GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > SagMaster Team OLD Products

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-15-2007, 12:53   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
korter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: AM
Posts: 905
Member: 171307
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 102
Changing firmware for X2-2

I just buyed SMTI, have one question, for example if i have one X2-2 with frimware [myX2-2_JA3,LD 240505 1035(27 04 01) can i flash this phone with [myX2-2_JA3,LG 240805 1739(70 03 01) (Hung; Russ; Poli; Engl).ufl] and get russian frimware for my phone, or not? Please anybody explain which phones can be flashed with which firmwares, or there is no difference?

Thank you!
 
Old 03-15-2007, 14:07   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Age: 39
Posts: 1
Member: 154339
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
yes its possible................................
 
Old 03-15-2007, 14:14   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
korter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: AM
Posts: 905
Member: 171307
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by bingox201 View Post
yes its possible................................
It means that any model with any type of firmware and hash table, can be flashed succesfully with the any flash file at support area, I mean can we flash all x2-2, V56, X3 and etc. with different firmware versions and HASH tables, with any flash file in the support??
 
Old 03-16-2007, 09:56   #4 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
gsminfo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Poland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,680
Member: 23714
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18,766
yes
its true

if you need write flash with any HT and FW
its no problem via SMTi


SMT
 
Old 03-16-2007, 10:07   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
korter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: AM
Posts: 905
Member: 171307
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsminfo View Post
yes
its true

if you need write flash with any HT and FW
its no problem via SMTi


SMT

That's amazing ,that is really great. Thank YOU!
 
Old 03-16-2007, 13:20   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
korter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: AM
Posts: 905
Member: 171307
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 102
Do i need only one credit for changing firmware, and please explain what does it mean - Change phone type? what for is it? when should we do such an operation?? Thank you!
 
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
need flash for X2-2 tayeb_am SwS_SaG_BoX 0 03-16-2006 22:52
still waiting for X2-2 code Bomber SAGEM JTAG UNLOCKER 1 10-23-2005 18:56

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:12.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.30723 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO