the housing by unclipping all atachments.using a fine tipped oldering iron i the resolder all joins....capacitors...resistors...etc.reassemble the handset..technical work!!!! I LOVE IT!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2005, 10:44   #5 (permalink)
giu
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Age: 45
Posts: 5
Member: 110046
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Thanks for now. I will try it out and keep you informed.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2005, 15:30   #6 (permalink)
giu
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Age: 45
Posts: 5
Member: 110046
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Before I serviced the display, I notice that, when the display is too bright the camera works with white display (I can see a good image if I close a little bit the flip), but when the display is good the camera gave me “preview error”. I serviced the display but remain the same.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2005, 15:39   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
JulesJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: At Worknetwork
Age: 37
Posts: 220
Member: 104528
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Try changing the lcd,sometimesthe actual crystal gets damaged....
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2005, 17:13   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
stboon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Penang/Malaysia
Posts: 419
Member: 8752
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22
this may be will help..
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2005, 15:59   #9 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Age: 43
Posts: 82
Member: 103401
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by stboon
this may be will help..
this will help for 3 days. Changing flex cable will solve the problem
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2005, 15:42   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mohammad2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Age: 29
Posts: 641
Member: 71144
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
test the mother board

replce the flat cable

test the connector cable

check the ltyn ic
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2005, 13:15   #11 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 42
Member: 28794
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
hello all my wife has the same problem with her e700 please can you tell me where i can get a new flat cable camera works fine if only half open hinge our using outer screen
thanx for your help
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2005, 02:48   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
faysal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 358
Member: 89109
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
i guess its stupid common problem.. we neeed a solution here.. please anyone here wiv any help....
thanks..
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
E700 Backlight too Bright The Beast NSPRO 1 05-18-2006 11:15
E700 Backlight too Bright The Beast Samsung Hardware Repair 0 05-17-2006 21:32
C100 too brightness display problem vladut_v VLSI, Conexant, Skyworks and Old Models 1 03-04-2004 20:18
C100 too brightness display problem vladut_v Samsung Hardware Repair 0 03-04-2004 15:15
C100 too brightness display problem vladut_v Trident/AGERE Platform 0 03-04-2004 12:20

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:53.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.35319 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO