GSM Shop

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > NSPRO

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-24-2005, 05:56   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
livewirecebu's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Cebu, Philippines
Posts: 939
Member: 15652
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 344

My ACCOUNT got blocked again for 2nd TIME.

I have written to support site several times already to understand the situation but SUPPORT has DEAF ears. Having MULTIPLE IP is not the only criterion of SHARING of LOGIN as i will explain later. The multiple IP login was unintentional and unavoidable in my end as my connection are passing thru a router with multiple gateways from different ISP which does autobalancing and redunduncy.

IT is only NS DONGLE SUPPORT that i am having problem with as i own more than 10 original boxes.


As i explained i have multiple IP addresses assign randomly from my router, but checking thru multiple IP criterion is insufficient for you to determine that there are more than one users with same login credential logging to your site, THUS BANNING the USER.

Consider to add the COOKIES, the SESSION ID and the IP ADDRESSES to monitor IF there is MULTIPLE login using with the SAME account.

Example, if i have 2 IP addresses, but the SESSION ID is only 1, does this mean that there is multiple user log on??????????????


Last edited by livewirecebu; 10-24-2005 at 10:01.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2005, 09:26   #2 (permalink)
Cheater -Don't Deal with him-
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: gsmcity
Age: 37
Posts: 3,009
Member: 21296
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 320
Exactly the same problem with me, but now my ISP has assigned static IP address for me, so problems are away now. But this NSdongle policy is really strange.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2005, 10:04   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
livewirecebu's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Cebu, Philippines
Posts: 939
Member: 15652
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 344
my situation is not exactly a problem of a dynamic IP. Dynamic IP means you will have 1 randomly assigned IP everytime you connect to the net. My situation is i have multiple IP connected at the same time and my LAN router chooses which connection have least traffic (autobalancing feature) because we have several PCs connected to this network.
  Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Format my dongle due to space problem rajan nishchal FuriousGold 2 02-08-2010 07:03
5300b unlocking problem due to someone upgrade the phone SHANU BB5BOX 2 11-03-2007 18:41
D500 speaker problems, is it due to flashing? solid_snake SWIFT Platform 0 10-17-2005 17:20
3310,no signal due to a software problem, alrbee Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 11-03-2002 21:07


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:01.

Powered by Searchlight © 2016 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2016 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2015 -
Page generated in 0.24039 seconds with 8 queries