GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > FuriousGold | Powered by FuriousTeam

FuriousGold | Powered by FuriousTeam FuriouS GOLD Support Area

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-18-2006, 04:51   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
talkways's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: www.talkways.co.uk
Posts: 868
Member: 268887
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 89
How to Setup Furious Gold Box

Hello,

I just got Furious Gold box, Activated it, Updated Firmware and get the license key now software works okay but it is unable to connect with phone.

I am trying to unlock U880 and it always end up in the message like.

Searching Phone ....

Error ...!
Time needed....

I am using LG8110 cable, with switch set to M-USB, 5V Flash button pressed and using the left RJ45 connector. I also checked the FTDI Use check box. I also selected the proper communication port in the software according to device manager.

Can any one guide me what I am missing? I really appreciate this.

Another thing, I tried to attach the phone in ON and OFF positions (Both) but still no luck.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2006, 15:33   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
talkways's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: www.talkways.co.uk
Posts: 868
Member: 268887
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 89
Any help please. I have to return this phone to customer today. Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2006, 18:41   #3 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
.:hack3r2k:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: FuriouSTeaM
Age: 30
Posts: 38,542
Member: 15022
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.53452
Thanks Meter: 40,025
Donate money to this user
Post

You must use USB part of 8110 cable only, phone must be on, when windows ask install drivers and from soft select port on which LGE USB port is assigned.

Br
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2006, 01:30   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
talkways's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: www.talkways.co.uk
Posts: 868
Member: 268887
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 89
Quote:
Originally Posted by .:hack3r2k:. View Post
You must use USB part of 8110 cable only, phone must be on, when windows ask install drivers and from soft select port on which LGE USB port is assigned.

Br
I am sorry but I am unable to get your point in here. How I will connect USB port to Furious gold box. Or do you mean to say that I have to connect Phone with USB Port and Furious gold with another USB port. Please guide further.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2006, 01:55   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
electrolandgsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: romania-bm
Age: 31
Posts: 1,427
Member: 174315
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 123
Quote:
Originally Posted by talkways View Post
I am sorry but I am unable to get your point in here. How I will connect USB port to Furious gold box. Or do you mean to say that I have to connect Phone with USB Port and Furious gold with another USB port. Please guide further.
u need to have furious gold conected to usb and your phone conected to usb port of pc also..and after that install drivers from support, open QFG module, select the com where your phone is installed, check ftdi and flash it with temp_unlock flash file form suport
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to install Furious Gold? Plz Help me! Wais777 FuriousGold | Powered by FuriousTeam 8 12-10-2008 23:19
how to use furious gold new pc ??? kabirhossain FuriousGold | Powered by FuriousTeam 2 03-20-2008 12:32
furious 2 box upgrade to furious gold box coolmax FuriousGold | Powered by FuriousTeam 0 01-24-2008 20:21
how to install furious gold on the PC and on the laptop? waszko FuriousGold | Powered by FuriousTeam 2 12-31-2007 15:15
I need help how to setup my N-Box baba70 n-Box 1 06-17-2006 08:18

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:34.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.42775 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO