GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > GSMServer Products > Smart-Clip


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-09-2007, 03:31   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 201
Member: 224919
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Error changing imei to a V3


Hi guys, i have a v3 , and i try to change imei to this phone.
So , i do patch firmware but , when i try to do so , smartmoto gives me an error:
Quote:
Searching for phone... found Motorola Phone (V3), getting test interface... OK
Model V3
Firmware R374_G_0E.42.10R
Switching to flash mode... OK [S Flash Neptune LTE]
Reading phone boot version... 7.E0
Reading flash id... Intel - 28F256L18B
Phone group: A630,E1,E37x,E39x,E55x,L6,U6,V3,V190,V330,V53x,V54 x,V55x,V62x,V635,V80
Hardware IMEI: 354759008574843
Security area saved to "PDS for Motorola V3 354759008574843 (3).mbk"
Login request... OK
closing connection... OK
Memory stream error
the strange things it's that later i do search , the phone that smartmoto select automatically for do imei patch it's V3i , but this is a V3 !

I try to select V3i , and v3r , too with the same error...memory stream error.

During the try I , for sure , do full flash and unlock , withoout good result for imei patch.
Thanks for the help.
Br
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2007, 08:22   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mcandre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Central Europe
Age: 35
Posts: 11,454
Member: 239548
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2,548
Update your Smart Clip, S-Card and SmartMoto to the latest version.
BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2007, 08:58   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mcandre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Central Europe
Age: 35
Posts: 11,454
Member: 239548
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2,548
With this release the REPAIR IMEI option is enabled without connecting to the Internet.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2007, 10:11   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 201
Member: 224919
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
the problem , in my opinion isn't the internet connection....

I try to update , and later retry to do the phone!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2007, 10:26   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mcandre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Central Europe
Age: 35
Posts: 11,454
Member: 239548
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2,548
The problem is 100% with that. Try to update and post your result here.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change imei to v3 boot 8.29 killer84p Smart-Clip 5 04-24-2008 16:29
UBL cant change imei to V3 R374 cellularman Ultima Box Light 22 02-01-2008 19:45
How change imei in Motorola v3?? sebek_g1 Motorola P2k 1 06-18-2006 19:57
error changing imei nafg Cruiser Suite 1 12-23-2005 16:16

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:23.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.25143 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO