GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Various > NEC

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-28-2005, 10:36   #1 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Украина
Age: 31
Posts: 77
Member: 98399
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
1. Menu -> Settings -> Network Setup -> APN -> APN 3 -> Edit -> Enter 0000 -> EDIT "A

Many believe it is just not possible to get on the internet with this phone unlocked, many have tried.
But with a NEC e616v unlocked and using Virgin you can (other operators not tried BUT SHOULD WORK)
Ok heres how: 1. Menu -> Settings -> Network Setup -> APN -> APN 3 -> Edit -> Enter 0000 -> EDIT "APN address" to goto.virginmobile.uk 2. Restart the phone.
You now should have 2 bars at the top
To Test the internet: Press the internet key -> 3 dot key -> Enter URL http://66.102.9.104 -> And Theres Google !
For the moment you just have to ping the address you want on a pc and enter the IP into the phone to access it (doesnt work where virtual servers etc are concerned)
Also Java, I attempted to get any java program but every program I tried comes up application error, I think its trying to contact 3 with a web address or simular and so not working
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2005, 12:14   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Age: 26
Posts: 121
Member: 104005
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
other operaters not tryed

Virgin - WORKS
Orange - WORKS
Voda - DUNO - DONT THINK IT DUZ
O2 - DONT WIRK

sadly i am on o2 and the only web pages i can get to is www.o2.co.uk ( about 1/4) of the page loads then cannot access this page is to large error appears. but i can click on a few links which is ALLMOST impossible to readbecause of the size the writing is like dots.although it duz show blue links.

pda.o2.co.uk works but unable to click on any link nothing happens.

theses websites r the only sites i can get onto.

i thought a application cud help sum how? e.g dsownload using virgin > open it using o2 but no such thing exsist
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
V800 -> Z800 Looses Network Signal... andr3as HWK 13 02-06-2007 15:10
unlock l6 network setup unclegar95 Motorola P2k 0 10-11-2006 22:04
Network setup limpep Nokia Multimedia 0 04-29-2006 15:26
DK2 Network setup devil Phone Unlocking Codes & Maps 3 06-23-2003 23:36

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:50.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.17720 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO