GSM Shop  
GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-28-2016, 08:12   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mobi_soft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Shri Ram Mobile Shop
Posts: 1,893
Member: 1126941
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1672154
Thanks Meter: 2,452
100% SOLUTION((Seems as AV issue!!!Disable your Antivirus or add CM2 to exclude list)


100% SOLUTION

((Seems as AV issue!!!Disable your Antivirus or add CM2 to exclude list)

i also face this error in 3 pc ..so, finaly i tried & get proper solution for this error


step-1 opne quickheal total security (or any u use)

step-2 Go to Quarantine & Backup

step-3 open quarantine files ...u can see " brom.dll"

step-4 just Restore it ((& also Add in Exclusion list))

step-5 press save & exit


now restart your cm-2 & flash again
u never face any error..backup reading..format error..etc


wbr,
mobi_soft

(note: if anyone not undrstand ...kindly post ur problem...i will try to solve ...

i will upload full process with screen shots later)

  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mobi_soft For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 06-28-2016, 08:33   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: NOKIA
Posts: 886
Member: 1663119
Status: Offline
Sonork: iffi3
Thanks Meter: 111
plz upload with screen shots thx...
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2016, 08:41   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mobi_soft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Shri Ram Mobile Shop
Posts: 1,893
Member: 1126941
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1672154
Thanks Meter: 2,452
Quote:
Originally Posted by iffipower View Post
plz upload with screen shots thx...

just try with given step by step

u can solve this easily
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2016, 08:51   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
omi17's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: In Core Of eMMC
Posts: 659
Member: 1950912
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1654643(Offline)
Thanks Meter: 391
Quote:
Originally Posted by mobi_soft View Post
100% SOLUTION

((Seems as AV issue!!!Disable your Antivirus or add CM2 to exclude list)

i also face this error in 3 pc ..so, finaly i tried & get proper solution for this error


step-1 opne quickheal total security (or any u use)

step-2 Go to Quarantine & Backup

step-3 open quarantine files ...u can see " brom.dll"

step-4 just Restore it ((& also Add in Exclusion list))

step-5 press save & exit


now restart your cm-2 & flash again
u never face any error..backup reading..format error..etc


wbr,
mobi_soft

(note: if anyone not undrstand ...kindly post ur problem...i will try to solve ...

i will upload full process with screen shots later)

Hi Mods its must be sticky
Here is step by step screenshot for clear view,
Step 1 -Open Antivirus & go to files & folders(In my case its QuickHeal)



Step2- Go to bottom of the files & folder you will find 'Quarantine & Backup" open it.



Step 3- After opening click view file button



Step 4- A dialogue box will open find " brom.dll" in list of files, click on it and click "Restore" button



Step 5- Its Main Step in Process otherwise youwill get this problem again, After clicking restore button same warning like image will appear - just tick the Check Box "Add this file to execution list" And you are done!!!


Request to Mod's - Add this thread to sticky,as many peoples encounter this problem and some silly users post this as infinity bug in other sections

Best Regards,
Omi17
  Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to omi17 For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 06-28-2016, 09:01   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mobi_soft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Shri Ram Mobile Shop
Posts: 1,893
Member: 1126941
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1672154
Thanks Meter: 2,452
ohh..

i also uploading with images..but litle bzy..so..

anywys..this is tested and 100% perfect solution by me


mobi_soft

  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to mobi_soft For This Useful Post:
Old 06-28-2016, 09:13   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
khanzada606's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,756
Member: 2455344
Status: Offline
Sonork: Ask me
Thanks Meter: 314
by you ...? by only you because you have installed nasty anti virus .
i have installed kaspersky and never ever problem with CM2
as far as i know every team recommends disable anti virus before operation
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2016, 09:25   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mobi_soft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Shri Ram Mobile Shop
Posts: 1,893
Member: 1126941
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1672154
Thanks Meter: 2,452
Quote:
Originally Posted by khanzada606 View Post
by you ...? by only you because you have installed nasty anti virus .
i have installed kaspersky and never ever problem with CM2
as far as i know every team recommends disable anti virus before operation

sorry bro..i nvr tested in kaspersky antivirus...

but in quickheal total security.. cm-2 some file detect as suspecias file(which not called virus)

so we have to put that file in exclusion list...( for quick heal..its BROM.DLL...other i cant say)


thnx fr ur opinian

mobi_soft
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to mobi_soft For This Useful Post:
Old 06-28-2016, 11:29   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: NOKIA
Posts: 886
Member: 1663119
Status: Offline
Sonork: iffi3
Thanks Meter: 111
mobi_soft..

im using avast any screen shots with avast plz...
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2016, 12:02   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mobi_soft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Shri Ram Mobile Shop
Posts: 1,893
Member: 1126941
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1672154
Thanks Meter: 2,452
Quote:
Originally Posted by iffipower View Post
mobi_soft..

im using avast any screen shots with avast plz...

chenk in ur antivirus software...where all virus effected files are store
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2016, 15:19   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
omi17's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: In Core Of eMMC
Posts: 659
Member: 1950912
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1654643(Offline)
Thanks Meter: 391
Quote:
Originally Posted by iffipower View Post
mobi_soft..

im using avast any screen shots with avast plz...
Here is for Avast


After this window will appear



In this window find brom.dll then right click on it and select "Restore and add to exclusions" & you are done
  Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to omi17 For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 06-28-2016, 15:54   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 16
Member: 2184112
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by mobi_soft View Post
100% SOLUTION

((Seems as AV issue!!!Disable your Antivirus or add CM2 to exclude list)

i also face this error in 3 pc ..so, finaly i tried & get proper solution for this error


step-1 opne quickheal total security (or any u use)

step-2 Go to Quarantine & Backup

step-3 open quarantine files ...u can see " brom.dll"

step-4 just Restore it ((& also Add in Exclusion list))

step-5 press save & exit


now restart your cm-2 & flash again
u never face any error..backup reading..format error..etc


wbr,
mobi_soft

(note: if anyone not undrstand ...kindly post ur problem...i will try to solve ...

i will upload full process with screen shots later)

Quote:
Originally Posted by omi17 View Post
Hi Mods its must be sticky
Here is step by step screenshot for clear view,
Step 1 -Open Antivirus & go to files & folders(In my case its QuickHeal)



Step2- Go to bottom of the files & folder you will find 'Quarantine & Backup" open it.



Step 3- After opening click view file button



Step 4- A dialogue box will open find " brom.dll" in list of files, click on it and click "Restore" button



Step 5- Its Main Step in Process otherwise youwill get this problem again, After clicking restore button same warning like image will appear - just tick the Check Box "Add this file to execution list" And you are done!!!


Request to Mod's - Add this thread to sticky,as many peoples encounter this problem and some silly users post this as infinity bug in other sections

Best Regards,
Omi17
tnx bothnic tut
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2016, 20:04   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
khanzada606's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,756
Member: 2455344
Status: Offline
Sonork: Ask me
Thanks Meter: 314
It's recommended disable windows firewall and windows defender on some window version as well. This might stop removing unwanted apps from android OS during smart AV/Manual scan .


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:47.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.38005 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO