GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Sony Ericsson > Sony Ericsson Hardware Repair

Sony Ericsson Hardware Repair Post here your Hardware Repairing Hints or Problems with SonyEricsson and Sony Phones.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-08-2001, 21:14   #1 (permalink)
sat
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: GSMLAND
Posts: 479
Member: 5764
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Post t28 poor signal - what can be done?


antenna is ok, tracks seems to be ok too. Changed PA, - no result.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2001, 21:25   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Russia
Posts: 154
Member: 5850
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi!<br />1. Check antena socket<br />2. Check antena switch<br />3. Rehot power supply chip<br />4. Replace little RX filter under antena switch (900 mHz nearer center of pcb)
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2001, 22:41   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 295
Member: 3714
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
Post

Hi Sat,<br />have u solved it? how?? i have one phone with the same problem.......<br />thanx<br />Platy
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2001, 04:58   #4 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
acyl2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Malaysia
Age: 99
Posts: 2,808
Member: 1922
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.64645
Thanks Meter: 688
Cool

Try change N234 ic. <img src="smile.gif" border="0">
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2001, 10:30   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Age: 41
Posts: 410
Member: 7327
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
Wink

hello m8s

low signal can be caused from two main components:<br />1- P.A if part of it damaged<br />2- rx 900mhz filter in gsm networks .<br /> rx 1800mhz filter in dcs networks .

kind regards .
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2001, 12:14   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Bert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 1,509
Member: 596
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.33096
Thanks Meter: 513
Post

Hello<br />yes,for some poor receiption area the P.A consumtion is too high, after few months your phone will course such problem, put your phone on rf analyzer you will see that ,the rf gain is very low.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
vx9900 what can be done p0tsm0ke Various CDMA/TDMA Cell Phones 2 02-08-2009 19:18
what shud be done for this fone???? peter002 Cruiser Suite 3 01-12-2009 09:24
iphone in recovry mode,itunes errors what should be done prasad3223 iPhone 2 / iPhone 3G / iPhone 3GS 0 09-19-2008 17:50
what should be done to add russian on T191? sat Motorola ODM 13 07-08-2002 19:05
What can be done about cheaters g2000 The Market Feed Back 0 12-11-2000 15:36

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:20.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.29223 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO