GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Samsung > Samsung Hardware Repair

Samsung Hardware Repair Post here your Hardware Repairing Hints or Problems with Samsung Phones.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-01-2007, 22:15   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dragosgsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Bacau
Posts: 3,092
Member: 148032
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 387
Question E700-melody OK but no sound when call


Hi there,I have a Samsung E700-water damaged that has no sound when making a call but the melody sound is OK.
-The flex is ok because I had tested with another pcb
-I had found here on forum a solution to connect a wire between 2 contacts of the handsfree conector but the voice volume is very,very low,I can't hear the person who I'm talking with-It's better then no sound at all,at least Is's a start
-I also found a solution by removeing a black circuit but It doesn't working (I had a A800 in this condition that I had repaired it with this solution,but on e700 it doesn't work!!!!!!!
-It's not a soft problem because I had fullflashed the phone and I had made full reset with that code,I am sure that it's a pcb hardware problem
-Can someone give me working and tested solution for this problem
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 08:19   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: in the corner
Age: 31
Posts: 544
Member: 285779
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 49
try **** the RF ic and the right side ic(UAA) ....
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 11:26   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dragosgsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Bacau
Posts: 3,092
Member: 148032
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 387
Thumbs down

Quote:
Originally Posted by amei8141 View Post
try **** the RF ic and the right side ic(UAA) ....
Are you fuking mind?????????????
Be serious and post a serious solution!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
How would be dump enouth to do that???????????????
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 12:26   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dragosgsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Bacau
Posts: 3,092
Member: 148032
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 387
problem solved,thread closed
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2007, 16:09   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
.::Munazzam::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Sargodha Pakistan
Posts: 420
Member: 251247
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1001670304
Thanks Meter: 191
Ok..first of all u made a question and then u were waiting for answer but when u found the solution then why not post here?

Munazzam.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2007, 01:06   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 35
Posts: 242
Member: 174626
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
pls post solution and share with everyone as i have the same problem.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2007, 22:46   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dragosgsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Bacau
Posts: 3,092
Member: 148032
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 387
The solution was toconnect a wire between 2 contacts of the handsfree conector,I had found here on forum a picture but was shown wrong the pins that had to be conected ,In the end I tryed to conect the last 2 pins and evreything went ok.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2007, 23:57   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 35
Posts: 242
Member: 174626
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
can u tell me where i can find the contacts of the handsfree pls, it will be a grate help than you.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2007, 19:29   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dragosgsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Bacau
Posts: 3,092
Member: 148032
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 387
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xtremefones View Post
can u tell me where i can find the contacts of the handsfree pls, it will be a grate help than you.
There are the last to pins of the hadset conector.(or change the connector with a good one)If I had a pic I would post it for you,but I don't have.
Good luck.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2007, 23:35   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 35
Posts: 242
Member: 174626
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
^ thanks it worked nice one mate.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2008, 18:08   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
moncef5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: TUNISIA
Age: 48
Posts: 229
Member: 163515
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19
change connecteur it s the best solution
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Q33 ringer ok -songs ok but no sound when called mukeshdurg Chinese Models & Cloned Phones 0 11-05-2009 14:19
d500 ring ok but no sound in call llcoolr Samsung Hardware Repair 20 04-04-2009 08:33
need mic way ok but no sound sopnil Philips 0 01-26-2008 14:11
C100 RING TONE OK , BUT NO SOUND IN MIC & SPEAKER eng.hamdow Samsung Hardware Repair 5 02-19-2006 17:31
e700 flash ok but no power on MTi-GsM SYSOL Platform 5 07-01-2005 19:58

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:14.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.35798 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO