GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > TOTAL MultiServer

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2006, 07:01   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
airy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Cyprus
Age: 34
Posts: 210
Member: 94720
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
W550i cid49 flashing problem

Hi, I bought yesterday 5 credits to test the programme before I buy more (100 credits). Mainly I need it for W550i CID49 phones that I have to change language.

I tried with UC10 and DC60 cable but both when it comes to press the ON button of the phone instead of flash my phone turns on. I tried everything I knew, my battery is full and I am desperate. Help me please.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2006, 07:22   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Alkapone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Lithuania
Age: 31
Posts: 1,154
Member: 19265
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 78
If you trying to flash phone via original cable, (I dont know if Total MultiServer supports it) you need aditional drivers and press C+Power on, then phone will enter flash mode.

B.R.
Alkapone
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2006, 07:32   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
airy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Cyprus
Age: 34
Posts: 210
Member: 94720
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
I tried both cables, cruiser and original, same problem.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2006, 11:01   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
damabib's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: EVERYWHERE U GO
Age: 37
Posts: 4,779
Member: 106026
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.77890
Thanks Meter: 125
u have communication problems checks wrongs
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2006, 11:13   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
manni_124's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: live in gsm world
Posts: 157
Member: 203028
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Hi

Quote:
Originally Posted by airy
I tried both cables, cruiser and original, same problem.
U chack ur cable if it is with ext power than u giv 3.5 battry and than try 2 flesh
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2006, 12:34   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
airy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Cyprus
Age: 34
Posts: 210
Member: 94720
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
my cable IS with external power and I give it 3.7 with a stabilized power supply. Murphy can you help here please?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2006, 12:54   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
airy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Cyprus
Age: 34
Posts: 210
Member: 94720
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
Now DC60 cable is working, cruiser cable still cause problem. Should I change the port from system devices?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2006, 13:12   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Age: 44
Posts: 161
Member: 155549
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Unplug cable from the phone, press FLASH button on the program and attach now cable to the phone. The procedure should start (no need to press Power button).
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 23:39   #9 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Movitel.NET
Posts: 905
Member: 14284
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by airy
Now DC60 cable is working, cruiser cable still cause problem. Should I change the port from system devices?
Hello there mate,

then is more than clear, pls arrange a new set of Multiserver 4in1 cables or Cruiser cables.

Regards,
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2006, 15:29   #10 (permalink)
Temporary banned !!
 
sayas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 192
Member: 277973
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Unplug cable from the phone, press FLASH button on the program and attach now cable to the phone. The procedure should start (no need to press Power button).
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
step by step how to flash W550i CID49 jignesh_1000 HWK 11 03-11-2011 13:01
W550i Cust flashing problem.plz urgent help!!!!!! meisam HWK 30 04-06-2008 08:19
k750i CID49 flash problems all-gsm Sony Ericsson 9 10-08-2007 11:44
W800i; W550i, K750i flash problem mmcr SonyEricsson (USB-Smart) 7 08-25-2006 07:26
K750 CID49 - flashing problem aleshek Cruiser Suite 6 06-12-2006 10:12

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:32.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.32079 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO