GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > GSMServer Products > Smart-Clip

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-23-2012, 06:51   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cavite,Philippines
Posts: 271
Member: 710668
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 67
GSMSERVER team help me with my SmartClip....


Smart-Clip update software 3.09
Warning: make sure you use power adapter!

SMARCLIP info & Update____
Reading clip info...
Auto searching clip...
Looking for clip on Smart Adaptor... not found
Looking for clip at 0x378... not found
Clip not found

Auto searching clip...
Looking for clip on Smart Adaptor... not found
Looking for clip at 0x378... not found
Clip not found

SCARD info & Update_____

Checking dongle... OK
Smart-Clip dongle found, serial 5089****

Checking dongle... OK
S-Card serial 5089****
You can Update your S-Card now
Auto searching clip...
Looking for clip on Smart Adaptor... not found
Looking for clip at 0x378... not found
Clip not found
Smart-Clip connection error

SMARTCLIP Adaptor & Update______
Smart Adaptor not found

USB Device not found
Please send log file to [email protected]


SMARTCLIP Box Status when power adaptor inserted

Power led(red) & E/G led(green) lights on after a 2secs green lights off but E/G led(green) change to red blinking every 5secs...

pls help GSMSERVER team.....

i dont know what happen its suddenly i still used my clip last 2days...
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to nhoy'sbarage For This Useful Post:
Old 08-23-2012, 07:13   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
GSM_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: GSMserver Team
Posts: 32,087
Member: 121052
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.107126
Thanks Meter: 67,195
@ nhoy'sbarage,

Please make sure that:
  • Firewall on your computer (or your LAN) is configured properly or disabled;
  • You have reliable Internet connection;
  • If you are using a Smart Adaptor select USB connection method or LPT port for LPT cable;
  • LPT port settings are set to EPP in BIOS;
  • Your LPT cable works properly;
  • You have got a correct LPT port set in SmartMoto program, tab Smart-Clip. The best way to use Auto mode;
  • You use a stable power supply with your clip (use 12V, 750mA or 10V 1A power adapter);
  • Your IE version is not lower than v5.0;
  • If you run update under WinXP, log in as Administrator or any other account with administrative rights.

After that run update operation for your Smart-Clip once again, save log file and send it along with the problem description to support[at]smart-clip.com

Best Regards
GSMServer team



  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to GSM_Support For This Useful Post:
Old 08-24-2012, 02:27   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cavite,Philippines
Posts: 271
Member: 710668
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 67
why my clip does not detect?..... i follow all procedure...

it show only like this;


Smart-Clip update software 3.09
Warning: make sure you use power adapter!


Reading clip info...
Auto searching clip...
Looking for clip on Smart Adaptor... not found
Looking for clip at 0x378... not found
Clip not found

Reading clip info...
Auto searching clip...
Looking for clip on Smart Adaptor... not found
Looking for clip at 0x378... not found
Clip not found
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2012, 02:46   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cavite,Philippines
Posts: 271
Member: 710668
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 67
always Smart-Clip connection error?.......


qoute:

looking for clip at 0x3BC... not found

Clip not found
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2012, 08:18   #5 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
GSM_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: GSMserver Team
Posts: 32,087
Member: 121052
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.107126
Thanks Meter: 67,195
@ nhoy'sbarage,

Please mail this log file long with the box serial number and detailed problem description to support[at]smart-clip.com

Best Regards
GSMServer team



  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP!!! BACKGROUND SCREEN LOGO Michael Go Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 11-23-2017 07:11
Help: Forgot my 6110 user lock code!! GByte9 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 02-26-2016 13:52
How can I do a Welcome note for my 6110 a dosn't have any one ? Viper Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 06-27-2015 11:57
Help with 6110 paulomt1 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 05-25-2009 16:29
Netmonitor with FBus???? ratzfatz Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 06-09-1999 17:04

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:50.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.36996 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO