GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Sony Ericsson > Sony Ericsson Hardware Repair

Sony Ericsson Hardware Repair Post here your Hardware Repairing Hints or Problems with SonyEricsson and Sony Phones.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-20-2005, 11:20   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
mobilesmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: mal
Age: 41
Posts: 349
Member: 117968
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 27
T616 To T610??


Hi ! is it possible to convert a T616 to T610?? anybody got solution for this?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2005, 11:24   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Algeria
Posts: 686
Member: 142001
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14
hi


you cannot when you flashes t610 with t616 le t610 it rebuild
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2005, 20:20   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Age: 45
Posts: 109
Member: 59979
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
You need
- Flash to T610
- changce Antennal switch
- Changce Filt
OK 1000000000000....
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2005, 01:47   #4 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Santa Rosa laguna. Philippines
Age: 42
Posts: 66
Member: 23752
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
any picture for easy conversion?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2005, 08:23   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
mobilesmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: mal
Age: 41
Posts: 349
Member: 117968
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 27
can lexuan provide a picture that which of the filt should replace?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2005, 08:46   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: BG Montana
Age: 46
Posts: 256
Member: 20654
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19
http://www.viho-bg.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=148#148
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2005, 09:06   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Alkapone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Lithuania
Age: 35
Posts: 1,211
Member: 19265
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 91
How long will it be mysterious? ... No need to change ANY of RF chips, antenna switch ...
All depends on pcb version. for first type, just flash gdfs, mcu, modem ... init security block and wow, it's working. (example for twister)
for other type you need to do same procedure, but there will be very low signal for 900 MHz, so you will need to change one filter. and now it's working too

B.R.
Alkapone
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2005, 09:13   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Alkapone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Lithuania
Age: 35
Posts: 1,211
Member: 19265
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 91
What to change for conversion
Attached Images
File Type: bmp T616 to T610.bmp (36.8 KB, 921 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2005, 01:29   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
inat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Baguio City, Benguet
Posts: 816
Member: 149576
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 57
nothing to change, it can be done by SW only..
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2005, 00:53   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: MX-KEY is the BEST NOKIA TOOL
Age: 41
Posts: 24
Member: 132321
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
i try flash gdfs t610big, and flash MCU & Modem t610... sukses...!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2006, 20:14   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
waleed2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: IN ISLAM HEART
Age: 34
Posts: 1,213
Member: 85387
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 78
i i try flash gdfs t610big, and flash MCU & Modem t610 but i see no network

so i think maybe i need to change filter
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2006, 20:16   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
waleed2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: IN ISLAM HEART
Age: 34
Posts: 1,213
Member: 85387
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 78
i will try and put replay
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2006, 08:03   #13 (permalink)
Banned
 
.::Unlocker.::'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: inside forum
Posts: 746
Member: 193336
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
i think u can do it by just flashing
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2006, 14:11   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Alkapone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Lithuania
Age: 35
Posts: 1,211
Member: 19265
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 91
How much se T616 to T610 everyone from you have done that talking here nosence things? if you succeded and had those max 2 phones to convert, and theyr pcb type was with normal filters, so it's ok, but if you dont know that exist other type (just filters limited to 1800 - 1900) - please dont make nosence posts.

B.R.
Alkapone
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2006, 19:24   #15 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3
Member: 332368
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
t637 no signal, somebody help m?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrade from T616 to T610 is A success isdnman Sony Ericsson 147 07-31-2008 00:42
how to convert t616 to t610 mail0 Sony Ericsson 3 01-18-2008 18:51
No audio fix for T616 to T610 and T610 to T616 - FOUND merwin Sony Ericsson 19 09-11-2006 22:04
help to convert t616 to t610 waleed2 Sony Ericsson 2 06-04-2006 14:55
T226 to T230, T616 to T610 possible? blinet Sony Ericsson 9 04-02-2006 22:02

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:56.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.42036 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO