GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > GSMServer Products > Smart-Clip

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2006, 21:39   #1 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 50
Member: 81133
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
k1 unlock problem

right im having problems unlocking the k1, rather than go into "s blank SmartMoto 2.00
Dongle: 2xxxxxxxx Smart-Clip dongle, v 1.00, assigned clip: 60xxxxxxx Europe, OK
Clip serial: 6xxxxxxxx, version: 3.00, initializing... OK
Searching for phone... found Motorola Phone (K1), getting test interface... OK
Model K1
Firmware R4527_G_08.22.07R
Switching to flash mode... reconnect error
Check if the phone battery charge is OK


im using the testpoint box fully charged, i also tried with the nokia charger connected. what am i doing wrong? digits changed for security purposes.


i got it this time but only with the fone battery connected. left the tp box out of it. now im getting this message.
SmartMoto 2.00
Dongle: 2xxxxxxxx Smart-Clip dongle, v 1.00, assigned clip: 6xxxxxxxx Europe, OK
Clip serial: 6xxxxxxxx, version: 3.00, initializing... OK
Searching for phone... found Motorola Phone (K1), getting test interface... OK
Model K1
Firmware R4527_G_08.22.07R
Switching to flash mode... OK [S Flash Neptune LTE2]
Reading phone boot version... A.B2
io timeout


regards

Last edited by zubair_uk2003; 12-06-2006 at 22:09.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2006, 21:45   #2 (permalink)
eko
No Life Poster
 
eko's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,299
Member: 30098
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26
Tp problem..............
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2006, 18:41   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 105
Member: 194595
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 5
Try connecting the testpoint first and then the battery to the phone, then open up Smartmoto and press search.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2006, 20:36   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Age: 35
Posts: 1,363
Member: 49581
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 73
if ur TP is correctly performed, u will find BLANK LTE2 phone instead of K1
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2006, 21:35   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ikrash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SPAIN
Posts: 538
Member: 352041
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 51
bro ....i think the problem of ur timeing to put ur tp,when u pick the tp at the right time it will work normally.....its my own idea coz i also have faced such problem......ok...............ikrash
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2006, 23:59   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
emwugsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Poland - Lubin (DLU)
Age: 26
Posts: 243
Member: 88545
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Just use an external power supply in stead of battery.

1. Connect TP to the ground
2. Switch power On in the power-supply
3. Press [Search] in Smart-Moto.

Here is a scheme of a simple power-supply adaptor from USB port:
Attached Images
File Type: gif power.GIF (65.2 KB, 56 views)

Last edited by emwugsm; 12-31-2006 at 03:14.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2006, 23:59   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: the legion of doom
Age: 23
Posts: 268
Member: 264055
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
I had the same problem. If your using the fun fone shop testpoint box take the aligator clamp what is meant for extra ground and connect it to the ground.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
k1 unlock problem nadirghazi Smart-Clip 3 08-08-2008 12:07
K1 Unlocking Problem !!! albarka network Smart-Clip 1 02-23-2008 10:24
Problem K1 Unlocking ian20essex Ultima Box Light 2 01-02-2008 13:19
k1/s unlocking problem sukhdeep Smart-Clip 1 01-02-2008 09:14
moto k1 unlocking problem legendmani Motorola Hardware Repair 2 04-26-2007 08:41

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:40.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.25658 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO