GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > TotalMoto

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-04-2005, 20:15   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
enrocas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Peru
Age: 44
Posts: 584
Member: 67240
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22
My Total Moto can not see any phone.....

My Total Moto can not see any phone, can anyone help me. Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2005, 17:47   #2 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: www.TotalMoto.net
Age: 43
Posts: 62
Member: 92977
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Is it first time use or not?

Quote:
Originally Posted by enrocas
My Total Moto can not see any phone, can anyone help me. Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2005, 00:30   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
enrocas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Peru
Age: 44
Posts: 584
Member: 67240
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22
No it is not the first time. It was working OK but all of a sudden it stops working. I can not see any fhone, all buttons are disable. Please tell me what do to. Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2005, 00:50   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
MovilCom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Age: 42
Posts: 302
Member: 8959
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
try to reinstalll drivers

Best Regards

Tomas - MovilCom

Last edited by Winner58; 06-17-2005 at 14:40.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2005, 00:57   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
enrocas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Peru
Age: 44
Posts: 584
Member: 67240
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22
I already reisntalled all drivers.....does not work anyway.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2005, 01:14   #6 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: www.TotalMoto.net
Age: 43
Posts: 62
Member: 92977
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
1. Connect phone in flash mode (using *# and PowerOn button on Your phone)
2. Press "Start" button of Your Windows(TM) OS-> then choose "Run"-> then type "%windir%\system32\devmgmt.msc" and press "Enter"-> then search for "Motorola Flash Interface" detected or not.
3. Depended on result of step 2...


Quote:
Originally Posted by enrocas
I already reisntalled all drivers.....does not work anyway.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2005, 01:43   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
enrocas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Peru
Age: 44
Posts: 584
Member: 67240
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22
This is what I get when I do what you say, and this is my Total Moto, no bottoms active. (it is in spanish, but says that windows can not find the command you say)
Attached Images
File Type: gif can_not_find_comand.gif (6.9 KB, 20 views)
File Type: gif My_TotalMoto.gif (27.4 KB, 30 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2005, 04:28   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
enrocas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Peru
Age: 44
Posts: 584
Member: 67240
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22
I forgot to tell, when Total Moto was working my PC used to make a little sound when connecting the phone, this sound is not anymore and Total Moto can not conect any phone now.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2005, 12:36   #9 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: www.TotalMoto.net
Age: 43
Posts: 62
Member: 92977
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Sorry I forgot - I give You a way how to start "Device manager" but it was for Windows (not for linoleum)...

Find "Device Manager" in Your system and check if "Motorola Flash Interface" is detected...

Quote:
Originally Posted by enrocas
I forgot to tell, when Total Moto was working my PC used to make a little sound when connecting the phone, this sound is not anymore and Total Moto can not conect any phone now.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2005, 15:37   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
enrocas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Peru
Age: 44
Posts: 584
Member: 67240
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22
I guess that is the problem. Sistem asks me to install "Motorola Flash Interface" and I do according to instalation manual, but nothing happen, "Motorola Flash Interface" is never installed, it is detected but can not install. I work on Win Milenium. What is really strange is that Total Moto was working fine then did not work any more. Please help me, i think it is broken.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2005, 21:25   #11 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: www.TotalMoto.net
Age: 43
Posts: 62
Member: 92977
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
TotalMoto is suited for WinXP
I dont know if it work in Milenium...

You need to confirm that "Motorola Flash Interface" is properly installed...

Quote:
Originally Posted by enrocas
I guess that is the problem. Sistem asks me to install "Motorola Flash Interface" and I do according to instalation manual, but nothing happen, "Motorola Flash Interface" is never installed, it is detected but can not install. I work on Win Milenium. What is really strange is that Total Moto was working fine then did not work any more. Please help me, i think it is broken.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2005, 05:51   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
enrocas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Peru
Age: 44
Posts: 584
Member: 67240
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22
My Total Moto was working OK in Win Milenium, any way, I tryed to make it work in my brothers PC with Win XP but I could not make it work, it does not work, i fallowed all installation steps, including User Port, but it does not work. I mean, MY TOTAL MOTO WAS WORKING, I UNLOCKED AND FLASHED A FEW PHONES, BUT NOW IT DOES NOT WORK NOW. IT WAS WORKING IN WIN MILENIUM BUT IT IS NOT WORKING ANYMORE.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2005, 06:02   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
enrocas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Peru
Age: 44
Posts: 584
Member: 67240
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22
About Motorola Flash Interface, it can not be installed, I try and try, but there is no way.....it can not be installed. Before, when my Total Moto was working, I could install Motorola Flash Interface without problem but now there is no way to install it. MY TOTAL MOTO IS BROKEN and I bought it last Feb 15, 2005 from www.unlockcellular.com. What do I have to do?, do I have to ship you back to repair it?. Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2005, 08:16   #14 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
huzsolt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: In A Restaurant at the End of the Universe
Posts: 1,508
Member: 75392
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.81199
Thanks Meter: 127
Quote:
Originally Posted by enrocas
About Motorola Flash Interface, it can not be installed, I try and try, but there is no way.....it can not be installed. Before, when my Total Moto was working, I could install Motorola Flash Interface without problem but now there is no way to install it. MY TOTAL MOTO IS BROKEN and I bought it last Feb 15, 2005 from www.unlockcellular.com. What do I have to do?, do I have to ship you back to repair it?. Thanks
Strange thing. My dongle died too once, but with broken dongle I could not start Totalmoto GUI. But I saw your screenshots, and it is working well. I don't thing the dongle has problems, becouse the dongle has nothing to do with connection of motorola phones via USB, it is just protecting the software. ( or isn't?).
Try on a third pc too...
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2005, 14:26   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Age: 29
Posts: 560
Member: 81931
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 92
Thats is connection between pc and phone. please check cable, pin and PC device manager.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can not unlock any phone give me this error MUTUAL Cyclonebox 11 07-30-2009 18:42
can not connect any phone prihir UFS2 + UFS3-Tornadoflasher 1 06-01-2009 09:34
program can not see my dongle -06 but old program can ??? tsarkh Cruiser Suite 4 11-30-2008 22:44
SmartMoto will not see any phone bigpoppa75 Smart-Clip 3 05-14-2006 12:46

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:57.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.61606 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO