GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Data1 Team Products

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-09-2005, 12:15   #1 (permalink)
pig
No Life Poster
 
pig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Age: 52
Posts: 612
Member: 18965
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Phill anything!


is anything comeing for the platinum talking clips ?????

www.platinumclip.co.uk
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2005, 08:49   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Cosmictej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 291
Member: 53591
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Pig, I was under the impression that the Talking Clip project is now finished, correct me if im wrong
wbr
Tej
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2005, 09:46   #3 (permalink)
pig
No Life Poster
 
pig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Age: 52
Posts: 612
Member: 18965
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
as im to understand it NO! the data1 clip has no more updates! but talking clip still has support ?? but its better if phil or the data1 team could clear this up!

www.platinumclip.co.uk
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2005, 11:50   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 502
Member: 8379
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by pig
as im to understand it NO! the data1 clip has no more updates! but talking clip still has support ?? but its better if phil or the data1 team could clear this up!
www.platinumclip.co.uk
All good things must come to an end, after making talking clip for 3 years it is come to a point that there are not much room left on the talking clip as it is 99% up to the full capacity and the hardware itself is not able to meet todays demand ie: usb port, flashing ..etc
The orginal Talking clip was launch march 2003, build to unlock dct3, dct4, ericsson t68, sharp gx10 and pana gd87, since then we have come a long way, We wanted to add the lobster unlock to the talking clip and make it a payable update but at the end we have to make a new simple device (The lobster clip), since the lanuch of the lobster clip we have added samsung e530 e730 and e350 unlock to the lobster clip.
We have offfer this new clip to Talking clip and data1 customer for a price of £40 , which is a very reasonable price, this just to show we are still looking after our customer.

Last edited by datacablelondon; 11-10-2005 at 12:09.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2005, 22:14   #5 (permalink)
pig
No Life Poster
 
pig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Age: 52
Posts: 612
Member: 18965
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
could you not take out some of the things that are older now! and add new stuff! the customers could update with a new file! then downgrade to use older stuff! this way you make room! is this not a good idea!
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2005, 14:56   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
freewaycomms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Age: 44
Posts: 329
Member: 88410
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Suggestions:

Remove XDA stuff - i've never used it on any of my talking clips

Remove Nokia - how many unlocking solutions have you got that does nokia? it won't be a big deal!

Just remember it's quality not quantity that makes it a good clip - keep it for hot products and dont drop it cos it's full! Platinum is too good to just let it die

FWC
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2005, 16:31   #7 (permalink)
pig
No Life Poster
 
pig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Age: 52
Posts: 612
Member: 18965
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
LOOK Phill customers are telling you something!

you could have v4.51 as it is now!
and make a new file with new stuff in! when customers want to go back they just load v4.51 again!


Quote:
Originally Posted by freewaycomms
Suggestions:
Remove XDA stuff - i've never used it on any of my talking clips
Remove Nokia - how many unlocking solutions have you got that does nokia? it won't be a big deal!
Just remember it's quality not quantity that makes it a good clip - keep it for hot products and dont drop it cos it's full! Platinum is too good to just let it die
FWC
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2005, 17:14   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
James-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Age: 45
Posts: 1,668
Member: 104911
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 40
i think most people will pay for good updates.

br
jsmes
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2005, 12:30   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 502
Member: 8379
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34
We have try this method before, but changing over the software version each time to unlock a phone is not the best solution, and most of the clip user find it not practical.
Our aim is to provide a solution that can fit inside a pocket to unlock as many phones as possible, this prove to be a hit with market trader and first time buyer.
We are currently working on a new hardware that will take us to many more years to come.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2005, 13:00   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Cosmictej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 291
Member: 53591
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
will Platinum talking clip users recieve a discount on this new clip that you are making?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2005, 13:45   #11 (permalink)
pig
No Life Poster
 
pig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Age: 52
Posts: 612
Member: 18965
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Then you should give the customer the choice! with new file!
if they want to keep changing from one file to another! i know my customers would be ok with this! not everyone will like to do it! but hay if it keeps the clip alive! well its better than leaving the clip to finnish!!!


Quote:
Originally Posted by datacablelondon
We have try this method before, but changing over the software version each time to unlock a phone is not the best solution, and most of the clip user find it not practical.
Our aim is to provide a solution that can fit inside a pocket to unlock as many phones as possible, this prove to be a hit with market trader and first time buyer.
We are currently working on a new hardware that will take us to many more years to come.

Last edited by pig; 11-15-2005 at 09:27.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2005, 01:36   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
LogoMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: La Paz
Age: 48
Posts: 970
Member: 17431
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by pig
LOOK Phill customers are telling you something!
you could have v4.51 as it is now!
and make a new file with new stuff in! when customers want to go back they just load v4.51 again!

Where is v4.51? I only remember my last update was v4.5?


BR,
LogoMan
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2005, 01:48   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
LogoMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: La Paz
Age: 48
Posts: 970
Member: 17431
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22
Hi! I just downloaded it here.....http://www.dataoneclip.com/fusion/platinum.zip

Have a nice day.


BR,
LogoMan
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2005, 09:03   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
freewaycomms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Age: 44
Posts: 329
Member: 88410
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by datacablelondon
We are currently working on a new hardware that will take us to many more years to come.
not trying to be funny - but that's what we were told with platinum!

I've had original fusion, fusion 2 and now platinum and i can count the number of updates on my 2 hands

Come on guys - give us the option to remove modules to add new!


FWC
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2005, 09:32   #15 (permalink)
pig
No Life Poster
 
pig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Age: 52
Posts: 612
Member: 18965
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
As the customers are asking! it only takes a few seconds to reprogram modules into the platinumclip! so why not have seperate modules! its better than letting something just die off!


Quote:
Originally Posted by freewaycomms
not trying to be funny - but that's what we were told with platinum!
I've had original fusion, fusion 2 and now platinum and i can count the number of updates on my 2 hands
Come on guys - give us the option to remove modules to add new!
FWC
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone know anything about stand alone EMMI boxes??? phoneacc Wanted Products 9 04-19-2001 16:12
anything else u can do to 3210 b.werrell Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 02-24-2001 17:44
3210 5,36 dont show anything in the screen and EE FF!! makona Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 12-09-2000 06:28
NEED ANYTHING, SOFTWARE, RINGTONES, 900 NOLīS jonthe Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 07-27-2000 03:10
Anything new on Nokia 5.28? mona Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 04-29-2000 08:04

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:14.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.43081 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO