GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Various > NEC

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-25-2010, 21:08   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Kobe, Japan
Age: 26
Posts: 4
Member: 1353130
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Question hyper-what?!? N821N+idiot owner

I have N821N glamour version.
I had a contract with softbank but the contract expired now so therefore I don't have a softbank sim card anymore.

I dont know anything about phones, just that I prefer this phone more than my iphone, and I spend a lot of time going between UK and Japan. Once I move back to Japan permanently I will get another contract with softbank,
but until then, Im in the UK and I want to use my phone on o2 network.
Ofcourse I know i cant use the tv feature or anything, but i havent been able to even access the menu and see my old photos since handing the sim card back to softbank (sister inlaw did it. if it was me, id have kept it!!)

someone suggested hyper-sims to me.
I really dont know what hyper-sims do or how they work, but dont you need to have the original providers (softbank's) sim card? I dont have that.
or
am i wrong? you just go and get a hyper sim, and then your sim that you want to use (for me, o2 UK) and stick them in, and turn it on, and then it works?

I looked on google for "what is hyper-sim" and they didnt have any idiot-friendly explainations....

one other thing,
if i managed to unlock it, would softbank shop refuse to give me a new contract with it? would they notice "ooh you unlocked it, we dont want your dirty tainted phone on our contract!!" ?? That would upset me.

I really dont want to get a new phone. This cost the person that bought it for me a lot of money! lol

anyway, if someone has anything thoughts, i hope you'll reply. thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2010, 21:09   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Kobe, Japan
Age: 26
Posts: 4
Member: 1353130
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2010, 21:23   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Kobe, Japan
Age: 26
Posts: 4
Member: 1353130
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
I just realized I wrote the model of phone wrong... sorry, wasn't looking at my own typing.

its

821N GLA !

(cant find edit post button....)
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
what prog changes imei on 6110 and how do i do it? Ravetrancer Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 07-31-2012 20:09
SIM restriction pending -- what does it mean? Ryu Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 07-17-2011 10:05
read eeprom write eeprom, what do i need? jonthe Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 5 12-08-2010 05:24
Anybody know what is the 5110 v5.28 solution in Bontek page? Ringnet Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 06-16-2000 16:09
PIC for lock 2 What pin for clock ??? ondenuove Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 5 10-28-1999 08:49

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:56.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.19722 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO