GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Samsung > Samsung Hardware Repair

Samsung Hardware Repair Post here your Hardware Repairing Hints or Problems with Samsung Phones.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-12-2013, 11:30   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Upton Park,London, E13 9AT, UK
Posts: 23
Member: 1626807
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Samsung Galaxy S3 Display problem

Dear everyone,

I have a Galaxy S3 with display problems. Have put a brand new complete LCD unit but there is no back light. The LCD is fine as it has been checked on another phone.

Any suggestions as to what to try?

Many thanks,

Kris
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 14:55   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: From Uzbekistan
Posts: 1,435
Member: 545722
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1619680
Thanks Meter: 266
Mee too help.................
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 04:02   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
d-Artigo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: gsm-forum
Posts: 2,293
Member: 1573913
Status: Offline
Sonork: hardware illustration
Thanks Meter: 2,134
Quote:
Originally Posted by WALKANDTALKMOB View Post
Dear everyone,

I have a Galaxy S3 with display problems. Have put a brand new complete LCD unit but there is no back light. The LCD is fine as it has been checked on another phone.

Any suggestions as to what to try?

Many thanks,

Kris
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ulugbek MobileT View Post
Mee too help.................
samsung gt-i9300 galaxy s3 display backlight
component checks one of his lcd light I put a red
if all components are working well replace dc dc lcd U706
see second picture below

Dont forget to click thank
Attached Images
File Type: jpg samsung gt-i9300 dc dc lcd.jpg (87.8 KB, 2618 views)
File Type: jpg Samsung gt-i9300 backlight display.jpg (226.8 KB, 2660 views)
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to d-Artigo For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 01-24-2013, 05:21   #4 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Bhutan
Posts: 97
Member: 1296578
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1296578
Thanks Meter: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by d-Artigo View Post
samsung gt-i9300 galaxy s3 display backlight
component checks one of his lcd light I put a red
if all components are working well replace dc dc lcd U706
see second picture below

Dont forget to click thank

Good to see your work... thanks ... keep on posting ... cheers!
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2013, 05:50   #5 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 48
Member: 1872587
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Hello guys, mind if i ask you a question.
Where do you get / buy replacement components from? thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2013, 06:32   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
djyash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 1,750
Member: 15162
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 61
Have same problem on 2 galaxy s3 .No display at all .Lcd is ok .Any tested solution please.


Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2013, 06:32   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
djyash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 1,750
Member: 15162
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 61
Have same problem on 2 galaxy s3 .No display at all .Lcd is ok .Any tested solution please.


Thanks
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to djyash For This Useful Post:
Old 03-25-2013, 11:32   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
zeljko_c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 449
Member: 407770
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15
I have voltage on L702 3,5V but on L707 no voltage i try to change U706 and same thing.... L703 ; L706 no voltage....

Last edited by zeljko_c; 03-25-2013 at 11:37.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to zeljko_c For This Useful Post:
Old 04-05-2013, 11:28   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Abu Dhabi
Posts: 1
Member: 1816882
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
thanxs a lot for this helpful solution
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2013, 10:29   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 10
Member: 732058
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
very good solution ...
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2013, 19:44   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
Member: 1246934
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeljko_c View Post
I have voltage on L702 3,5V but on L707 no voltage i try to change U706 and same thing.... L703 ; L706 no voltage....
Same problem any solution.,?????
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 10:10   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
zeljko_c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 449
Member: 407770
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuib View Post
Same problem any solution.,?????
Change good one U706 light IC!!! Regards!
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2013, 07:37   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Saudi Arabia
Age: 29
Posts: 114
Member: 675260
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 27
ic light s3 galaxy

Quote:
Originally Posted by d-Artigo View Post
samsung gt-i9300 galaxy s3 display backlight
component checks one of his lcd light I put a red
if all components are working well replace dc dc lcd U706
see second picture below

Dont forget to click thank
Thank you I change u 706 it succeeded
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2013, 13:08   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: lebanon
Posts: 190
Member: 1869842
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1625473
Thanks Meter: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdicky View Post
Hello guys, mind if i ask you a question.
Where do you get / buy replacement components from? thanks.
search for the replacement components type's and models prices from china you will get many website you can use....and ask for the replacement conponents to be shipped for you ....but for me i suggest that your replacement components to be taked from a dead or broken mobile cause most of components are original and it will work definitly ....
i hope that will help you.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2013, 12:30   #15 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 13
Member: 1987375
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Same here, I thought it was from the display connector of the main board, but it was exactly from these elements.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:51.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.34289 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO