GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > FuriousGold | Powered by FuriousTeam

FuriousGold | Powered by FuriousTeam FuriouS GOLD Support Area

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2013, 04:42   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 9
Member: 1982892
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Unlock WF720


I recently bought a WF720 used. It's basically a cell phone in a box that you plug your home phone into. It works when I put an ATT GoPhone sim in it but when I put a Lycamobile (Tmobile MVNO) sim in it I get a blinking red light over the signal picture. I assume that means an invalid sim. Does anyone know how to unlock this device. I can't find any info with google. I also have requested an unlock from ATT but have not heard back from them.

Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2016, 20:53   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Los Angeles and Florida
Posts: 1
Member: 2522075
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
AT&T version of the WF720 unlocking

The AT&T repair site (where you can actually walk into a StoreFront and speak to a live person, shake their hand, and show them your WF720 unit) can usually provide/perform the unlock procedure for you. Although, you may need to verify it is past the warranty period. They generally will NOT unlock the device that is still under warranty because that would be violating the warranty terms/agreement. Somehow, there is now in place, a Criminal Law that prohibits phone (equipment) unlocking but you may need to determine if that applies in your "Jurisdiction." It mainly benefits the service providers who have contracts in force, and they are the only ones who may unlock your equipment under that law.

Once they have verified the unit is outside of the warranty period AND there is NO current contract obligation in-force, the Tech person may elect to perform the unlock procedure for you at NO CHARGE. Just be nice to them and you may be surprised by how helpful the Tech people will be. They pride themselves in their abilities to perform things us regular people cannot do.

However, if you have the funds to throw around, there is a device you can purchase that does the unlocking for you. Just google: furious gold dongle.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:31.



Powered by Searchlight © 2016 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2016 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2015 -
Page generated in 0.18264 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO