GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Samsung > Samsung Hardware Repair

Samsung Hardware Repair Post here your Hardware Repairing Hints or Problems with Samsung Phones.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-02-2004, 19:22   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Steph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: USA
Age: 33
Posts: 322
Member: 17846
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Paused by temperature

What is this problem, it always come up when i plug the charger to the phone...
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2004, 20:16   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
mailhassan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Naija
Posts: 231
Member: 23834
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 48
hey,
that problem most common in v200. it makes it difficult to power on and power off most times. well rehot v100 i.c. and problem solved. if not then replace the i.c.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2004, 09:38   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Steph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: USA
Age: 33
Posts: 322
Member: 17846
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Thanks mate, it is true, its difficult to turn ON...
But can show me where it is located on the PCB?

Last edited by Steph; 06-03-2004 at 09:56.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Steph For This Useful Post:
Old 06-03-2004, 10:44   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Novi Sad, Serbia
Age: 34
Posts: 1,344
Member: 17193
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16
Not enough clear things here...
1.What handset?
2.If it's v200, here's the screenshot.
3.You probably thought of u100 (pw supply), v100 doesn't exist.
4.Check the pcb for water damage first.....

br
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled-1 copy.jpg (88.7 KB, 3863 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2004, 20:14   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Aamir_Zia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Karachi Pakistan
Age: 28
Posts: 5,362
Member: 47321
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.54032
Thanks Meter: 316
need to know abt C100's "Paused By Temperature"
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2004, 05:20   #6 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
~AKSingh~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: INDIA
Age: 45
Posts: 2,727
Member: 65063
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1603561 (aksingh)
Thanks Meter: 2,275
@amir

for c100
chek LTRD if its ok , pz. flash the phone and rewrite iemi with the help of winiemi.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2004, 11:55   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Novi Sad, Serbia
Age: 34
Posts: 1,344
Member: 17193
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aamir_Zia
need to know abt C100's "Paused By Temperature"
Hello mate.

In my case, reballing of flash IC solved the problem.


br
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2004, 16:54   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
chip_2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: UKRAINE
Age: 36
Posts: 973
Member: 22400
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 42
i change U100
reflash phone
change imei
flash init

not result
______________________


any ideas ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2004, 17:24   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Novi Sad, Serbia
Age: 34
Posts: 1,344
Member: 17193
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16
Try changing system connector.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2004, 12:45   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GSM SNIPER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Bled lekhla
Posts: 2,163
Member: 27291
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 63
a mor explanation please !!!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2004, 11:11   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
chip_2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: UKRAINE
Age: 36
Posts: 973
Member: 22400
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 42
system conector i check first - all ok
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2004, 10:14   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Age: 41
Posts: 1
Member: 79655
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Paused By Temperature - Samsun V200

I have a Samsung V200 phone which won't charge. I get the error above

I have read a few posts which say resolder U100 (or v100?) . I ave also found a schematic on one of the posts.

Before I do anything

Can someone provide me with a recommended list of actions to follow i.e. do I need to flash te phone again, etc

thanks

PS If I need to change this v100 chip, were can I et a replacement
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2004, 20:01   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
::GSM-27::'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ALGERIEN
Posts: 1,208
Member: 19423
Status: Offline
Sonork: 69566
Thanks Meter: 236
hi u just rehot U100 and i remov small bateri near ic
not ( v100) i resolved this problem last days worcking perfect for me !
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 10:52   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
TONYTONY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: BahaMAS
Age: 30
Posts: 559
Member: 35975
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19
D410 HAS THE SAME PROBLEM.

Tried to re-flow power IC but still same problem. Any other solution?

tonytony
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2004, 20:17   #15 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Age: 33
Posts: 60
Member: 79647
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Maya Plz Define Here Which Part Near The Ic {or Remove Cell ?}plz Explain I Dont Undersatnd Yet {if Its Not A V100 Fault Than Which Part U Changed Plz Define Beacuse Lot Of Beignner Are Reading Ur Post And Ur Solution They Didn't Understand Like Me
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
c100 pause by temperature RAHUL12345 Samsung Hardware Repair 8 03-09-2006 11:03
V200 Pause By Temperature!! dexter2 Samsung Hardware Repair 16 11-06-2004 10:47
paused by temperature on v200 aldrex Samsung Hardware Repair 3 05-16-2004 12:49
My S300 Show Paused By Temperature When I Conect Charger Mahmudul Trident/AGERE Platform 5 09-23-2003 13:24
Q100 paused by temperature debeliamark Trident/AGERE Platform 3 07-19-2002 04:26

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:35.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.34181 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO