GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > NSPRO

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-24-2005, 06:56   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
livewirecebu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Cebu, Philippines
Posts: 935
Member: 15652
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 339
PROBLEM w/ SUPPORT due to INTERNET GATEWAY CONFIG

My ACCOUNT got blocked again for 2nd TIME.
REASON: MULTIPLE IP.

I have written to support site several times already to understand the situation but SUPPORT has DEAF ears. Having MULTIPLE IP is not the only criterion of SHARING of LOGIN as i will explain later. The multiple IP login was unintentional and unavoidable in my end as my connection are passing thru a router with multiple gateways from different ISP which does autobalancing and redunduncy.

IT is only NS DONGLE SUPPORT that i am having problem with as i own more than 10 original boxes.

SUGGESTION TO NS DONGLE:

As i explained i have multiple IP ad******* assign randomly from my router, but checking thru multiple IP criterion is insufficient for you to determine that there are more than one users with same login credential logging to your site, THUS BANNING the USER.

Consider to add the COOKIES, the SESSION ID and the IP AD******* to monitor IF there is MULTIPLE login using with the SAME account.

Example, if i have 2 IP ad*******, but the SESSION ID is only 1, does this mean that there is multiple user log on??????????????

YOUR RESPONSE TO THIS MATTER IS HIGHLY APPRECIATED.

Last edited by livewirecebu; 10-24-2005 at 11:01.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2005, 10:26   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
byteforce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: gsmcity
Age: 35
Posts: 2,748
Member: 21296
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 286
Exactly the same problem with me, but now my ISP has assigned static IP address for me, so problems are away now. But this NSdongle policy is really strange.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2005, 11:04   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
livewirecebu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Cebu, Philippines
Posts: 935
Member: 15652
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 339
my situation is not exactly a problem of a dynamic IP. Dynamic IP means you will have 1 randomly assigned IP everytime you connect to the net. My situation is i have multiple IP connected at the same time and my LAN router chooses which connection have least traffic (autobalancing feature) because we have several PCs connected to this network.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Format my dongle due to space problem rajan nishchal FuriousGold | Powered by FuriousTeam 2 02-08-2010 08:03
5300b unlocking problem due to someone upgrade the phone SHANU BB5BOX 2 11-03-2007 19:41
D500 speaker problems, is it due to flashing? solid_snake SWIFT Platform 0 10-17-2005 18:20
3310,no signal due to a software problem, alrbee Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 11-03-2002 22:07

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:20.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.26315 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO