GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > GSMServer Products > Smart-Clip

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-03-2008, 13:07   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Mobile phone world
Posts: 1,529
Member: 90701
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 122
Moto Z10 can't flash with Scout

Hi, Got Moto Z10 after turn on comes moto and hang, tried to flash with scout a pcf file, but giving me this msg: Cannot flash a non-secure super-file into a secure AP
Flash failed
Please advise.
Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2008, 13:23   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Mr.Tinkertrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 11,446
Member: 229997
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 594
@ Unicom,

Show full log file, please.



Best Regards
Smart-clip team
www.smart-clip.com
www.scoutdongle.com
www.GsmServer.com
www.boot-loader.com
www.smart-unlocker.com
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2008, 13:56   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Mobile phone world
Posts: 1,529
Member: 90701
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 122
Can't flash Moto Z10 with scout

Hi,
Thanks for your reply.
This is the log, i didn't get more than this;

"Cannot flash a non-secure super-file into a secure AP
Flash failed"
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2008, 15:13   #4 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Mr.Tinkertrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 11,446
Member: 229997
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 594
@ Unicom,

Please tell us what firmware version the phone has at this moment and what flash file are you trying to use?



Best Regards
Smart-clip team
www.smart-clip.com
www.scoutdongle.com
www.GsmServer.com
www.boot-loader.com
www.smart-unlocker.com
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2008, 07:35   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Mobile phone world
Posts: 1,529
Member: 90701
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 122
Can't flash moto Z10 with Scout

[QUOTE=Mr.Tinkertrain;3809096]@ Unicom,

Please tell us what firmware version the phone has at this moment and what flash file are you trying to use?


Hi,
Well can't see the firmware version. But can see only the boot version.
version: Boot_N_01.52R_SYMB. And this I can see when i make the phone in boot mode. Cause if want to turn the phone on just moto come and getting hang. When i connect with scout it shows nothing only get connected with boot mode. Also when i connected with scout scout soft shows on the bootloader line: 1.52
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2008, 08:47   #6 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
GSM_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: GSMserver Team
Posts: 20,207
Member: 121052
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.107126
Thanks Meter: 35,551
Sorry, it's not quite clear what massages and at what stage do you get. Can you show us the screenshots?
Also, does it hangs on the moto logo even with original SIM card?





Best Regards
GSMServer team




Last edited by GSM_Support; 11-05-2008 at 08:53.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2008, 12:03   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Mobile phone world
Posts: 1,529
Member: 90701
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 122
Can't flash moto Z10 with Scout

Hi, Here is the log for Moto Z10 as you requested.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Moto Z10 log copy.JPG (42.5 KB, 68 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2008, 12:12   #8 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
GSM_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: GSMserver Team
Posts: 20,207
Member: 121052
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.107126
Thanks Meter: 35,551
Well.. And what am i suppose to see on that picture? Possibly you want to send me a magnifying glass?






Best Regards
GSMServer team



  Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2008, 12:37   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Mobile phone world
Posts: 1,529
Member: 90701
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 122
Can't flash moto Z10 with Scout

Hi, I am really sorry about that. Here is another one. Please....
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Fainal.JPG (65.9 KB, 31 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2008, 13:10   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mcandre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Central Europe
Age: 29
Posts: 5,036
Member: 239548
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 940
Have you tried to insert Test Card into the phone? Is it locked?
What happened to this phone?

Quote:
Cause if want to turn the phone on just moto come and getting hang. When i connect with scout it shows nothing only get connected with boot mode.
Strange. When I connect my Z10, the phogram is reading full phone's info:

Quote:
Phone model MOTO Z10
IMEI 35------------
Technology Dual Mode UMTS
User code 1234
Security code 000000
Firmware MODEM4_U_40.19.F0I
Flex version UCSUOMI2MotoDGR2S618_IG2
Language pack
Bootloader 5.C0
In Menu -> system information I see some additional info regarding phone's version P2S721_U_50.20.26G, so I would choose this file for flashing: P2S721_U_50.20.26G_00000d4c_3438u_Default_Model_re tail_CZ_HU_SK_V01_1.0_1.3_3438_4620081710_sec[Retail].

One of the possible reasons can be that something is wrong with radio module (BP) of your phone, so regular flash file isn't able to flash this phone.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2008, 13:41   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mcandre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Central Europe
Age: 29
Posts: 5,036
Member: 239548
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 940
Anyway, try to connect the phone in normal mode with full charged bettery. Maybe the phone hangs because of low battery charge?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2008, 08:22   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Mobile phone world
Posts: 1,529
Member: 90701
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by GSM_Support View Post
Well.. And what am i suppose to see on that picture? Possibly you want to send me a magnifying glass?






Best Regards
GSMServer team



Hi, Sorry about the small font. I posted the larger font. please advise.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2008, 09:22   #13 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Mr.Tinkertrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 11,446
Member: 229997
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 594
@ Unicom,

Try to flash the set with the such firmware version: MODEM4_U_40.19.E1P. It can be found at the www.boot-loader.com in the pcf->Z10->MODEM4_U_40.19.E1P->P2S721_U_50.20.26G_3438u_Default_Model_retail_CZ_ HU_SK_V01_1.0_1.3_3438_4620081710_sec[Retail].pcf
After flashing procedure will be completed remove phone's battery and place it back.


Best Regards
Smart-clip team
www.smart-clip.com
www.scoutdongle.com
www.GsmServer.com
www.boot-loader.com
www.smart-unlocker.com
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2008, 09:44   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Mobile phone world
Posts: 1,529
Member: 90701
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 122
Moto Z10 can't flash with scout

Hi, Thanks for your reply. Yes i got the same file from boot-loader, but i am getting this error msg. Its giving me: Checksum mismatch. Here is the screenshot.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Z10flash log.jpg (164.9 KB, 24 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2008, 09:51   #15 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
GSM_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: GSMserver Team
Posts: 20,207
Member: 121052
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.107126
Thanks Meter: 35,551
Download the file again and repeat the process.



Best Regards
GSMServer team



  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem Flashing with Scout Software imran_qasim Scout 3 12-24-2007 12:45
Dead V3xx flash with scout 468492DF Scout 11 12-17-2007 10:17
plz help me v3xx dead after flash with scout abcrino50 Scout 3 10-30-2007 00:12
F3 can't be flashed with SCout software Bmt_HR Scout 15 10-26-2007 10:51
::Motorola L7v successfully flashed with Scout babyelephantt Motorola P2k 3 08-04-2007 15:11

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:52.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.50435 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO