GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Data1 Team Products

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-01-2005, 07:45   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: philippines
Age: 36
Posts: 460
Member: 39561
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 109
failure to unlock k700i and z1010 with platinum clip

clip version 3.8
new battery installed
correct procedure to unlock... still no success.

what seems to be the problem?

clip says unknown phone type...
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2005, 08:50   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 153
Member: 3526
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Sounds like one of the following problems.

1. Incorrect Usage Method.
I.E You are not pressing the enter button twice to start the procedure or you are not attaching the phone at the correct time.

2. Uncompatible software version.
New Versions of phone get released by Ericsson all the time, therefore it is necessary for us to address this is future updates. These New K700/K500/Z101 and V800 phones will be addressed in the upcoming 3.9 update.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2005, 07:12   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: philippines
Age: 36
Posts: 460
Member: 39561
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 109
i think i did the right way of unlocking those unit.

Uncompatible software version?... hmmn... i dont think so.
why? ...because my friend also have Nemesis Sony Ericsson unlocker, and this clip was bought 2 months ago. only one try of using this clip the unit was unlocked.
Platinum Talking Clip v3.8 was released on the 11th day January, 2005. this update should work with the version of the said phone.

i dont think i have a defective platinum clip coz i have here 3 sets of talking clip and cables.

do something dataone team!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2005, 20:28   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 447
Member: 8379
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by reignsmart
i think i did the right way of unlocking those unit.

Uncompatible software version?... hmmn... i dont think so.
why? ...because my friend also have Nemesis Sony Ericsson unlocker, and this clip was bought 2 months ago. only one try of using this clip the unit was unlocked.
Platinum Talking Clip v3.8 was released on the 11th day January, 2005. this update should work with the version of the said phone.

i dont think i have a defective platinum clip coz i have here 3 sets of talking clip and cables.

do something dataone team!!!

Please download the v4.0 update and try again.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2005, 01:36   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Hanukkah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: RP
Age: 38
Posts: 890
Member: 5246
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Tried unlocking a z1010 RIJ yesterday, and it was all "communication error." Was using v40.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2005, 09:11   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Ron2pet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Luzon-Visayas-Mindanao
Posts: 1,547
Member: 17609
Status: Offline
Sonork: 64817
Thanks Meter: 1,475
Quote:
Originally Posted by reignsmart
clip version 3.8
new battery installed
correct procedure to unlock... still no success.

what seems to be the problem?

clip says unknown phone type...




Men!!!

Update your clip!!! i unlocked K700i,Z1010,V802 witout any problem!!!


CLICK HERE!!!




Best regards,

Ron2pet

Last edited by Ron2pet; 02-13-2005 at 09:24.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2005, 09:15   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Ron2pet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Luzon-Visayas-Mindanao
Posts: 1,547
Member: 17609
Status: Offline
Sonork: 64817
Thanks Meter: 1,475
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hanukkah
Tried unlocking a z1010 RIJ yesterday, and it was all "communication error." Was using v40.

Try to update your clip into 40 version....



http://www.data1clip.com/


Last edited by Ron2pet; 02-13-2005 at 10:46.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2005, 10:39   #8 (permalink)
pig
No Life Poster
 
pig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Age: 47
Posts: 611
Member: 18965
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
V4.44 Is Only For The Data1 Clip! NOT The PlaTinum Clips! Do Not Try And Use This To Update Your Platinum! Newest Ver For The Paltinum Is v40


Quote:
Originally Posted by ron2pet
Try to update your clip into 4.44 version....



http://www.data1clip.com/

  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help me to unlock V3 And V8 with smart clip?? svchost Smart-Clip 7 04-15-2009 15:43
how to unlock c139 and v180 with sc? mmanduri Smart-Clip 3 07-16-2006 21:24
I want to unbrand K700i and T630 with MT-box zwolluh MT-BOX 1 12-28-2005 15:45
how to unlock c75 and cx75 with sst? mmanduri SST-Dongle 6 12-19-2005 23:18
How to unlock Be4 and Be1 with masterkey? SmOg Alcatel & TCL Old Models 1 04-29-2003 17:57

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:38.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.29295 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO