GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > NSPRO

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-07-2012, 17:26   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 15
Member: 1502852
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Exclamation T989/i717/i727 unlock issues

Im having issues unlocking T989/i717/i727. I bought rextor s7070 cable for these phones and when connected to nspro the process starts, phone shows usb cable connected, prompt to dial *#9090# and activate UART Diag (which is already on by default)

It says preparing operation and then says operation failed. All phone are on the lowest stock versions, rooted. I retried numerous times and same results. I even updated nspro and nothing. Any help?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2012, 21:12   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
wgmmmx1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Poland
Age: 32
Posts: 7,794
Member: 1139057
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.109924
Thanks Meter: 3,511
do you turn on usb debugging mode in phone setting ??
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2012, 22:24   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 15
Member: 1502852
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by wgmmmx1 View Post
do you turn on usb debugging mode in phone setting ??
yes. Phone is rooted.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2012, 00:06   #4 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Elco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Romania
Posts: 9,906
Member: 19254
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.72990
Thanks Meter: 24,435
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilizblack View Post
yes. Phone is rooted.
plz read his question. He didn't asked about root...

You should use NsPro S7070 RJ45 cable. NOT usb cable.
You can find the cable schematic on NsPro support area so you can check/build your cable.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2012, 15:54   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 15
Member: 1502852
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
i know what he meant. I always turn on usb debugging unless people says its not necessary. (its part of my job here) I just pointed out to help that the phone is root since many people around suggested to be root. And yes I am using the RJ45 s7070 cable (brand new) and i tried all I could read on the forum, from downgrading phone and different nspro versions. Nothing works. This is the second NS Pro dongle i use. It makes me think all this NSPro thing unlocking these phone is not real even if NSteam says it does.

I know the cable works cause I used it on another phone model and works
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2012, 16:53   #6 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Elco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Romania
Posts: 9,906
Member: 19254
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.72990
Thanks Meter: 24,435
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilizblack View Post
i know what he meant. I always turn on usb debugging unless people says its not necessary. (its part of my job here) I just pointed out to help that the phone is root since many people around suggested to be root. And yes I am using the RJ45 s7070 cable (brand new) and i tried all I could read on the forum, from downgrading phone and different nspro versions. Nothing works. This is the second NS Pro dongle i use. It makes me think all this NSPro thing unlocking these phone is not real even if NSteam says it does.

I know the cable works cause I used it on another phone model and works
the solution work's just fine. Maybe there is something wrong on your cable or pc:

Post Here Successful Story With NS Pro:

Contact me by yahoo messenger and i will help you to solve the problem.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2012, 17:11   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 425
Member: 482218
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 47
@Elco, there are some of these phones that as soon as s7070 cable is inserted they go into car mode. these usually are not unlockable by nspro. another method is needed, either a workaround for serial comunication or usb method like other tool. right now i have one in hand and it always says failed.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2012, 18:29   #8 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Elco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Romania
Posts: 9,906
Member: 19254
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.72990
Thanks Meter: 24,435
Contact me by yahoo messenger and i will help you to solve that problem.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2012, 09:35   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Age: 37
Posts: 286
Member: 112190
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by el_venga View Post
@Elco, there are some of these phones that as soon as s7070 cable is inserted they go into car mode. these usually are not unlockable by nspro. another method is needed, either a workaround for serial comunication or usb method like other tool. right now i have one in hand and it always says failed.
yes the car mode problem........same here!!

regards
linterna1
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 10:27   #10 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Elco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Romania
Posts: 9,906
Member: 19254
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.72990
Thanks Meter: 24,435
try this: Problem unlocking Samsung SGH-T769
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 14:44   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 425
Member: 482218
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 47
ill try it as soon as i can but in the meanwhile, others users please test. just in case it was not a 1 time thing.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 18:37   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
jusmejose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Los Angeles,CA
Posts: 1,960
Member: 1081371
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 836
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilizblack View Post
Im having issues unlocking T989/i717/i727. I bought rextor s7070 cable for these phones and when connected to nspro the process starts, phone shows usb cable connected, prompt to dial *#9090# and activate UART Diag (which is already on by default)

It says preparing operation and then says operation failed. All phone are on the lowest stock versions, rooted. I retried numerous times and same results. I even updated nspro and nothing. Any help?
Are they on 2.3.5? ....
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to jusmejose For This Useful Post:
Old 07-12-2012, 21:49   #13 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Elco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Romania
Posts: 9,906
Member: 19254
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.72990
Thanks Meter: 24,435
dont matter what android version is on the phone or if the phone is rooted or not.
Because nspro dont access root to unlock that model.
Uaualy is a cable problem or phone diag configuration problem.
Try using the NsPro C3300K cable or S7070 cable.

Also note that cables for other boxes dont work with NsPro box.
Only HWK cables are compatible with NsPro box.
So make sure that you use a NsPro cable or HWK cable with NsPro box.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Elco For This Useful Post:
Old 07-23-2012, 04:36   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: CHICAGO
Posts: 1
Member: 1782093
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elco View Post
dont matter what android version is on the phone or if the phone is rooted or not.
Because nspro dont access root to unlock that model.
Uaualy is a cable problem or phone diag configuration problem.
Try using the NsPro C3300K cable or S7070 cable.

Also note that cables for other boxes dont work with NsPro box.
Only HWK cables are compatible with NsPro box.
So make sure that you use a NsPro cable or HWK cable with NsPro box.
Hello I am new to the unlocking with nspro. I followed all the recommendations made by everyone (except downgrading to 2.3.5 because I can't find a rom) I have tried two s7070 cables (brand new) with same results. I am at loss I have tried to unlock a T989 and a i717 with same results, which includes car mode being enabled and the operation failed error. I have tried to contact Elco several times before respond back to this thread
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2012, 15:23   #15 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 15
Member: 1502852
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I cant find HWK Cables. Most are out of stock. The only one I was able to find was the rextor s7070 cable that specify to be compatible with the NSPro. Its been week and Ive been trying also all the things around the forum and they don't seem to work
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unlocking 5190 Ryu Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 18 07-03-2012 13:42
FAQ about unlock n0kia man0n Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 11-29-2010 18:06
$50 Reward for unlocking my 6150!!! TheDon Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 07-09-1999 22:08

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:19.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.45551 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO