GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > GSMServer Products > Smart-Clip

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-25-2006, 16:33   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Futuro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Portugal
Age: 47
Posts: 543
Member: 90668
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 57
V1075 no camera


Hy,

I unlocked a v1075 using E1070 testpoint and selecting V3x from SmartMoto table. It unlocked ok, phone works fine, except camera.
I think the camera worked fine one time but then never worked again.
When I press "camera" it starts but goes down after 2 seconds.

This definitely unlock-related!... I've tested 2 more phones and they all presented the same problem!...

Phone boot version 0.6.8.1

BR

Last edited by Futuro; 09-27-2006 at 15:20.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2006, 21:16   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Singh05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Age: 44
Posts: 630
Member: 69293
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19
I have same problem, camera not working after unlock,
I have unlocked many phones but only this phone has this problem.
Help plz
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2006, 14:31   #3 (permalink)
Moderator
 
oblio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Romania
Age: 44
Posts: 408
Member: 59869
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 121
Donate money to this user
Same problem here, camera not working after unlock.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2006, 06:27   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 4,624
Member: 4627
Status: Offline
Sonork: 57528:debeliamark
Thanks Meter: 958
rewrite some E1070 or V1050 flex ... if you haven't - catch me on ICQ
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2006, 09:58   #5 (permalink)
Moderator
 
oblio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Romania
Age: 44
Posts: 408
Member: 59869
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 121
Donate money to this user
Also I noticed that phone is raporting SMS FULL, but there is no sms stored!Maybe here is the problem, phone have no memory to store pictures, so exits from camera menu.
Master clear&reset perfomed allready, but with no luck!Even after flash 1FF for E1070, problem persist.
@debeliamark, please upload here one flex for V1075 or E1070, I can`t catch you on icq since yesterday.
Thank you
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2006, 10:45   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Futuro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Portugal
Age: 47
Posts: 543
Member: 90668
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by debeliamark View Post
rewrite some E1070 or V1050 flex ... if you haven't - catch me on ICQ
Have you or anyone tested this?
Should I use E1070 full flash or only flex flash?
Will this kill the phone?
I have 2 phones to solve... I have to be sure!

I'm going to use this file:

E1070_R252211LD-AS_U_85[1].92.70R_lp0016_USE1070T675VHR2522102E_flash_flex

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2006, 10:50   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Futuro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Portugal
Age: 47
Posts: 543
Member: 90668
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by oblio View Post
Also I noticed that phone is raporting SMS FULL, but there is no sms stored!Maybe here is the problem, phone have no memory to store pictures, so exits from camera menu.
Master clear&reset perfomed allready, but with no luck!Even after flash 1FF for E1070, problem persist.
@debeliamark, please upload here one flex for V1075 or E1070, I can`t catch you on icq since yesterday.
Thank you
I got my file from www.boot-loader.com .
Don't you have Smart-Clip access?... it's 16,95€ / year !

BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 05:15   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 4,624
Member: 4627
Status: Offline
Sonork: 57528:debeliamark
Thanks Meter: 958
Quote:
Originally Posted by Futuro View Post
Have you or anyone tested this?
Should I use E1070 full flash or only flex flash?
Will this kill the phone?
I have 2 phones to solve... I have to be sure!

I'm going to use this file:

E1070_R252211LD-AS_U_85[1].92.70R_lp0016_USE1070T675VHR2522102E_flash_flex

Thanks
do not know for this file - try to use only flex file ....
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2006, 09:32   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Futuro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Portugal
Age: 47
Posts: 543
Member: 90668
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by debeliamark View Post
do not know for this file - try to use only flex file ....
OK... but, at boot-loader.com there is only the file I told you. Where can I get the other file?... the simply FLEX one?...
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2006, 10:22   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 4,624
Member: 4627
Status: Offline
Sonork: 57528:debeliamark
Thanks Meter: 958
I will give you 1FF file for RDS Lite or just flex - try to write me on ICQ 75836713
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2006, 10:33   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Futuro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Portugal
Age: 47
Posts: 543
Member: 90668
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by debeliamark View Post
I will give you 1FF file for RDS Lite or just flex - try to write me on ICQ 75836713
I don't have ICQ... just MSN! Can you use MSN ?... if not I'll install ICQ

10-10-06 (10:32) I've already intalled ICQ and sent U an add request

Last edited by Futuro; 10-10-2006 at 10:32.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 10:55   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Futuro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Portugal
Age: 47
Posts: 543
Member: 90668
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 57
Iīve now made "Repair PDS" with E1070 files and next I full-flashed the phone with E1070 flash, phone works OK but camera is still dead!...

Vodafone branding is gone! this is the only good point!...

BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 14:24   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Portugal
Age: 46
Posts: 616
Member: 6358
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
Why did you unlock it as V3x if you have the option of E1070?
The camera problem should be related to flex, don't rely on flashes from boot-loader as they have only few languages avaliable. The best way is RSD Lite, you can find flashes for it easily.
If you have more than 1 phone, and easy way to repair is to make a backup from a working one and flash it to the faulty one, after that restore security area.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 17:05   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Futuro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Portugal
Age: 47
Posts: 543
Member: 90668
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by fontelense View Post
Why did you unlock it as V3x if you have the option of E1070?
The camera problem should be related to flex, don't rely on flashes from boot-loader as they have only few languages avaliable. The best way is RSD Lite, you can find flashes for it easily.
If you have more than 1 phone, and easy way to repair is to make a backup from a working one and flash it to the faulty one, after that restore security area.
Olá,

But the first time I did this I used the E1070 testpoint (I've tryed V1 and V2) directi unlock, and the result was the same.
The file that is written in direct unlock is the same for E1070 and for V3x, so that shouldn't be the diference.
OK, so I use RSD Lite, and where do I get the flash files?... Xmoto?...
I still have a good-working-locked v1075 in my store, so U advise me to simply get the flash file directly from this one and flash the faulty one with it, and next restore the security area?... is this correct?...

Cumps,
Futuro
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2008, 09:39   #15 (permalink)
Banned
 
FullFLASHgSMPH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Philippines
Age: 49
Posts: 4,639
Member: 161739
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1584054
Thanks Meter: 3,338
same here


after reset phone no camera flash v1075 phone dead
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SE K750i No Camera and Camera Light Heretyk Sony Ericsson Hardware Repair 0 11-03-2008 20:51
need help on v1075 no camera after unlock .:MESSAD_RA:. Motorola P2k 0 10-26-2006 13:17
v1075 video camera georgegsmro Smart-Clip 0 08-24-2006 15:50

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:14.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.39134 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO