GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > TOTAL MultiServer

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-26-2006, 15:22   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
hackit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Florida
Posts: 164
Member: 250144
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
W600i on cingular

I'm starting to think that I'm the only person trying to do this here in the US, wish i lived in europe, it's so easy to get help unlocking or debranding phone:
I'm using the dcu60 cable
my phone is a w600i on cingular US
version is R7B046
tried to unlock 2 times (insert correct smart card)
unhappy ;(

If someone can please help I would be so grateful even if you say we cant help its better than nothing, I bought my credits from totalmulti server and there support is slow and redundent they keep avoiding my question of can it be done with a dcu60 cable. I have read lots of post and had no problem installing the flash driver and flashing the phone, when it says turn on phone i do and then i get insert correct smart card. I read last night that the phone has to be red? whats that mean total multi server said nothing about that. All i need is a point in the right direction has anyone unlocked or debranded a US cingular phone or is this forum only for asia and europe?
Thanks for any input, (can't wait in florida)
Kevin
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2006, 16:38   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
alru111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Miami USA
Age: 37
Posts: 478
Member: 45477
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14
If you want to test the cable just click on 'test cable' - it's the easy way.
dcu-60 won't fit for unlocking, only for flashing so you are better off buying their own branded cable
total multiserver unlock/flash cable
or cruiser cable

As for new cingular branded w600 they are not supported by TMS, according to
Murphy they are working "day and night" on this phone.
It should be ready this week, again according to them.

hope it helps
www.cellcorner.com
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2006, 04:44   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Age: 30
Posts: 1,046
Member: 67927
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 53
Hello,

I can unlock it for you for small fee. I live in Missouri so you would have to send me the phone.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
W600i fron Cingular now is O.K. wiky SonyEricsson (USB-Smart) 0 04-20-2006 14:07
Flashing the W600i from Cingular wiky SonyEricsson (USB-Smart) 0 03-25-2006 23:43
Can I Change Language On Cingular S710a ???? Cell_site Cruiser Suite 1 08-27-2005 00:50
Original flash on Cingular 7610B mashi Griffin 0 01-10-2005 21:55
Siemens CT56 on Cingular network kdogg8284 Phone Unlocking Codes & Maps 0 07-06-2003 09:19

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:04.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.24296 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO