GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > VygisToolbox

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-19-2012, 19:35   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 488
Member: 936896
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14
Vygis Tool Box - Protection card not found


Hi there

I am having trouble installing thy vygis tool box on my new laptop.

I have a windows 7 64bit OS and after installing all the drivers inside the id_reader folder I have then executed the program; when I try to read the id, it says protection card not found.

I don't understand what could be the issues as I have reinstalled everything and restarted the computer a few times but no luck.

any help would be appreciated.

Thank you
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2012, 19:50   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
yassinek85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: SPAIN
Posts: 1,824
Member: 938547
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1591926
Thanks Meter: 470
you have other smart card installed in your pc? if yes just remove all smart card dirvers and reinstalll all again and will be work

you have us dc-unlokcer uninstaler to romve drivers from you laptop
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2012, 19:57   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 488
Member: 936896
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14
I'm sorry but I am a bit confused now.

What smart cards are you exactly talking about?

I have other boxes installed on my laptop, which are working perfectly.

All the boxes work fine on my other laptop with windows xp on it.

I have two entries in device manager, called "smart card filter" and "smart card readers" each containing 4 sub entries - is this what I have to uninstall?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2012, 22:31   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Europe
Posts: 2,832
Member: 46350
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 885
Check card reader ...it will be broken ...Put Vygis card on new card reader.

BR.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2012, 22:52   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 488
Member: 936896
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by kanaci2 View Post
Check card reader ...it will be broken ...Put Vygis card on new card reader.

BR.

I don't think so, as I already said ....

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpu2007 View Post
All the boxes work fine on my other laptop with windows xp on it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2012, 12:06   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Europe
Posts: 2,832
Member: 46350
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 885
Quote:
Originally Posted by cpu2007 View Post
I don't think so, as I already said ....
You are confused :
Your problem is Vygis no others boxes.
Vygis work OK on other PC and DO NOT work on new laptop ? YES or NO

BR.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2012, 12:11   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Philippines
Posts: 1,331
Member: 502531
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 895
hi,

use this ID READER


  Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2012, 13:21   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 488
Member: 936896
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by kanaci2 View Post
You are confused :
Your problem is Vygis no others boxes.
Vygis work OK on other PC and DO NOT work on new laptop ? YES or NO

BR.
All the boxes work fine on the other laptop (including vygis)
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2012, 13:21   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 488
Member: 936896
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by .:UnitedGSM:. View Post
hi,

use this ID READER



is flagged as suspicious :/
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2012, 14:10   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Europe
Posts: 2,832
Member: 46350
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 885
Quote:
Originally Posted by cpu2007 View Post
All the boxes work fine on the other laptop (including vygis)
Card reader of Vygis card is old ...remove from it and put on new omnikey reader and try .
Or for Vygis try to update with eGate drivers.
http://setool.net/support/SETool2/eGate_Driver.zip

BR.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2012, 14:18   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mr.omphonx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,125
Member: 714648
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1609640
Thanks Meter: 910
Donate money to this user
if u want to lauch vygis software u cannt connect other dongle like best,pbtool,ect
disconnect all dongle smart card, just connect vygis


BR,
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2012, 14:40   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 488
Member: 936896
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by kanaci2 View Post
Card reader of Vygis card is old ...remove from it and put on new omnikey reader and try .
Or for Vygis try to update with eGate drivers.
http://setool.net/support/SETool2/eGate_Driver.zip

BR.

the part of having the drivers updates makes sense and I'll try that in a bit but I don't understand the logic behing changing the card reader.
can you explain me why vygis works on the other laptop and not on this one and how this can mean that is the card reader?
how much would it cost for the new omny key reader etc?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2012, 19:43   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Europe
Posts: 2,832
Member: 46350
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 885
Quote:
Originally Posted by cpu2007 View Post
the part of having the drivers updates makes sense and I'll try that in a bit but I don't understand the logic behing changing the card reader.
can you explain me why vygis works on the other laptop and not on this one and how this can mean that is the card reader?
how much would it cost for the new omny key reader etc?
You say "Vygis work on other laptop and on new laptop NO."
That mean YOU DO NOT install correct drivers.
you will try it : Remove one cards from card reader ...for example infinity BB5 Best,or setool .... and put Vygis card on new laptop and run Vygis program.
It will work Ok.
Note.Different cards reader need different drivers.
BR.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 21:12   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 488
Member: 936896
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14
Tried the new e-gate drivers that were suggested but still not working

Anyone knows what to do? I believe the problem is that the new laptop is a windos 7 64bit so does anyone have any experience on how to make these programs work on it?

microbox and universal box work perfectly
only vygis and nspro aren't working.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2012, 20:27   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: LV426
Posts: 148
Member: 1039010
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14
Having the same problem as CPU2007 Protection Card error. Removed all other drivers but still this problem. No problems with microbox, zx3, GbKey, etc etc.
Please some support here...
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:00.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.40025 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO