GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > GSMServer Products > Smart-Clip

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-11-2012, 20:55   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 287
Member: 847047
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 20
Can't connect SmartClip to PC


SmartMoto does not recognize my smartclip .. the SCard is detected .. SmartAdaptor too .. when I connect the box to the power supply, LED lights yellow (TX). I use a stable power supply with my clip: 10V 1A or 12V DC 750mA.
When I connect the smarclip to SmartMoto, therefore selected "Smart-Clip USB port".
The firewall is disabled ..
I have a stable internet connection.
Select USB Smart Adaptor or LPT port connection method for LPT cable.
LPT port settings are set to EPP in BIOS.
LPT port set in SmartMoto program to Auto Mode.
I'm using Internet Explorer 8.

But:
When I try to use the single smartclip (standalon mode) without Smard card, and without smartadaptor (not SmartMoto) .. LEDs do not light .. or is not working ..

any idea about my problem .. I think it is Box hardware problem..

Regards.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 08:26   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
GSM_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: GSMserver Team
Posts: 32,328
Member: 121052
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.107126
Thanks Meter: 67,832
@ kpotin,

Try to update your Smart-Clip, save log file and send it along with the detailed problem description to support[at]smart-clip.com

Best Regards
GSMServer team



  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 17:47   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 287
Member: 847047
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by GSM_Support View Post
@ kpotin,

Try to update your Smart-Clip, save log file and send it along with the detailed problem description to support[at]smart-clip.com

Best Regards
GSMServer team



I already did .. but no answer yet...

I think my box is dead .. single LED lights up orange. but is not recognized by SmartMoto.

Regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2012, 08:07   #4 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
GSM_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: GSMserver Team
Posts: 32,328
Member: 121052
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.107126
Thanks Meter: 67,832
@ kpotin,

PM me your e-mail address, please.

Best Regards
GSMServer team



  Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2012, 18:21   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 21
Member: 1738947
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
hi i have a problem with the smart clip , cant conect to pc to do an update please can u please helpme , clip not foud error please help



[/QUOTE]
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 08:21   #6 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
GSM_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: GSMserver Team
Posts: 32,328
Member: 121052
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.107126
Thanks Meter: 67,832
@ piggycetcy41,

Please make sure that:
  • Firewall on your computer (or your LAN) is configured properly or disabled;
  • You have reliable Internet connection;
  • If you are using a Smart Adaptor select USB connection method or LPT port for LPT cable;
  • LPT port settings are set to EPP in BIOS;
  • Your LPT cable works properly;
  • You have got a correct LPT port set in SmartMoto program, tab Smart-Clip. The best way to use Auto mode;
  • You use a stable power supply with your clip (use 12V, 750mA or 10V 1A power adapter);
  • Your IE version is not lower than v5.0;
  • If you run update under WinXP, log in as Administrator or any other account with administrative rights.
To run a new SmartMoto under WinXP also to update a Smart-Clip please
launch the SmartMoto, open Smart-Clip bookmark & tick the option "Disable OS parallel port polling (requires reboot)".
After that restart your PC.
Also set LPT options in SmartMoto to compatibility.

After that try running update operation once again, save log file and send it to us along with the box serial number and detailed problem description.

Best Regards
GSMServer team



  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
news headlines to gsm phone mos Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 05-22-2016 12:42
How to add a language in 51xx/61xx tati Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 05-21-2013 20:20
where to find a working program all they have some errors ?? fondas Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 12-12-2012 13:26
How to upload a new firmware... Brand Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 06-08-2012 19:29
Copy from one 6110 to another Leif Nielsen Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 06-10-1999 23:36

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:04.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.30724 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO