GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > NSPRO

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2014, 06:04   #1 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 64
Member: 1808628
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14
i337 4.3 IMEI REPAIR SUCCESS

I tried to unlock a Samsung S4 i337 but the phone get 00 imei when done.
When tried to write imei again NSPRO fail for more than 5 times.
So i decided to figure out how to fix it (customer phone).

You have to root and update super user to disable KNOX (super user will do when installing update).

Then i flash Baseband and bootloader modem I337UCUAMDL with odin.
On this step wi-fi and sound wont work but dont worry.
After that Reflash MK2 Bootloader and baseband but with box (ODIN gave an error on baseband tar) get an error while flashing modem but boot and get sound and wi-fi again.

Now i tried to write the imei and works , just follow instruction on NSPRO.
I did a extra step before start *#0808# and chose DM+MODEM+ADB ( i dont know if this help me).
Very important thing when NSPRO says turn off and power on DO IT!!
Then dial *#7284# and select MODEM.

So i dont know really how this works but the phone is with the IMEI now

NOTE: I write original IMEI from sticker so i dont know if will work with edited IMEI. IM NOT RESPONSIBLE IS YOU BRICK YOUR PHONE.

Im just sharing what i did.

Any questions.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to xk3r For This Useful Post:
Old 01-07-2014, 18:08   #2 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: BROOKLYN, NY
Age: 33
Posts: 69
Member: 1590407
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Following these steps results in network loss and possibly bricking your device..
wait on Elco to come up with a solution as messing with the baseband/modem of the phone made my phone imei null ( /00)
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2014, 16:42   #3 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New York
Posts: 41
Member: 1947667
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
can someone confirm that?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2014, 16:58   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2
Member: 2107738
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
dont try i bricked my phone messing with the baseband

i followed these instructions and bricked one phone while the other no sound or wifi and imei is still null

i guess we just have to wait till nspro comes up with another solution

4.3 stay awayy
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2014, 21:02   #5 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 64
Member: 1808628
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14
Superuser must be updated

Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel6969 View Post
i followed these instructions and bricked one phone while the other no sound or wifi and imei is still null

i guess we just have to wait till nspro comes up with another solution

4.3 stay awayy

I did another one today, I just Update Super user the firs time that phone boot after flashing autoroot file, then Disable knox and works with new baseband MK2 without any modifications.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2014, 21:18   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2
Member: 2107738
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
i followed the instructions and still no good
now have another phone will null imei

i think im just gona wait until nspro or any other box has a solid solution because messing with the bootloaders and stuff def messing up the phones
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2014, 22:07   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 225
Member: 219803
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1582317
Thanks Meter: 15
Try to do it by urat cable will solve yiur problem if there is a baseband even yiu are in 4.3 tested by another box.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2014, 05:32   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 637
Member: 257603
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1605284
Thanks Meter: 72
Yes don't play with baseband just reset efs and write imei with uart port all will be back again.regarding imei
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to jawedjp For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:11.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.26219 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO